We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rodeway Inn North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

9 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 8: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is listed as a 2.5 star hotel but it's a scam to even so it's a 1 star. Checked into the Rodeway Inn and didn't even step foot into the room to see how it was. (Horrible I assume) They had our room on the back side of the motel and it was dark and there were MANY...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JessicaRadrinks
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Me and my wife were going in a South to North travel and need to a rest, so we stop there. It was not good, in fact the room was very dirty including cockroaches were found. Not good to stay there. But I believe that can be better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luciano F
Reviewed 12 May 2016

I like stay at the rodeway inn cause the got cool people work here and they nice and when we ask for something we get and we don't got to wait it that why I like to stay at the rodeway inn in Florence SC and I just love stay there and the housekeeping is so nice to me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alonzo R
Rodeway Inn F, assistant manager at Rodeway Inn North, responded to this review

thank you for your kind review, we try hard to take care of our Guests and we appreciate it when someone gives us their opinions on how we are doing. thanks again

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 6 April 2016

We recently stayed in the Red Roof Inn in North Florence, South Carolina on our way home from a family vacation to Florida. We got two rooms. One for my husband and I, the other for my daughter, her husband and their baby. About 3:45 am we got a phone call from a gentleman saying he was at the front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank macorless
Rodeway Inn F, Manager at Rodeway Inn North, responded to this review

Dear Guest I'm sorry for the late reply and for the terrible experience you had here with us, after reading your review we took care of all the problem you mention, I hope that you can give us, Rodeway Inn North another chance, if you can give us your e-mail address so the management can get in touch with you....

Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Absolutely the creepiest environment I have ever encountered. Our room was in the back and we were the only inhabitants. Very bright security lights , motel looks abandoned with askew curtains. Door does not fit right, toilet ran all night ,we had to turn AC off because it was noisy. It was 2am and the kids were already asleep otherwise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SwimMommie
Rodeway I, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I apologize for the bad experience you had at our motel, we are trying to improve and to prove the guest we care. With your review we fix everything that we could to make the other guest don’t have the same experience you had but we hope that you can give us another chance...

Florence, South Carolina
Reviewed 25 February 2016

I was there a few years ago it was scary but this time it was good. No bums or hookers it was very quite with security guards to keep it that way I had a nice stay good rooms and service much improved and would recommend it to anyone great beds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashley j
Rodeway I, Public Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we appreciate when a guest take the time for a review and say how was the stay. thank you.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 24 February 2016

I booked a non-smoking single room through Hotwire. The Customer Service was great, staff very Professional. My family and I enjoyed our stay, room was very clean. I recommend if you in town make this your home away from home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daphine g
Rodeway I, Public Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn North, responded to this review

Thank you for you time to do the review, thank you for choosen Rodeway Inn and I hope to see you staying with us again.

Maryland
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

I booked through hotwire and could not believe they compared this place to a Ramada or Holiday Inn. Luckily the front desk clerk and hotwire refunded my night and I went elsewhere. The bathrooms in the lobby, gross, the ladies room didn't have a light, my son used the men's room and said there was feces all over the toilets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AGorthy
Rodeway I, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience and doing this review, and I apoligize for you terrible experience. But I have to say that is a little weird to know the bathroom toilet had feces all over when we have employee's cleaning every 1 hour so the guest can have a clean and fresh bathroom. but once again I apoligize and...

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#28 of 40 in Florence
192 reviews
0.2 km away
Super 8 Florence
Super 8 Florence
#22 of 40 in Florence
284 reviews
0.2 km away
Ramada Florence Center
Ramada Florence Center
#23 of 40 in Florence
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#19 of 40 in Florence
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located conveniently off I-95, we are a 2 star hotel with great rates. We offer in-room microwave/fridge as well as coffee pot, hairdryer, iron/board, and free wi-fi. Also included in your stay is a free continental breakfast and indoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn North

Address: 1811 W Lucas St, Florence, SC 29501-1229 (Formerly Hotel Carolina Florence)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Price Range: €39 - €68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Melbourne, Florida

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on backside are quiter and waffle house smells are great”
 of 5 bubbles ashleyj343, 25 Feb 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay