We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85

Hampton.comUS$128*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 433: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85
 Click to rate
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff at this hotel is extremely rude. Hannah in particular was very disrespectful towards me. She did not take care of our needs and did not seem to care about our stay at all. When asking Hannah for a bottle of water, she rolled her eyes at me and proceeded to hand me the bottle of water. She also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hsjjacqueline
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85, responded to this review

We deeply apologize that the service you received from our front desk staff fell below our standards. We are troubled by the way you were treated, and would like to speak with you directly if possible. Please reach out to our General Manager, Larry Perl at 864-486-8100 so that we may demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction with your stay....

Anderson, South Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

This place is perfect for the business man or woman traveling to visit various businesses in the Spartanburg Greenville area. The access to I 85 is very easy there is a Cracker Barrel and other restaurants available for lunch or breakfast, however they have a great breakfast in the morning. the rooms are always clean, staff is very nice. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BenPhillipsJr
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-Star Rating! We are glad to hear you enjoyed a great overnight stay with us while traveling for work! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85 Daly Seven, Inc.

Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

United and American Airlines no longer make direct flights into Asheville NC from Houston. GSP is only an hour or so away and this hotel is within 5-6 miles from GSP in the right direction. Great hotel and great service (great airport as well)

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith D
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85, responded to this review

Thank you Keith for the 5- Star Review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your next visit! Safe Travels! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85 Daly Seven, Inc.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Talk about TERRIBLE SERVICE! Only one of the employees here was friendly. The rest are rude JERKS including the management! My handicap mother had to wait in the lobby for 30 minutes even after calling ahead 12 hours before to make sure a room would be ready for her. The lobby was dirty with used liquor bottles left out on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laundry L
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85, responded to this review

We deeply apologize for what you and your mother experienced. Rest assured, we are taking this very seriously and investigating this with our staff. What you described does not live up to the standards of our hotel or our management company. We appreciate you letting us know so that we can assure this will not happen again in the future....

Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The two main reasons we booked the hotel for our group was the location and the outdoor pool. We were told the pool was working only to find it closed when we arrived. The pool was not opened at all during our stay. It was a huge disappointment and our group would have chosen a different hotel if we had...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B9913KXannw
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We apologize if central bookings told you our pool was open. We don't usually open our pool until towards the end of May. We have had a few very warm days which has caused more people to expect our pool to be open earlier this year than we normally are....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I from Argentina, Is my second time in Hampton hotels, reality is perfect for business. The care of the great team is excellent. sure I come back. It is not always easy to conform to people, but in opinions one has to be objective. My congratulations to the great Hampton In team See you again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luis Ignacio C
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our excellent team service! We look forward to having you again soon! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85 Daly Seven, Inc.

North Augusta, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel with a great breakfast, but we were absolutely, 100% overcharged for our loyalty. You see a rate that is "the lowest available" as a HiltonHonors member. I paid over $75 too much 2 nights in a row! And because that's guaranteed rate is locked and non-refundable, I had no way to change it. Do not be suckered in...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sumran77
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We investigated and we found that not only did you book a more expensive 2 room suite, but you also booked an "Advance Purchase" rate through Hilton central booking. The usual Hilton Honors price break is a different rate which and can be canceled up to 24 hours at a...

Charlotte
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's always a pleasure coming to the Duncan Hampton Inn and Suites. This location provides excellent service, served by polite staff, and has a very convenient location. I would definitely come back for my business trips to this location.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R4991AI
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us and that we are your home away from away! We look forward to your next visit! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85 Daly Seven, Inc.

Troutman, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms were dusty and dirty,spots of dirt on chairs , Had to cover to sit down , move to second room which wasn't much of a difference. This hotel is in bad need of a make over in all area . This was not Hampton Inn quality

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doris S
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85, responded to this review

Thank you Doris for your feedback. Our hotel will begin a renovation this year to bring our hotel back up to the quality you have come to expect from the Hampton Inn brand. That said, that is no excuse for dusty rooms! We will be sure to address this right away with our housekeeping team to ensure that this was...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fire alarm awakened us on Saturday morning. We evacuated and eventually had to leave hotel before we were allowed back in. No one reached out to us to communicate the reason for the evacuation (we assume due to fire??) nor were we reached to see if we were evacuated at all. Better communication needed.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tgholland
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay overall. We apologize that you felt there was a lack of communication during our fire alarm. When the alarm was tripped just before 9 am, we follow standard procedure which is to walk the halls room by...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duncan
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg(Duncan)
10.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall
0.7 km away
Quality Inn Duncan Spartanburg West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg
10.8 km away
Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Duncan/Spartanburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Spartanburg hotel is located in Duncan, SC just off I-85 near the Tyger River Sports Complex. Only 6 miles from the GSP International Airport our Duncan hotel offers free airport shuttle service for guests. Business and leisure travelers alike enjoy our great amenities from free Wi-Fi, free hot breakfast, workout facilities and seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85

Address: 108 Spartangreen Blvd, Duncan, SC 29334-9424 (Formerly Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Duncan)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Duncan
Price Range: €106 - €165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Duncan Hotel Duncan
Hampton Inn And Suites Greenville Duncan
Hampton Inn Duncan
Duncan Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85 staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“5 floor very quiet..”
mamboman38, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Away from the first floor”
256Jeff2020, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't Stay At This Location”
ProvenExponent, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“First floor opens to the pool; second is accessible from parking lot on south side with no stairs.”
littlereddachsie, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to know where you park in relation to the back door to the hotel.”
cmhprh, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hampton.com
US$128* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$131
Hotels.comUS$128
PricelineUS$128
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates