We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 116: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

One of the best Sleep Inn I have stayed. Exceptional front desk service (Sunny & Sandy). Check Inn was quick and easy. The rooms were not that spacious but very adequate. I would suggest other travelers to definitely stay at this location as it is very well maintained and have friendly staff working. This place is also close to Greenville...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david v
Jeanne M, Manager at Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for this positive review of your recent stay with us! I will share your glowing feedback with the staff. Kind Regards,

Black Mountain, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We've stayed at this hotel six times in the past six months. Each visit was just about perfect. The staff are welcoming and helpful; the rooms are spotless and comfortable; and the breakfast offers something for everyone. In addition, the location is convenient to the major highways and only five minutes from downtown Greenville. You won't be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trosato
Jeanne M, Manager at Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center, responded to this review

Thanks for this wonderful review of our property and guest services team! We appreciate you and your business. It's always a pleasure to see your name on our arrivals list. Sincerely,

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was better than what i expected. Front Desk Agent SUNNY & ShARLEY were great. And the service is excellent. I would suggest other guest to definitely stay at this location. Will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john w
Jeanne M, Manager at Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We take pride in catering to the needs of our guests. Your note regarding our two employees has been prominently displayed for all to see. If you are traveling in our area again we hope that you will stay with us again.

Concord, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While this property needs updated, our room was clean and that is most important to me. We were only there to sleep, having an early morning flight out of GSP. The desk clerks were very nice/friendly and we certainly appreciated the military discount we received.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlessedGramma
Jeanne M, Manager at Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in town.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check-in was easy/fast. Room is small/tight but clean and adequately appointed e.g.- fridge, microwave, hair dryer, coffee & maker. No tub, just a shower. Wifi connected as expected. Breakfast was above average continental – ham and/or bacon or sausage. Walls are thin – so expect to hear commotion in the halls, next to you, and above. That said, generally pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank funtobeme
Jeanne M, Manager at Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments regarding our hotel. I am glad to see that you found our breakfast to meet your needs. I do hope that you will stay with us the next time you come to Greenville.

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

I booked here because it was cheap and right near the convention center. Or so I thought. Still gonna have to Uber to the convention center. I'm sitting in a room right now, and can literally hear every word of the conversation going on in the next room. Don't waste your time or money on this one. The only reason...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sammiekins
Jeanne M, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review of our property. We are only one tenth of a mile from the TD Convention Center. I am sorry if we did not meet your expectations. It is the aim of every hotel to make our guests as comfortable as possible.

Anniston
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Receptionist was friendly and helpful when inquiries were made.... We were given a first floor room as requested. Nice shower...had holding bar. Beds were comfortable.!!?? Breakfast and breakfast area was welcoming. However we discovered 3 bugs in our room...one in bathroom--one in bed--and one tiny bug crawling up the side of my coffee cup.. The front desk said they would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iris S
Jeanne M, Manager at Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am not sure if this comment was sent to the correct hotel; but regardless If you have stayed with us I would like to take this time to apologize to you. We do have a very consistent pest control...

Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

We arrived pretty late for a business trip. The room was good. Front desk folks are very nice. Located in a good area. Bed was a little small for the two of us. Next time we would ask for two doubles.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
Jeanne M, Manager at Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent visit. We are happy to hear you found the room cleanliness, which are always very important, to your expectations. Our cleanliness and comfort is aided immensely by our wonderful housekeeping team. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Awesome and friendly staff breakfast was good bed was comfortable in a good location room was clean and shower was spacious great for travelers of different sizes and helpful and will give you enough towels

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miranda C
Jeanne M, Manager at Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the perfect score and your kind remarks. I am happy to hear you found our staff and property to be accommodating. We look forward to seeing you again in the very near future.

Rome, Georgia
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

At first everything seemed to be great. Nice value and great proximity to where we were going. Check In staff was very friendly. We noticed a small issue with our toilet that night but nothing major. When we returned from the concert we had a loud group of college age kids in the seating area outside of our room that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laylas1313
Jeanne M, Manager at Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not a pleasant one. Your comments are extremely valuable when determining where positive changes can be made. Please accept our sincere apologies. We will definitely take your feedback seriously and we hope we can earn your business back and change your stay experience with us in your...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
2.5 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
1.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Greenville - Haywood Mall
2.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#22 of 64 in Greenville
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
2.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Address: 231 N Pleasantburg Drive, Greenville, SC 29607
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Price Range: €68 - €128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Greenville
Greenville Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles IrisS251, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask Gihan for a smile!!”
 of 5 bubbles johnhS6777YA, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Recommend for someone traveling alone. Ideal for someone traveling alone. The room was very nice though small.”
 of 5 bubbles R1020ZUcharlesc, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were in Room 212 and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 411nellief, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room close to the lobby elevator. The elevators are slow here and it is a hike from one end to the other.”
 of 5 bubbles brentw546, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5