We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Greenville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Greenville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Greenville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 107: English reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Was in town for a show at the nearby arena. Checked in around 6, went up to the room and the key would not work. Went down to the front desk, came all the way back up and used a little machine to let me in. Assured me that after leaving (at 7), my things would be secure in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank eastcoasterrider
Naren V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I regret that we were not able to fix the lock problems you experienced during your recent visit to our hotel . I am very sorry that you had to make trips back and forth to the office from the room to have this problem addressed. I can assure you that the problem has been fixed, and very much hope...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 16 June 2015

It is actually hotter in the room right now than it is outside. I have the AC cranked all the way up and it is making more noise than actually providing any cooling. I have never stayed anywhere, where the AC has been this miserable. Also, even though the rooms all supposedly non-smoking, it reeks of smoke in here.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JCT415
Naren V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I am very sorry that the Air Conditioner in your room was very noisy and did not cool the room. I am also sorry that the room had smoke odor. I greatly appreciate you for letting me know of these issues . I can assure you that these issues will be corrected , and I do hope you will give...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

I like red roof inns.... This location in Greenville is nice and clean! Front desk representative was so cool and helpful. Free parking, free internet... I would stay there again for sure! Good value for the money

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Henrique H
Naren V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I greatly appreciate your comments regarding your recent visit to our hotel. I will share your comments with the staff, as they give them encouragement to provide great service. I hope to see you soon on your next visit to Greenville. Thanking you sincerely,

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 June 2015

Prefer Red Roof Inns because of excellent pet policy. This was pit stop on extended road trip. Room was not fancy but clean and neat. Well isolated from road noise. Pet policy is a big plus for us. Free WI-FI. Automatic charge for safe is annoying, but can be removed upon request at check-in. Front desk staff was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 84larry
Naren V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review

It was great pleasure in being able to accommodate your family and your pet on your recent visit to Greenville. I greatly appreciate your comments and am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you soon with your family and pet, when travelling in our area. Thanking you Sincerely,

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 May 2015

Booked a room after looking at the rating, price and proximity to downtown. However, our GPS wouldn't locate the address. When I called the hotel, the staff was very friendly and gave us the directions as well as the landmarks and told us that the address of the hotel changed recently and it wasn't updated in the GPS system and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rebeccap457
Naren V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I greatly appreciate your review on your recent visit to our hotel. I am very glad that the front desk staff was very helpful in addressing your needs. I will share these comments with the staff, as they will encourage them to provide even better service. Please do visit us again when in the area. thanking you sincerely,

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 13 May 2015

Recently stayed here because they would allow me to have my dog without having to pay an extra fee. I liked the location, hotel is right off the interstate. Convenient and safe. The rooms are nice as the hotel was recently redone. The staff was very helpful and polite. This is a great hotel for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissTravelista19
Naren V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Miss Travelista 19, I greatly appreciate your Review regarding your recent stay with us. I am very happy that you and your pet had a great experience with us. I will share your review with the rest of the team , as your comments will encourage them to provide even greater service. I hope to see you soon on your...

Bellevue
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Stayed here while taking in the Elton John concert. We Love how pet friendly this chain is and that they usually do not have carpet - laminate wood flooring instead. The standard rooms are smallish and linens and extras are skimp but they serve a purpose for the road warrior and pet companion peeps

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BellevueBetty
Naren V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I greatly appreciate your comments on your recent visit, it was a pleasure having your family and pets as our guests. Thanking you Sincerely,

Seneca, South Carolina
Reviewed 31 March 2015

Our power was out so we had to find a Hotel so Our dogs and Child didnt freeze to deathNice hard wood floor I would rate it 5 Star but the kind of people who stay there I would trust with my Car Keys if you get me

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovers623
Naren V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I greatly appreciate your comments on your recent visit , and hope you will visit us again. Thanking you sincerely,

Reviewed 12 March 2015 via mobile

I stay in this room for 2 nights the day I woke up I turned around to the wall and it was dry blood on the way down to the floor and it looked like they cut up the rag where the blood probably was dripping..they didn't check on us at all we needed the garbage can change, they did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justina j
Naren V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I very much appreciate your comments on your recent stay with us. I am very sorry that the room wall was not cleaned , the trash can was left outside the room and the heat not working right. With your feedback I have addressed and corrected the issues. I am hopeful that you will visit us again soon and have...

australia
Reviewed 1 March 2015

This place was clean, and served us well for the two nights we were there. However I didn't really feel safe, it's in a very isolated area and there were quite a few shady characters hanging around at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jesspo_hall
Naren V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I greatly appreciate your recent visit to our hotel , I am sorry that you felt unsafe staying with us. Let me assure you that we are a safe place and I hope to see you back soon. Thanking you sincerely,

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Millennium
Comfort Inn Millennium
#46 of 64 in Greenville
91 reviews
3.9 km away
WoodSpring Suites Greenville
WoodSpring Suites Greenville
#40 of 64 in Greenville
75 reviews
3.2 km away
Days Inn Greenville
Days Inn Greenville
#48 of 64 in Greenville
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
8.1 km away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
#41 of 64 in Greenville
91 reviews
8.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Greenville

Address: 91 Vision Court, Greenville, SC 29607-5227
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Price Range: €58 - €91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Greenville 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Red Roof Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenville Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Greenville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Taylorsville, North Carolina, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Greenville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not at this Red Roof”
 of 5 bubbles janusGloucester, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sidewalk for running”
 of 5 bubbles DOUGLAS52E, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Back side quieter as it does not face expressway”
 of 5 bubbles 157danas, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book in advance (or over internet) to get the best rate.”
 of 5 bubbles Kash_H, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 342lauracc, 7 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5