We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 217: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The shower had good water pressure, but the shower handle was backwards so that the hot was cold and the cold was hot. Breakfast included a great selection with 2 kinds of scrambled eggs, potatoes, 2 kinds of waffles, Bagels, yogurt and assorted pastries. The only coffee available outside of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron B
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Aaron Thank you so much for choosing the Clarion Inn & Suites in Greenville. We are so glad that you enjoyed the clean, comfortable rooms. We will make repairs to the shower handle, thank you for telling us about this. We do hope you will visit us again when you travel to Greenville. Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, SC

Gaffney, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I took off on a spur of the moment trip. We decided to find a place to stay a few nights. The Clarion Inn had vacancy. We stayed in a suite fir two nights. For an older "outside" motel. ..this was a very nice and clean place. We really enjoyed our weekend. The bed slept very well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V W
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear V W Thank you for choosing our hotel for your two night get-away. We also thank you for posting this review, our guest comments are very important as we strive to offer clean, comfortable accommodations with a little southern hospitality. We do hope you will come back soon. Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, SC

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was on the first floor on the side of pool. We liked not having autos (exhause/noise) near the room... Room was clean and came with refrigerator; flat screen LG; and 2 queen beds with 4 extra pillows. Breakfast was good and staff was hospitable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tgb352
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear tgb It is very rewarding that you found us to be clean and friendly. Thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting this review. Please make us your home when you travel to Greenville. Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, SC

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We were happy to find an older style motel where our car is just outside the door. We find this much more convenient. The rooms have been updated and were clean and there was a good breakfast in the morning. The owner checked us in and was very cordial. We’d definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveler696
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Frequent Traveler Thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting this review of your visit. We value your comments since it gives us your point of view about our facility and services. Please make us your home when you travel in the Greenville area. Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, SC

Bat Cave, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 October 2016

I had come to visit Greenville for the fall festival. My boyfriend and I had checked in for one night stay. We were woken up very early in the morning asking if we had a dog and we told them no. They contuined to call and harass us about this saying they had seen the dog and they were going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa V
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Teresa We do not profile. It is always disheartening to have guest that are not happy with rules of the hotel. We are sorry that this happen and the police were involved. 1. We could not (by law) release information to your mother, however, she did verify that you did have a small dog with you by accident. She...

Phoenix, AZ
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We recently stayed at the Clarion Inn in Greenville for four nights. I would not stay there again. The hotel is not what it appears to be based on the pictures uploaded to hotels.com and other such sites. It is a fairly old hotel, and while it appears to have been renovated within the past 1-2 years, it is definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ExploringTheWorld1
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent visit at our hotel. Our guest comments are very important to us as we work to upgrade and improve our facility. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations and we apologize for any inconvenience to you. Rest assured your comments will be...

Wesley Chapel, Florida, United States
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Pros: Staff was nice Breakfast was hot, made fresh, not from frozen Cons: It is an old hotel. "Remodeled" should have been "Gutted." Stains everywhere on sofa, chairs, etc. Bed sheets looked like they'd been the for a while. Roaches reported in one of the rooms. Overall, disappointed. Will not be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Facedancer67
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting this review. We are sorry that you were disappointed with our facility. The issues you mentioned will be addressed immediately. Again, we do appreciate your business and hope you will consider visiting again. Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, SC

Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This is really a motel (door opens to the outside, not a hallway). The front desk staff wasn't friendly; rooms were adequate, but the breakfast was good. Just an average hotel to stop at on the way from one place to another.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atticmom
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Attic Mom It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your business and hope you will visit again when you are in our area. Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, SC

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 17 September 2016

the check in woman was RUDE (as she was last year during our stay). she was quick to indicate "check in is at 3:00" after we arrived early. we checked three times in three hours to see if anything was ready, but the same snide answer, "check in is at 3:00". it was a long trip, it was a hot...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank loveliepatricia
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Patricia It is disheartening to hear about your recent experience at our hotel. Our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience during your stay. Rest assured the comments you made will be addressed in order for us to improve our services, we hope you give us a chance to serve you again. Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, SC

chicago
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Trying to find a hotel for one night while on the road was tricky around this area. Prices were high in the city, and if we tried to drive further to NC the prices seemed even higher. Found this place and saw it had good reviews. It was okay. Older property with outside doors. Room was updated and clean, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AKjazzj
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We are so glad that you found us to be a more than you expected and a good value. We appreciate your business and hope you will make us your home when you travel in the Greenville area Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, SC

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
2.5 km away
Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center
2.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#35 of 64 in Greenville
145 reviews
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
6.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated hotel located near the Haywood Mall and minutes from downtown. All rooms and suites are equipped with Premium Bedding, Flat Screen TV, Refrigerator and Microwave. All rates include DELUXE HOT BREAKFAST BUFFET. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville

Address: 50 Orchard Park Drive, Greenville, SC 29615 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Price Range: €64 - €101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites Greenville
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville Hotel Greenville
Econo Lodge Greenville
Greenville Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No pool access in November”
 of 5 bubbles tgb352, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay Away from here”
 of 5 bubbles TeresaV647, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms face the outside and have only one window; traffic can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles ExploringTheWorld1, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“dont park on the outside of the parking lot, there was a lot of auto glass in that area where windows may have been previously knocked out”
 of 5 bubbles loveliepatricia, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the first floor get some parking lot noise because of the exterior corridors”
 of 5 bubbles Atlcruizr, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay