We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Greenville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Greenville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 110: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Greenville
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I can not count how many roaches I saw. The hallways were smelly. Front office assistant was rude, and yes housekeeping does not clean. Something of mines fell on the floor and as I was picking it up I saw a top to a convience store cup with dust on it. The rug was also extremely nasty. They have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anise C
Gainesville, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited Greenville for the NCAA Basketball Tournament and most hotels were booked so we ended up here. It is okay if you want a place to sleep and that is it. The rooms were small and despite the words non-smoking - it smelled like smoke and their were holes in the blanket (appeared to be burn holes from a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorleyFam15
Naren V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I thank you for your recent stay and very much appreciate your feedback. I will have the room issues addressed and corrected. Thank you,

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Third stop on a 2 week road trip from NY To FL and back. Stayed at Red Roof Inns along the waw and this one was very clean and most comfortable. The Red Roof people have done a good job modernizing their economy products. Staff pleasant and accommodating helped by providing a map of the area as I was staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
Naren V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I thank you for your recent visit to our hotel and was glad that you had a great experience. I hope to see you soon when you visit the area again. Thank you,

gloucester
Reviewed 15 January 2017

The rooms we got were Unmade and smelled of smoke, one rood didn't have a smoke smell, but the beds were not made. We swapped room and the room, the TV only got one station and that was only after some work. The other Rm was made up but it took 5 1/2 hours before we could use it and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janusGloucester
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Had reserved 2 rooms on the first floor. We got one room on the first floor, one on the second. Went into the first room to make sure everything was ok and none of the lights worked. They moved us to another room on the first floor just on the other side of the building, walked in and the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lindsayrd
Naren V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I thank you very much, for bringing this to my attention, our pest control provider has been contacted to have this matter addressed. I am hopeful that you will visit us again when in the area. Thanking you sincerely,

Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

68 bucks a night for the King sized bed. The room is a good size, clean sheets,40" flat screen TV, has a desk, laminated wood flooring, good water temp and pressure. That being said, it will get the job done. CONS: room was rented as a smoke free room, but def smelled of smoke, end table has cigarette burn on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allan B
Naren V, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I thank you very much for letting me know of the room odor, the cigarette burns and the non functioning smoke detector you experienced in the room on your recent visit. Please be assured they will be addressed and corrected. I am glad that the rest of your visit was pleasant ,and hope you will visit us again soon. Thanking...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

We were down for a one night stay to go to a football game. Honestly I didn't think the room was that bad. The sheets were clean and the shower clean. I like that they have hardwood floors makes the room not have a Oder. It could use some updates but I have stayed and seen way worse (white lake...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Blonde080791
Naren V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I greatly appreciate your recent visit to our hotel and am glad that you had a great stay. I hope to see you again soon when you visit the area again. Thanking you Sincerely,

Troutville
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Hotel was not far off the interstate and not accessible on the main road which was good to us. The only problem we had was the cable went out the first night and they were suppose to bring us a TV channel guide and we never got it. We loved the work area they had set up in our room....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Douglas H
Naren V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I greatly appreciate your recent visit to our hotel and am delighted that you had a nice stay. I am very sorry the cable went out, unfortunately it was an area outage from our provider and for the staff not bringing a cable guide to your room. I hope to see you soon when you visit our area again. Thanking...

Cleveland, Georgia
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Pretty Bad............ A little backround info. We (wife and I) live in No. Ga., about 90 miles north of Atl and within reasonable proximity to I-85. Son (and Wife and Grandson) live in Charlotte - 200 miles north of our location, also close to I-85. Greenville is a perfect rendezvous point. My son suggested that we get together for game...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank oldphillybob
Naren V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I thank you very much for your recent visit to our hotel, I am very sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. I am sorry that we do not offer a continental breakfast, as we do not have such space in the lobby. Please also note that our King Superior rooms are equipped with coffee maker, hair dryer,...

Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We were coming down to visit from TN. I saw this place had kind of a reasonable rate, so I booked it for one night. Thank God we were only staying one night. The only good thing I have to say is the girl at the front desk was very polite. We arrived late, between 2-3 in the morning. They...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bcparkman
Naren V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I thank you very much for letting me know of the issues you had during your recent visit to our hotel. I am truly sorry about the behavior of the security guard, I will communicate this to the company. I am also sorry for the room odor and the A/C not working right . I can assure you that these...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Millennium
Comfort Inn Millennium
#45 of 64 in Greenville
92 reviews
3.9 km away
WoodSpring Suites Greenville
WoodSpring Suites Greenville
#41 of 64 in Greenville
76 reviews
8.1 km away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
#42 of 64 in Greenville
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Days Inn Greenville
Days Inn Greenville
#48 of 64 in Greenville
401 reviews
4.6 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
8.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Greenville

Address: 91 Vision Ct, Greenville, SC 29607-5290
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Price Range: €56 - €80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Greenville 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenville Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Greenville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Taylorsville, North Carolina, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Greenville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are only 2 floors - try booking in building farthest from interstate.”
  • From the door - standard King Size Room (very small)
  • Bathroom vanity, dresser with TV, and a table/desk with chair.
  • The drain without a cover - just a hole. No plug for shower either.
 of 5 bubbles WorleyFam15, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not at this Red Roof”
 of 5 bubbles janusGloucester, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sidewalk for running”
 of 5 bubbles DOUGLAS52E, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Back side quieter as it does not face expressway”
 of 5 bubbles 157danas, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book in advance (or over internet) to get the best rate.”
 of 5 bubbles Kash_H, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5