We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waters Edge Resort

Save
Traveller (99)
Room & Suite (245)
Pool & Beach (110)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good27%
  • Average14%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (207)
There are newer reviews for Waters Edge Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
61
56
31
22
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
61
56
31
22
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsowned condopool and hot tubwasher and dryerview of the oceanunitdecktubsfireworks
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Upon arrival the air conditioning was not getting through to the bedrooms. (this was a three bedroom end unit #901). The maintenance man said it wouldn't get back to the bedrooms.He said he had told them that the rooms needed fans. ( Them meaning the...More

Thank jzimmer66
Response from Mike S, General Manager at Waters Edge ResortResponded 20 February 2018

We appreciate your concerns and sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience at WER. The good is self explanatory so I will try to address your concerns here as best as possible. The condo was slowly being renovated so parts of the décor...More

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

I took my children and grandchildren to Myrtle Beach for a week's vacation. Waters Edge Resort was perfect. We were right on the beach, the condo was attractive and clean. It is located in a residential area and was more family oriented and generally less...More

Thank UNHAPPYsellersquad
Reviewed 4 July 2017

This is a great place to stay if you want a less packed beach. Everything you need to cook with is there. Washer and dryer is big help when you need them. Amazing view from the balcony. We call this our home away from home,...More

1  Thank 2joyh
Reviewed 29 June 2017

The view is outstanding ,was on 15th floor. I myself didn't see to much wrong on exterior building. The elevators can be a little wait but work fine. The pool and hot tubs work fine. Seems to have good parking,never have to drive to far...More

1  Thank AC8750
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Water's Edge is way overdue for a renovation/updating project. Very 1970's decor. Small bedrooms and bathrooms. Property could be maintained better as well. We stayed in 1511, I'm assuming all units are independently own and could look differently inside. Location is great and quiet end...More

Thank Brian P
Response from Mike S, General Manager at Waters Edge ResortResponded 21 February 2018

Thank you for staying and your response. You are correct in that all units are independently owned thus décor and furnishings are different. We are constantly striving for improved quality and improvements and have made tremendous headway over the past years to our condos. This...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Garden City Beach
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$188 - US$309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$188 - US$309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (99)
Room & Suite (245)
Pool & Beach (110)
Amenities (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Materialgrl
28 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from 646tim | Reviewed this property |
No lazy river. Bedroom is separate room near front door.
1
Vote
dianab5382016
3 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Kim M | Reviewed this property |
Be careful while you're at waters edge. We were told that multiple units had the same problem we had with our door being opened and left open while we were on the beach. If you're up on the 10th floor you will spend a lot of... More
0
Votes
Dawn R
22 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mike S | Property representative |
yes
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I would not recommend staying here"
Read review
"Higher up is better for less noise and ability to keep balcony doors open"
Read review
"The higher rooms have better views of the dolphins"
Read review
"Choose higher floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing