We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Goose Creek

Save
Share
1430 Red Bank Rd Off I-26, Exit 205B, Goose Creek, SC 29445-4586
Lowest prices for your stay
US$98
US$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/21
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$95
WyndhamUS$94
TraveluroUS$98
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (6)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 3 hotels in Goose Creek
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Affordable Comfort in Goose Creek Close to Charleston Southern University and Bushy Park Brighten up your visit to South Carolina at our Days Inn Goose Creek hotel. Located off I-26, just 17 miles from downtown Charleston, our hotel near Charleston Southern University is convenient to area attractions and activities. Charleston International Airport is eight miles away.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Wifi
Picnic area
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
172Reviews3Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 40
  • 30
  • 34
  • 34
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Brownsxxx wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Check was quick and efficient- breakfasts were good. Rooms had the conveniences that made it comfortable and it was quiet at nite and safe. It was close to many stores and restaurants and gas stations
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Goose Creek
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for letting us know how satisfied you are with our services and amenities. We are delighted by your kind words, your satisfaction makes us feel proud and encourage us to more progress in the future we are delighted to welcome you back to our hotel, best regards. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
donnayeltongroover wrote a review Jul 2021
Appling, Georgia1 contribution
I loved staying at the Days Inn! It was clean! There was NO CARPET…I loved that! I felt welcomed! I love all the sunshine pictures ! I am fond of watching the sunrise so the pics were very special! ALL of the workers were a delight! Very helpful, very kind! Would like to go back! Donna
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Goose Creek
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Your generosity in appreciating our hotel staff and cleanliness is very much encouraging. It is our privilege to host guests like you, who make us run that extra mile towards guest satisfaction. Guests like you are the real ambassadors for our hotel. We will be really excited to welcome you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Mary L wrote a review Jun 2021
10 contributions17 helpful votes
The rooms in the pictures look nothing like the actual rooms. The floor is pealing. The toilet paper is on a high shelf above the toilet. The holder was ripped off the wall. I'm not sure how they say that place is newly renovated. This is definitely a case of false advertising!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Goose Creek
Responded 26 Jun 2021
Hello Mary, It is disappointing to note that your stay was not satisfactory. My apologies for the inconvenience due to many unfortunate reasons. Our team will check where we went wrong and will take corrective actions for maximum betterment. We shall appreciate your kind understanding and request a rethinking to visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
CMudd23 wrote a review May 2021
Liberty Twp, OH60 contributions26 helpful votes
My family and I stayed here for one night in May of 2021. We needed a place for one night outside of Charleston and it suited our needs. This is definitely an older motel though it has been updated inside. Sheets and towels were clean but the shower had hair and grime in the track and the room walls had some stains on them that looked like they had been there for a while. Definitely wear shower shoes! The breakfast was minimal but I don’t know if that was due to covid or standard. I didn’t have coffee but my husband said it was like tea. They also stopped serving breakfast at 8am which seems early to us. Staff was friendly at check-in and check-out
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Goose Creek
Responded 22 May 2021
Dear Guest, Thanks for the stay and the positive feedback. Your comments empower our team. We are continuously raising our benchmark. You can expect an amazing stay next time. Visit us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Tyrone D wrote a review Apr 2021
Indian Trail, North Carolina1 contribution
Check in, room and guests were no problems. Its a 2 story building with stair only 2nd floor access. The rooms face outside with outside doors. The rooms are on both sides of the the building. There is a second building in back just like the first. Parking is the main problem here. There is only 2 Handy cap spaces, one on each side there is bearly enough spaces at the building to cover the first floor. If your lucky enough to get one don't leave cause it will be taken when you return. The other parking is behind the building on gravel in a dimly lit parking area. There are cameras on the back of the building and the desk clerk told me police ride through regularly. But it is not as well lit as it should be. If you need to park near your room I recommend someplace else. I had a broken leg at the time and the Handy cap parking space was at my door. First night I got it, second night another Handy cap person got it and I had to walk all the way from the gravel area to the front of the building. There should be 2 Handy cap spaces on each side at least.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Goose Creek
Responded 5 Apr 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your stay at our hotel.Our apologies for all the inconveniences you had with your stay like the parking issues. We are taking efforts to offer our guests a better stay, but somehow it has not worked for you. Your review is serious to us and we will take effective actions to check and rectify the mismatches and you can truly expect a better stay next time. Hope to see you back, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$71 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn goose creek hotel goose creek, goose creek days inn
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaGoose Creek
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn by Wyndham Goose Creek
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn by Wyndham Goose Creek?
Nearby attractions include JR's Pub (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn by Wyndham Goose Creek?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Goose Creek?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn by Wyndham Goose Creek?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn by Wyndham Goose Creek?
Conveniently located restaurants include Los Altos, Bald Monkey Beanery, and JR's Pub.
Are there any historical sites close to Days Inn by Wyndham Goose Creek?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Middleton Place (14.3 km), Drayton Hall (12.8 km), and Magnolia Plantation & Gardens (13.2 km).
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Goose Creek accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.