We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Florence

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Florence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 74: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Florence
 Click to rate
SOUTH PASADENA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we awoke in the morning we were grateful our car was still outside our room and our room had not been broken into. Enough said!!!! It was a very shoddy looking neighborhood. Rooms were below par BUT the water was hot and we saw no roaches.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hubjeanne
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Florence, responded to this review

Dear Jeanne, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

This is an older facility but the room was clean. No frills here. Nothing fancy but paid less than 45 dollars for the night. If you want a cheap place to lay your head in Florence, give it a try. If you are picky, look elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tennboy1981
Florence, South Carolina
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

The staff was friendly. Clean room. Shower was so-so. The bed was hard for my taste so my nights sleep was kinda miserable. In all fairness to the hotel, I had back surgery years ago so it may be fine for other travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audra C
Midlothian, Virginia
Reviewed 30 November 2016

My bed was horizontal, the place was clean, the lights worked, and I slept alright. The rate was low, so I didn't expect much. The television was an older model, but all I wanted was a weather report and I got that. The motel is close to restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GarthG51
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Worst place I ever stayed in my 62 years. Bathroom door won't close, room smelled, Floors felt week like you were going to fall through, bathtub old dirty stained, we refused to shower in it. Staff is great. But the drug dealers and hookers that work out of the motel on the weekend is crazy, they turn the place into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brant R
Guyton, Georgia
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Don't stay here! Drug dealers and hookers are openly doing business and the staff is well aware. The non-smoking room was a disgusting blend of cigarette and marijuana smoke. It's not the area because I've stayed at other area hotels which were fine. After 30 minutes we left. The manager nor the company have addressed the complaints. Certainly don't stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen C
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 15 September 2016

The rooms looked clean, but boy did they SMELL bad.....YUCK! Like some one just sprayed pine-sol in a garbage pail and said "Here ya go...enjoy!" We were planning on staying for 2 months or so until our new house was finished, but we could barely tolerate one week! They told us that there were only 5 or 6 rooms that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David B
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Spartan is fine if it is clean and in good overall shape. This is the worst Motel 6 I've been to. Motel 6 corporate needs to come visit this place and help them get it to reasonable standards. Roaches are unacceptable because of pest control treatments. I saw several. The room needed updating as there were significant worn pieces of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cityslickerindasouth
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Florence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe, and we are sorry for the circumstances. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the housekeeping issues you experienced. Please...

Mount Airy, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 August 2016

I used to stay here often when working this area, and seemed to just get worse everytime until I just started passing it up. After a couple years of avoiding it I decided to try it again. It looks like they have came a long way since my last stay. The check in and the check out attendents were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank highmiles61
Fort Pierce
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Since we have a couple of Yorkie dogs (well trained), Motel 6 provides a much welcomed pet friendly night's stay. Our king size bed was comfortable, television worked well and AC was very cold. They provide a AARP discount making the room very affordable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George W

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#29 of 41 in Florence
198 reviews
0.1 km away
Super 8 Florence
Super 8 Florence
#22 of 41 in Florence
299 reviews
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center
0.9 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 41 in Florence
182 reviews
0.4 km away
Ramada Florence Center
Ramada Florence Center
#24 of 41 in Florence
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Motel 6 Florence

Address: 1834 W Lucas St, I-95 at US 52, Exit #164, Florence, SC 29501-1230
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Price Range: €39 - €56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Motel 6 Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Florence Hotel Florence
Motel Six Florence
Florence Motel Six
Florence Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Florence staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Jacksonville
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Florence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was in the 300 block , was a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles highmiles61, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Any room should work”
 of 5 bubbles whynotmiami, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles RSFranklin, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles cyndyb112, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
“South side quite. Was a non smoker room and had no smells to it.”
 of 5 bubbles paulr675, 12 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5