We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 224: English reviews
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We were happy to find an older style motel where our car is just outside the door. We find this much more convenient. The rooms have been updated and were clean and there was a good breakfast in the morning. The owner checked us in and was very cordial. We’d definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveler696
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Frequent Traveler Thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting this review of your visit. We value your comments since it gives us your point of view about our facility and services. Please make us your home when you travel in the Greenville area. Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, SC

Bat Cave, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 October 2016

I had come to visit Greenville for the fall festival. My boyfriend and I had checked in for one night stay. We were woken up very early in the morning asking if we had a dog and we told them no. They contuined to call and harass us about this saying they had seen the dog and they were going...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Teresa V
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Teresa We do not profile. It is always disheartening to have guest that are not happy with rules of the hotel. We are sorry that this happen and the police were involved. 1. We could not (by law) release information to your mother, however, she did verify that you did have a small dog with you by accident. She...

Phoenix, AZ
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We recently stayed at the Clarion Inn in Greenville for four nights. I would not stay there again. The hotel is not what it appears to be based on the pictures uploaded to hotels.com and other such sites. It is a fairly old hotel, and while it appears to have been renovated within the past 1-2 years, it is definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ExploringTheWorld1
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent visit at our hotel. Our guest comments are very important to us as we work to upgrade and improve our facility. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations and we apologize for any inconvenience to you. Rest assured your comments will be...

Wesley Chapel, Florida, United States
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Pros: Staff was nice Breakfast was hot, made fresh, not from frozen Cons: It is an old hotel. "Remodeled" should have been "Gutted." Stains everywhere on sofa, chairs, etc. Bed sheets looked like they'd been the for a while. Roaches reported in one of the rooms. Overall, disappointed. Will not be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Facedancer67
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting this review. We are sorry that you were disappointed with our facility. The issues you mentioned will be addressed immediately. Again, we do appreciate your business and hope you will consider visiting again. Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, SC

Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This is really a motel (door opens to the outside, not a hallway). The front desk staff wasn't friendly; rooms were adequate, but the breakfast was good. Just an average hotel to stop at on the way from one place to another.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atticmom
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Attic Mom It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your business and hope you will visit again when you are in our area. Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, SC

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 17 September 2016

the check in woman was RUDE (as she was last year during our stay). she was quick to indicate "check in is at 3:00" after we arrived early. we checked three times in three hours to see if anything was ready, but the same snide answer, "check in is at 3:00". it was a long trip, it was a hot...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank loveliepatricia
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Patricia It is disheartening to hear about your recent experience at our hotel. Our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience during your stay. Rest assured the comments you made will be addressed in order for us to improve our services, we hope you give us a chance to serve you again. Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, SC

chicago
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Trying to find a hotel for one night while on the road was tricky around this area. Prices were high in the city, and if we tried to drive further to NC the prices seemed even higher. Found this place and saw it had good reviews. It was okay. Older property with outside doors. Room was updated and clean, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AKjazzj
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We are so glad that you found us to be a more than you expected and a good value. We appreciate your business and hope you will make us your home when you travel in the Greenville area Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, SC

Clearwater
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

I doubt if I would book another stay at this clarion. It was out dated. Tight squeezed room. Bathroom was so tiny,to where you couldn't use the toilet with the door closed. The breakfast for the first 2 days was terrible. The worker that was over the breakfast was rude and nasty. He would put more food out, when the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KoaKoaLuv
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest It is disheartening to hear about your recent experience at our hotel. Our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience during your stay. Rest assured the comments you made will be addressed in order for us to improve our services, we hope you give us a chance to serve you again. Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, SC

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 16 August 2016

This hotel is very convenient to the highway. The rooms looked as though they had been recently renovated. The furniture, tv, and carpet all looked fairly new and the bathrooms had nice new quartz countertops. This hotel is an older property with the rooms located along exterior corridors, so you do get some parking lot noise from people coming in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Atlcruizr
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We are so glad that you found us to be a good value. We appreciate your comments about your visit and hope you will come back soon. Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, SC

Yankton, South Dakota
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Breakfast was ok but nothing great. Location needs to be updated. Poor internet. When walk out of motel room one is directly outside (did not like this). Have to walk a long way to get ice unless you are in the back. Tried to use fitness room but treadmill kept blowing fuses and the weight machine was broken. Outdoor pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chana L
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Chana Thank you for your comments on your recent visit to our hotel. I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Your comments are very important to us as we strive to upgrade and make improvements. Again we apologize for any inconvenience to you. We wish you safe and happy travels. Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville,...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#20 of 64 in Greenville
835 reviews
2.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
2.5 km away
Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
7.2 km away
MainStay Suites Greenville Airport
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated hotel located near the Haywood Mall and minutes from downtown. All rooms and suites are equipped with Premium Bedding, Flat Screen TV, Refrigerator and Microwave. All rates include DELUXE HOT BREAKFAST BUFFET. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville

Address: 50 Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-3511 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Price Range: €69 - €122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville Hotel Greenville
Clarion Inn And Suites Greenville
Econo Lodge Greenville
Greenville Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles joym909, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If there are good rooms, I failed to find them.”
 of 5 bubbles M350UTjohnr, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No pool access in November”
 of 5 bubbles tgb352, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay Away from here”
 of 5 bubbles TeresaV647, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms face the outside and have only one window; traffic can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles ExploringTheWorld1, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5