We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 109: English reviews
Buffalo
Reviewed 4 November 2014 via mobile

Sign says $42 night. Upon asking, "those rooms are all gone". In a town where some hotels nearby are $29 a night, I thought I would at least be getting a clean room. Not so. For $55 aaa rate I got a very dirty room. The rug was filthy and there was a condom wrapper next to the bed. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Teresa1960
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Teresa1960, Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear about the inconveniences that you experienced on this particular visit and appreciate you sharing these concerns with our team. Our rates do vary based on dates, room type and availability, so we encourage travelers to make reservations as soon as they know their travel dates to lock in the...

Birmingham, AL
Reviewed 5 September 2014

My husband and I arrived in Florence, SC en route to the coast and saw the "$42.95 daily" and decided, since this is part of the Choice Hotels group, we'd give it a try. Looked nice from the outside. Two eateries right on the premises. Great location. But what a mistake! We aren't that picky, but we were immediately told...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Judy19
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Judy19, Thank you for your review. We appreciate the kind words about our convenient location and the Quizno's restaurant located on site. However, our goal is to provide a positive overall experience for hotel guests, so we are disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Our rates do vary based on room type and availability....

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 3 September 2014

My first time at a Suburban and the staff was lovely. The mattress was horrible, the pool was small for the amount of people, but o.k. and there were plumbing problems, a leaky sink that has obviously gone on for a long time and should have been repaired. Again, the staff was nice and that is the plus. The area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muncha_Ocala
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

MunchaOcala_Florida, Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate the kind words about our friendly team. However, our goal is to provide a positive overall experience from check in to check out, so we are disappointed to hear about the inconveniences that you experienced on this particular visit. Thank you for sharing these concerns with our team. We have a...

Lithia, Florida, Usa
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We. Stayed here on our way to a funeral in Wilson BC just couldn't drive anymore it wasn't bad at all bed slept awesome shower was hot. About 52.00 with tax. Wasn't the cleanest but can't say nothing negative :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, Susan M, for taking the time to share this feedback about your recent experience at our hotel. We are truly sorry to hear about your loss. Thank you for allowing our team to provide comfortable accommodations during such a difficult time. We appreciate all of your comments and hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Suburban...

Miami
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We stayed here because of the price. Do not try and save money by staying here. Didn't get much sleep worried that my car was going to be broken into. First room they gave us was a smoking room we didn't want a smoking room. Mattresses when we finally got the next room were horrible. The ice machine was broken....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lowetide
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

lowetide, Thank you for your review. Our team works hard to provide a positive experience for each and every hotel guest. Therefore, we are very disappointed to hear about the inconveniences that you experienced on this particular visit. We encourage travelers to reach out to our team immediately if they encounter any problems or safety concerns during their stay. We...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I arrived at the Suburban Hotel and was assigned to room 142. I was unhappy with that room. The mattress in that room had no springs and sank down in the middle. I asked for another room and was assigned to 109. That room was worse than 142. The bathroom was not clean and the tub was dirty. The mattress...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tanya j
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Tanya j, Thank you for your review. Our goal is to provide a positive overall experience for each and every hotel guest, so we are extremely disappointed to hear that we did not live up to those high standards on this particular visit. We shared your review with our General Manager so that these particular guest rooms can be inspected...

Ashburn, Virginia
Reviewed 5 June 2014

When I was trying to get into my room, I was robbed at knife/gun point at 10 PM on Sunday may 18, 2014. I lost all my money, IDs, credit cards as well as computer etc. It seems this is very common at this hotel. Management is bunch of cheats. I wish Choice Hotels close this place or take out...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank mannem821
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

mannem821, First and foremost, we sincerely apologize for the events that occurred on this particular visit. Our number one priority is to provide a safe environment for hotel guests and we are doing everything we can to ensure that a similar situation does not happen again in the future. Please note that this is not common place at our hotel....

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at the hotel for one night. The location is quite convenient. It is right of 95. But the hotel itself is absolutely horrible. The reception person was mean and rude. Our room was supposed to be non-smoking, however it stunk like an ash tray. There is all kinds of weird and creepy characters lurking on the premises. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank omerta555
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

omerta555, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the kind words about our convenient location. However, we are disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Our goal is to provide clean accommodations and excellent customer service to each and every hotel guest, so we are truly sorry that we did not live up...

Barboursville, Virginia
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed here for one night on my way home from FL. Average place, no problems. Rooms clean. TV's older, but didn't watch it much. Lots of good places around motel to eat. Check in was quick, employees helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bonnietalk
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

bonnietalk, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Suburban Extended Stay hotel in Florence for a quick stopover on your way home from Florida. We truly appreciate the kind words about our clean rooms, convenient location and helpful team. We hope that you had a wonderful time in Florida and that you will come back...

Holiday, Florida
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We have had the pleasure (?) of traveling between Colorado Springs CO and Holiday FL (Tampa/Clearwater area) three times in the last six months as we transitioned to living in Florida and have a handful of motel stories - most funny now - as a result of those road trips. We recently drove straight through to Pittsburgh PA for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dean R
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Dean R, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Suburban Extended Stay hotel in Florence during your travels to and from Florida. Lovoris, Lillian and the rest of our team will be absolutely delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We truly appreciate the kind words about our spacious guest rooms,...

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#29 of 41 in Florence
198 reviews
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.2 km away
Super 8 Florence
Super 8 Florence
#22 of 41 in Florence
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ramada Florence Center
Ramada Florence Center
#24 of 41 in Florence
475 reviews
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 41 in Florence
182 reviews
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

Address: 1914 W Lucas St, I-95 & US 52, Florence, SC 29501-1232
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Price Range: €41 - €64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Florence
Extended Stay Florence
Florence Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Suburban Extended Stay Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Suburban Extended Stay Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bottom floor allows easy carrying in of luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles JudyW327, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms here.”
 of 5 bubbles happycampertoyou, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor is great to load and unload vehicle.”
 of 5 bubbles 44retired, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from rooms that are near the pool, if you don't want it.”
 of 5 bubbles LG611, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There are four buildings,#'s 3 and 4 are a way from front desk”
 of 5 bubbles hm793, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5