We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Greenville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Greenville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

713 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Greenville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 703: English reviews
Mt. Pleasant
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Let me start off by saying, I enjoy staying at Hilton hotels. I just had an unfortunate incident. I was bit by a spider in the hotel room, but I do not fault the hotel staff. The staff was really helpful and very friendly! It could have happened anywhere. My other critique was that it was a little pricy...over $200/night...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SCBIDA2017
Stephanie G, Director of Sales at Hilton Greenville, responded to this review

Dear SCBIDA 2017, Thank you for your review. Guest satisfaction is very important to us, and your feedback will help us deliver our brand promise. We will be sure to discuss this with the appropriate department. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Earth
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I thought this hotel was typical of the main Hilton brand. This hotel had a courteous staff and clean, large rooms. It has a good location off the main highway into downtown and near several other hotels. I would stay here again for the right price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dfbf
Stephanie G, Director of Sales at Hilton Greenville, responded to this review

Dear dfbf, Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return!

Fayetteville
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was great! Super close to the convention hall and beautiful rooms! The staff were warm and welcoming. My only complaint was the shower water came out a little too hard, but I always have trouble in new showers. I would gladly stay again!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 632marybethf
Stephanie G, Director of Sales at Hilton Greenville, responded to this review

Dear 632marybethf, Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location near nice mall and lots of shopping and dining. Easy access to airport, interstate, convention center, and only a few minutes drive from downtown. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the rooms and lobby are clean and updated. They use Hilton Honors and offer the App with the electronic key and check-in feature....awesome!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank werdboync68
Stephanie G, Director of Sales at Hilton Greenville, responded to this review

Dear werdboync68, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are all so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We will be looking forward to your return!

United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room - I was on the 8th floor and really enjoyed the views from the floor to ceiling windows. Bed - very comfortable. Pillows are unbelievably great. It was hard to get out bed when the alarm went off. The coffee machine was dirty and needed a good cleaning. Bathroom - a little outdated but fine. Good water pressure. Executive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Europabound
Stephanie G, Director of Sales at Hilton Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Europabound, Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return!

Troy, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was given a room at check-in that was either occupied or not cleaned. The replacement room had dust or dirt on the bed cover. I am finding the consistency of the service and cleanliness of the Hilton hotel chain is not very good. I cannot recommend this hotel for anyone's stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie B
Stephanie G, Director of Sales at Hilton Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Ronnie B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry for the issues that you encountered with your room. We are using your comments to take the steps necessary to make it right for you and our future guests. Thank you again for your comments...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel as far as rooms, cleanliness and being updated. Poor customer service overall - from check in to bar service we just never felt welcome - almost an inconvenience that we were there. If you are just planning on sleeping there and don't care to be in the hotel much it could be a good spot for you.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheGlobetrotter77
Stephanie G, Director of Sales at Hilton Greenville, responded to this review

Dear TheGlobetrotter77, We are so sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued, and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have...

Johnson City
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Nice place to stay. 8 minutes from downtown. Was able to do a pre ckeck in which was real nice. Key entry on phone is nice also. Count this place very clean and close to everything. Would stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
Stephanie G, Director of Sales at Hilton Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Ronald B, Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you were able to join us during your visit to Greenville. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to your return!

Kennesaw, United States
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Excellent accommodations, clean room, professional staff. My wife and I attended a discovery day for 9round and we enjoyed our stay at the hotel throughout the experience. Would return to this same hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronim696
Stephanie G, Director of Sales at Hilton Greenville, responded to this review

Dear ronim696, We thank you for your review, and we are so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We tried to get an early check-in (Gold HHonors) on the Sunday of the NCAA game, so we new it might be an issue and we waited patiently...for 2.5 hours for a room. We ended getting a room after 15 other people got theirs by walking up to the counter. I was passed around to four different staff people before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helix88
Stephanie G, Director of Sales at Hilton Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Helix88, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We have addressed this issue with the appropriate department, and look forward to seeing you again!

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
6.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
4.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#5 of 64 in Greenville
675 reviews
5.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#11 of 64 in Greenville
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
5.9 km away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Hilton Greenville hotel, situated within minutes of premier shopping and business district in downtown Greenville, SC. While staying at our hotel in Greenville, enjoy complimentary parking and shuttle service to and from Greenville Spartanburg International Airport. The Hilton Greenville makes it easy for Guests to enjoy delicious restaurants in Greenville, SC without ever leaving the hotel. For a relaxing and delectable Greenville, SC dining experience, partake in the cuisine at Bistro 45 Carolina Fresh offering freshly prepared seafood, steaks, pasta dishes and a delightful dessert menu. Take advantage of more than 14,000 sq. ft. of versatile meeting and banquet space, including the Grand Palmetto Ballroom, at this full-service hotel. Host a productive business meeting or lavish Greenville, SC wedding for up to 800 guests. Stay connected with work and home in the 24-hour business center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Greenville

Address: 45 W Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-3548
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Price Range: €118 - €203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Greenville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Greenville Hotel Greenville
Hilton Hotel Greenville
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Greenville
#16 Family Hotel in Greenville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Greenville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Greenville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Odd numbered rooms away from highway!”
Helix88, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms 812 & 814 (which are directly below the 9th floor dining room) if you want to sleep past 630am.”
McFamGo, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“for view north facing upper floors”
smokym1, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top Floor has a great private lounge, very cozy.”
laurabC7308AZ, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room if that is what you want, maybe on a higher floor”
560randys, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5