We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn North

RodewayInnUS$43*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn North
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Start your review of Rodeway Inn North
 Click to rate
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Motel was inexpensive, staff was pleasant, handyman was excellent and very helpful. The room was adequate but the water in the bathtub leaked quite a bit and everything was pretty old and dated in our room. There were people outside moving about at all hours of the nights until dawn and some of the people who were staying there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ephyfe
Rodeway I, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do our survey and we are constantly trying to improve our hotel. We do appreciate your kind words and hope that you will stay with us again as we are getting better each day. We are a work in progress but our Guests are very important to us. Thanks again and have a...

Houston, pa
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Run as fast can from this motel. Went 3 different rooms. All dirty with garbage piled high with in trash . The beds we will not go into just was not even put together properly. Then when husband demand money back they gave hard time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AL A
Rodeway I, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn North, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay wasn't great . Our guests are very important to us and we are trying daily to improve our hotel. Thanks for taking the time to do our survey and I HAVE SHARED YOUR COMPLAINTS WITH BOTH HOUSEKEEPING AND MAINTENANCE. I hope that you will give us another chance to give you a better stay.And...

Reviewed 27 March 2017

It was a last minute geteway for my husband and I. Therefore, I didn't check out this Motel like I usually do. Our 1st room was in the back of the hotel and the curtain was hanging out the door. We couldnt even park our SUV because it was too tight,we park on the side of the building. No lights...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura T
Rodeway I, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn North, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had a bad stay and i really hope that you will give us another chance to give you a good stay . Thanks for your review

Niagara Falls
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

JUST DON'T. ZERO STARS. Do NOT. The breakfast was non existent. The couple next door was apparently having issues. He left five times to get her different types of food and none pleases her. We slept in our clothes. Yes. That kind of place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie Claire C
Rodeway I, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn North, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had a bad stay with us. We can't control who rents our rooms unless someone complains. I WISH THAT i HAD KNOWN THAT YOUR NEIGHBORS WERE DISTURBING YOU, I WOULD HAVE PERSONALLY PUT THEM OFF THE PROPERTY.Thanks for taking time to do our review and I really hope that you will give us another...

Shallotte
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

There is always some sort of good in most things; this motel had really nice staff, low rates, and plenty of hot water for the shower. It seems to be a very old building that shows a lot of wear. Our room had stained carpet, ground in dirt on the wall next to the sink, dog waste on the sidewalk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eugene22
Rodeway I, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn North, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to do our review and i'm sorry that you didn't have a great stay. Our guests are very important to us and we are trying daily to improve for you. Please consider giving us another chance to give you a great stay. Our pool will be back up soon.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is listed as a 2.5 star hotel but it's a scam to even so it's a 1 star. Checked into the Rodeway Inn and didn't even step foot into the room to see how it was. (Horrible I assume) They had our room on the back side of the motel and it was dark and there were MANY...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JessicaRadrinks
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Me and my wife were going in a South to North travel and need to a rest, so we stop there. It was not good, in fact the room was very dirty including cockroaches were found. Not good to stay there. But I believe that can be better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luciano F
Reviewed 12 May 2016

I like stay at the rodeway inn cause the got cool people work here and they nice and when we ask for something we get and we don't got to wait it that why I like to stay at the rodeway inn in Florence SC and I just love stay there and the housekeeping is so nice to me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alonzo R
Rodeway Inn F, assistant manager at Rodeway Inn North, responded to this review

thank you for your kind review, we try hard to take care of our Guests and we appreciate it when someone gives us their opinions on how we are doing. thanks again

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 6 April 2016

We recently stayed in the Red Roof Inn in North Florence, South Carolina on our way home from a family vacation to Florida. We got two rooms. One for my husband and I, the other for my daughter, her husband and their baby. About 3:45 am we got a phone call from a gentleman saying he was at the front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank macorless
Rodeway Inn F, Manager at Rodeway Inn North, responded to this review

Dear Guest I'm sorry for the late reply and for the terrible experience you had here with us, after reading your review we took care of all the problem you mention, I hope that you can give us, Rodeway Inn North another chance, if you can give us your e-mail address so the management can get in touch with you....

Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Absolutely the creepiest environment I have ever encountered. Our room was in the back and we were the only inhabitants. Very bright security lights , motel looks abandoned with askew curtains. Door does not fit right, toilet ran all night ,we had to turn AC off because it was noisy. It was 2am and the kids were already asleep otherwise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SwimMommie
Rodeway I, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I apologize for the bad experience you had at our motel, we are trying to improve and to prove the guest we care. With your review we fix everything that we could to make the other guest don’t have the same experience you had but we hope that you can give us another chance...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#31 of 41 in Florence
201 reviews
0.2 km away
Ramada Florence Center
Ramada Florence Center
#24 of 41 in Florence
493 reviews
0.3 km away
Super 8 Florence
Super 8 Florence
#21 of 41 in Florence
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 41 in Florence
187 reviews
0.8 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
#25 of 41 in Florence
28 reviews
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located conveniently off I-95, we are a 2 star hotel with great rates. We offer in-room microwave/fridge as well as coffee pot, hairdryer, iron/board, and free wi-fi. Also included in your stay is a free continental breakfast and indoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn North

Address: 1811 W Lucas St, Florence, SC 29501-1229 (Formerly Hotel Carolina Florence)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Price Range: €36 - €53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Melbourne, Florida

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on backside are quiter and waffle house smells are great”
ashleyj343, 25 Feb 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
RodewayInn
US$43* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$43
PricelineUS$50
Expedia.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates