We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn at Carowinds

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn at Carowinds
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 158: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn at Carowinds
 Click to rate
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We ignored the TripAdvisor reviews at our expense.....this place is old, many things marginal.....loose toilets, patched walls, sketchy reception people.....after one night we moved to the Comfort Inn Carowinds, which had a much better room at pretty much the same rate......yucky hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RickMIusa
Bradenton, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Booked a regular room with king bed and to our surprise had a jacuzzi tub in our room. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Kelly, at the front desk, is awesome. Offered to help me with our luggage while my husband was parking our car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank floridagirl1999
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Janie C, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful compliment about our hotel. It was honor having you as our guest. We take great pride in making sure that our guest are taken care of and we always try to upgrade the room type when possible. Once again Thank you and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

In the first 4 hrs in room 110 I saw several ROACHES!!! The photo is from this hotel...need I say more...you have been warned. On second thought I will say more. The internet was horrible. Could barely watch utube and netflix and downloads were impossible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank les d
Janie C, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff please accept our apologies for the inconvenience during your stay.. Orkin sprays our hotel monthly to ensure we keep any kind of bugs out of our rooms. Orkin was contact the next morning to come our and check the room but they did not find anything however they sprayed the room again just for...

Winthrop, Maine
Reviewed 15 December 2016

The sign in the lobby states that renovations take place during the hours of 12-5 pm and we found that to be the case. This appears to be an older property with a manual front door. We were given a handicap accessible room upon request that was having renovations done which I found unusual. The internet was very poor and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnieD39
Janie C, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. On behalf of the entire staff I would like to apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. The Quality flag and American flag have been order and will be replace as soon as possible. As for the renovations they should be finished around the end of February 2017 leaving us...

Reviewed 7 December 2016

The staff was very friendly and I would recommend to family and friends who come here from out of town. The staff made sure we had everything we need for out elderly father. Breakfast was good and hot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy B
Janie C, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, it was an honor having you as our guest. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Fort Mill SC.

Williamstown
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Pros-easy to find, nice staff, comfy bed, good bathroom amenities Cons-poor workmanship (commode not fastened securely to floor, thinset or grout on walls, etc.), sketchy breakfast (don't eat the eggs!)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KentuckySunLover
Janie C, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We would like to apologize for any issues you had during your stay. We are currently undergoing renovations and they are expected to be completed by February 2017. As for the breakfast we have changed a few products including the eggs to offer a better variety. We hope if you're...

Lake Waccamaw, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

I don't even know where to begin. The mattress is horrible, the rooms need to be updated and the hotel has no handicap access. I called a week in advance and asked if the pool will still be open and they assured me it would be. Well, it wasn't. We found hair in the jacuzzi and the desk chair is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank selenarp
Janie C, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to voice your opinion of our hotel. We take great pride in making sure our guest are completely happy with there stay, however it appears that we failed to do that with you, so please accept our apologies for the inconvenience during your stay. I'm not sure who you talked with when booking the...

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We arrived at the Quality Inn on Thursday, September 15th. Our room was ready and in good order. The literature and cross-sell pieces were orderly and well arranged. The TV instructions and operation was flawless. The refrigerator was clean and the microwave was spotless. The bathroom was well stocked with amenities and fresh terrycloth. This property likely has a water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathylikescookies
Janie C, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we can't wait to see you again. If you should need future reservations please let us know.

Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewed 9 September 2016

I had a hard time finding this hotel because the outside lights were out. The breakfast was subpar. The bed was comfortable. It's across the street from the Carowinds gate and right off I-77. It was just ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akbenn8
Janie C, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies on behalf of the parking lot lights being out, we had a really bad storm the night before which caused a power outage and somehow affected the timer that the lights were set on. however that has been fixed and the parking lot is very well lit now. We appreciate your business and we hope that...

Asheville, NC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. There is no elevator, so she moved our room downstairs. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was hot and delicious with lots of choices. Nothing fancy, but we would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brobin
Janie C, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It was a pleasure having you as our guest If you should need any help with future reservation please give us a call. Once again Thank you.

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Mill
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Carowinds
BEST WESTERN Carowinds
#2 of 8 in Fort Mill
347 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn At Carowinds
Comfort Inn At Carowinds
#3 of 8 in Fort Mill
129 reviews
7.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Clarion Hotel at Carowinds
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites at Carowinds
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We welcome you to our newly remodeled Quality Inn Carowinds Fort Mill, SC. Experience our new accommodations and exceptional location. Just minutes from Charlotte, NC (via I-77 North), Rock Hill SC (via I-77 South), 485 Interchange. We are located across the street from Carowinds Amusement Park, only 15 minutes from Charlotte Douglas International Airport, Charlotte Hornets NBA Arena and 30 minutes from NASCAR's Lowes Motor Speedway. Visit our nearby premier golf courses, Knights AAA Baseball Stadium, Renaissance, Ramblewood, Winget Parks and the newly developed Manchester Fields. We host our guest daily to our complimentary Express Start breakfast bar. We offer microwave, refrigerator, coffee makers, complimentary local calls and high speed Internet in all our guest rooms. Wireless Internet is also available in our guest rooms and lobby. Dine at your favorite nearby restaurants such as Cracker Barrel or T-bones on the Lake Olive Garden. Finally please know that we are a perfect choice for leisure & business travelers as we support the travel needs for the following neighboring companies Mood, Leinier Healthcare, Sunbelt Rentals, American Red Cross, Averitt Express, TJX, Black & Decker and Morningstar Ministries to name a few. It would be our honor to host you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Carowinds

Address: 3560 Lakemont Blvd, Lakemont Business Park, Fort Mill, SC 29708 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Charlotte - Carowinds)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Fort Mill
Price Range: €64 - €113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at Carowinds 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn at Carowinds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Carowinds Hotel Fort Mill
Holiday Inn Fort Mill
Fort Mill Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn at Carowinds staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Melbourne, United States
8 months ago
Hartsville, South Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn at Carowinds staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very quiet. No elevator. If you have problems with steps, choose a room on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles brobin, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Be aware that there is no elevator, so if you stay on top floor be prepared to carry your luggage, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles ferdf2015, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“one by the an exit door on 1st fl”
 of 5 bubbles love2getaway18, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“they have rooms with Jacuzzi's which are nicer than the regular rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Pastorstevem, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Get a room facing the swimming pool for a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles Foodee, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5