We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown/Near Georgetown Marina

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown\/Near Georgetown Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

431 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown/Near Georgetown Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 429: English reviews
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Looks good on the outside - inside is disappointing. Rooms are worn, dirty, outdated. Could not wait to depart.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny W
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 August 2016

I would not recommend this Baymont Inn to anyone. Rooms nasty, staff rude, no towels and the room smelled awful.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Risti P
Baymont Inn G, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown/Near Georgetown Marina, responded to this review

Dear RistiP, We sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. We do hope you give our property another try and we will definitely make sure you enjoy your next stay! Thank you, Samantha Evans General Manager

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for a softball tournament. Stayed in a total of 5 roons. Our room was clean. The staff was very friendly and answered any questions we had. The girls enjoyed the pool after a long day of softball. One night all of the fire detectors batterries ran out all at once, but the batteries were replaced in minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CandiM21
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Wow! Loved this hotel and love Georgetown, SC. The staff is very friendly, rooms are extremely clean, and the breakfast was plentiful with coffee, cereals, sandwiches, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, danishes, muffins, and tons more. The marsh view rooms are gorgeous and so peaceful. I absolutely love this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lou Z
Moore, South Carolina
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I felt motel was a little dated but room was clean. The shower was fine till the water was cut off. I had to sit over 30 minutes all soaped up for the water to come back on. Called desk and they said they were checking into it. I was in the process of getting a room across the street...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank meilb2016
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 5 August 2016

This hotel really needs to get cleaned. We arrived in the afternoon, and received a room in the second building behind the reception, second floor - no elevator. The outside corridor looked completely dirty. As commented by others, the bathroom looked clean on the first look, but a second look identifies dirt in each and every corner. The beds are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiev3moskau9
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim O
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean G
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 August 2016

For the price, we were well pleased. Rooms were typical rooms. One room had a standard tub/shower, the other had a tub with multiple jets. Used the workout room, TV worked, had 3 pieces of equipment which all worked. Had water dispenser and paper cups, which came in handy. Did not use the pool, water was not clear. Morning breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jarhead2802
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Reviewed 31 July 2016

non Handicap cars parking in handicap spaces, no wash clothes. Pool was dirty pool deck needs repair badly

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Georgetown
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina
19.5 km away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 km away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,795 reviews
16.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Pawleys Island
BEST WESTERN Pawleys Island
#4 of 6 in Pawleys Island
161 reviews
20.6 km away
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown/Near Georgetown Marina

Address: 120 Church St, Georgetown, SC 29440-2402 (Formerly Jameson Inn Georgetown)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Georgetown
Price Range: €64 - €131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown/Near Georgetown Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown/Near Georgetown Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Georgetown Hotel Georgetown
Georgetown Jameson Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown/Near Georgetown Marina staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Raleigh, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown/Near Georgetown Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our downstairs room was large and quiet with all amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles barscoinc, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Back building has view of the marsh”
 of 5 bubbles 166judym, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Just don't stay at the Baymont!”
 of 5 bubbles andir433, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a good mattress!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles fmj2014, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Marsh View Rooms are gorgeous and spacious!”
 of 5 bubbles louz925, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5