We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

WoodSpring Suites Columbia Fort Jackson

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
WoodSpring Suites Columbia Fort Jackson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Start your review of WoodSpring Suites Columbia Fort Jackson
 Click to rate
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

This a terrible extended stay hotel. The housekeeping workers are terrible they go in you're room when you are not there to snoop around in your stuff to see what they like and want. Then they'll come back like ever other day stealing you're stuff little by little thinking ya won't notice but nobody's a foul a person can tell...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erly27
Management response:

Dear Elry, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. The incidents you described about your stay is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. We will be coaching and training our Staff to ensure this is an isolated incident. If you...

Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Hotel was very affordable for our one night needed stay. However, this hotel offered the bare necessities. No fancy bedding, no coffee maker (unless you buy for $20), no iron, or hangers. We had to pay extra for WiFi. We had to request soap and towels for our bathroom. Would recommend for a quick business trip but nothing else.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lindsey R
Management response:

Dear Lindsey, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. The incidents you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. We will be coaching and training are Guest Services Staff to ensure they inform you of the amenities of the...

Sheton
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

The floor was filthy and it stuck to your shoes. Had to go get cleaning supply to clean it. Stove top was also not cleaned! Was told I owe twenty more when I checked out of first reservation but they could not tell me what it was for. I asked them to reprogram my keys because they did not work....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank biilp
Management response:

Dear Bill, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. The incidents you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. We will be coaching and training our Housekeeping Staff to ensure this is an isolated incident. We continually work to...

Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

My fiance and I visited the Value Place planning to stay a month. We were promised a price through our reservation with Hotels.com, then once we arrived the price had doubled! The staff was pushy and uninformed. I had them speak to the customer service agent for Hotels.com and the lady yelled and was rude at him too! If a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jered A
Management response:

Dear Jered, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The incidents you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will corrective measures to make sure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I...

Columbia ,South Carolina
Reviewed 31 July 2016

I stayed at Value Place while on contract for 3 months at a large Health Care company in Columbia SC. This particular Value Place was pretty good. It was Spotlessly clean and had ample parking. The noise level of people walking around the room above you could get bad on occasion, but I called the front desk and they attempted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan da M
Management response:

Dear Dan, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the hotel was spotless. It was disheartening to read that we were unable to stop the noise of other occupants; however, I am so happy that we created a sense of urgency in rectifying the situation...

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

After driving 9 hours I was ready to check in my room and call it a day. But the young lady to the front desk with the glasses on the day shift was very very very rude to me to the point that I paid more money to stay somewhere else because of the amount of disrespect I received. So...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kattisme
Management response:

The incident you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of a home, so I am disappointed to hear that we failed at our mission. I’ve had the staff review your comments and will take the necessary measures in coaching and retraining to ensure this is an isolated...

Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

I continue to enjoyed my stay at Columbia SC Elgin value place. The management staff have done and continue to do an excellent job in supporting me in my stay here at Value Place. I've been with them now going on 3 months.I applaud the staff on professionally service 24 hour Round the Clock check- in , housekeeping and security...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank murrayr1951
kim k, Area Manager at WoodSpring Suites Columbia Fort Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Murray, Thank you very much for such an awesome review of the Value Place! It is nice to have a long term guest as yourself point out the great attributes of the hotel. If anyone knows best....it is you...with us for 3 months! We really appreciate you as our guest and thank you very much for your patronage!...

Meridian, Mississippi
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

My visit to Columbia, SC during the last week/weekend of March was wonderful. This may sound corny but my hotel stay with Value Place Hotel was the answer to my prayers!! Overall cleanliness and a wonderful staff is what makes this hotel such a great place..... And you can't beat the location!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UCNMEB4
kim k, Area Manager at WoodSpring Suites Columbia Fort Jackson, responded to this review

Dear UCNMEB4, Wow!!! Thank you very much for such an awesome review of our hotel! Saying it was an answer to your prayers is amazing! We were so happy to help you. We hope that you may choose us again in the future should your travels being you to Columbia, SC!!! Sincerely, Kim Kessinger Area Manager

Smyrna, Georgia
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Okay, so let's start with the good things about this hotel--it was very clean, and the staff was very friendly. It's just outside of Columbia, so it's nice and quiet and not far from a major shopping center, but the immediate area only offers an elementary school, gas station, Harley-Davidson dealer, and casual dining restaurant. Now, to the not-so-good things......

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dez P
kim k, Area Manager at WoodSpring Suites Columbia Fort Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Dez P, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and would like to address the items you mentioned. Thank you for your very kind words regarding the staff and the surroundings. It is peaceful in Elgin and the staff is awesome. We will go out of our way to ensure your stay...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 8 December 2015

I'm starting my third month at this location. It is very quite, probably one of the most quite hotels I've stayed at over the years. Kim and her staff are very accommodating, close to large shopping area, rooms are clean but small, very basic room accommodations with few extras. Pricing is average to a little high for what you get....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grimya
kim k, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Columbia Fort Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Jim R, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Value Place Hotel Elgin! We appreciate you saying how quiet the hotel is. We really pride ourselves on a quiet, clean and safe environment for our guests. It was great that you enjoyed our staff and the General Manager, Kim. We look forward to you being...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elgin
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express I-20 at Clemson Road
16.6 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East
25.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Camden
10.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A truly affordable weekly rate and an astonishingly clean room with a full kitchen. All in a more secure environment than you’ll find at any other extended stay hotel or motel. How can we make this promise to our guests? By keeping things simple. And because we’re flexible to your needs, you won’t find extras padded into our pricing. Instead, you get to pick and choose from the optional add-ons we offer. At Value Place, you get all the convenience of a hotel and all the essentials of a fully furnished apartment—every time. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Columbia Fort Jackson

Address: 931 Spears Creek Ct, Elgin, SC 29045-8281 (Formerly Value Place Columbia, South Carolina (Elgin))
Region: United States > South Carolina > Elgin
Price Range: €40 - €63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Columbia Fort Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Columbia Fort Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Columbia Hotel Elgin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WoodSpring Suites Columbia Fort Jackson staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
TampaBay
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from WoodSpring Suites Columbia Fort Jackson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet and secure”
 of 5 bubbles grimya, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles kernyj, 31 May 2015 | Read review
“I believe they are similar if not the same. Here's a good one for ya (get a room in the middle of the bldg. ) you will avoid the noise from the exit doors.”
 of 5 bubbles 313darrenp, 27 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Corner rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 868marjoriec, 28 Jul 2014 | Read review
“If you plan to stay a while and need to work in your room, you might choose a second story room so that you can open the shade while you work without passersby looking in. This is a very friendly community, and folks are walking around often.”
 of 5 bubbles Openco, 16 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5