We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone

Expedia.comUS$179*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$179*
Great Deal
US$182*
US$182*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

956 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 952: English reviews
Start your review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone
 Click to rate
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Room 400 was very large and clean. Wallpaper and upholstery is old and outdated. Embassy Suites is always reliable for a happy hour and good breakfast. The decor doesn't bother me as long as it is functional and clean which it was.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vwlangley
Jamel B, Sales Admin Asst at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review

vwlangley, Thank you for taking a moment out of your busy schedule to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are most honored by your wonderful comments and it shows ultimate character when you can see a glass as half full instead of being half empty. We take pride in our property and keeping it looking as good as it...

Emerald Isle, North Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I have never been to Columbia before, this hotel was very close and convenient to the Zoo, and a short drive into the center of town, Capital and USC. The entire staff was 100% focused on Customer Service from start to finish. I have traveled around the world, and have never experienced in any hotel the level of friendliness that...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JohnEINC
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Jamel B, Sales Admin Asst at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review

JohnEINC, We want to humbly thank you, as we are thrilled by your stellar 5-star review. We live by the motto "Every Guest, Every Moment" and our diligence with this is evident judging by your review. Not only was this your first visit to Columbia "The Capital Place to Be", we are even more pleased that you chose to stay...

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel was very beautiful but practical. The room was comfortable and had an at home feel. The fridge microwave and nearby dedicated sink was a nice amenity. The staff were all polite and helpful which made the previous nights​ rest a great workshop even better.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy D
Jamel B, Sales Admin Asst at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review

Sandy D, Many thanks for taking the time to provide this delightful 5-star review. We love the part where you spoke of that "Home Feel" that our hotel provided you. Embassy is the best of all brands for the mere reasons of convenience that you mentioned. Our goal is to ensure that you lack nothing during your stay with us...

Grovetown, Georgia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It's no wonder the "raving" reviews you see on the website are from 2015. My family has always loved staying at The Embassy for it's quality and kind service. Unfortunately, that has obviously died out. When I arrived to the Columbia location I was greeted nicely and checked into my (first) room. When I entered my room, there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank isisnezbeth
Jamel B, Sales Admin Asst at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review

isisnezbeth, First and foremost, allow us to thank you for this candid feedback and most importantly for your loyalty throughout the years. Everything you described was clearly uncharacteristic of our property, brand and for that we deeply regret your unpleasant experience with us. We are in full agreement that our property needs some long overdue renovations, however it isn't happening...

Charleston, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a very good Hotel and the staff is extremely helpful. Especially the staff for both breakfast and evening reception. the Front Desk personals are extremely helpful. The rooms are always clean.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony J
Jamel B, Sales Admin Asst at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review

Anthony J, We are honored and humbled by this amazing 5-star review and thank you for taking a moment to express your satisfaction with our hotel. We agree that our property is best for all travelers, business and leisure alike. Our Food & Beverage colleagues are led by servant leadership; our front desk team are the epitome of the word...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Lack of choices for business group when it comes to breakfast Check your carpet housekeeping normally miss something (toe nail clupping this time) I enjoy the evening social, they kinda threw that together one day

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank allison e
Jamel B, Sales Admin Asst at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review

Allison E, Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We understand that our guests love options and we make every attempt to accommodate, especially when it pertains to our food and beverages. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and the debris you witnessed has been addressed to prevent any...

Oregonia, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Here for 3 nights in April. The hotel was very crowded as it was spring break. Even so,the staff managed to keep up and provide the typical "Embassy" level of service. Breakfast and receptions were VERY crowded requiring a little patience from everyone but overall an enjoyable visit.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marysF217MG
Jamel B, Sales Admin Asst at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review

marysF217MG, We truly appreciate this amazing 4-star review and what stood out the most is your virtue of patience shown while staying with us. We do our absolute best to ensure that there is sufficient staffing throughout those times of full occupancy and maintain our "Embassy" level of service. We will be focusing more on our speed of service, all...

Urbana, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolutely filthy rooms complete with used tissues behind the bedside table - no evidence of any updates since maybe the early 80s. I was staying on the top floor (floor 7) and had to complain multiple times to the staff to turn the bass down to enable me to attempt to sleep on a Tuesday night! Staff sloppy and badly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaunj999
Jamel B, Sales Admin Asst at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review

shaunj999, First allow us to thank you for choosing to stay at our property, even when you had so many options to choose from. We are forever indebted for your loyalty to our brand. We are in the mist of planning a renovation soon, as we haven't had one in our 30+ years of existence. We've been fortunate enough to...

Poland, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

This embassy suites always provides clean rooms and excellent service. We have been here many times and will be back. The breakfast is always very good and the entire facility is spotless. Excellent staff

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul r
Jamel B, Sales Admin Asst at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review

Paul R, Thank you for this amazing 5-star review and without guest like you then where would we be. Your loyalty to our Embassy has been the sole reason that we can sustain in a crowded and saturated hospitality market. Our goal is to ensure that you always have Ambassador status with service excellence. Paul, we are forever grateful for...

Goose Creek, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Maintenance personnel were unresponsive. Manager was unable to be reached (on a Saturday afternoon) until the next morning. Counter personnel lied about making transfers of reservations to their "sister" Hometown Suites just to get us and several other families that had the same complaints out of the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A9907JHscottb
Jamel B, Sales Admin Asst at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review

A9907JHscottb, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We always have a manager on duty to handle any guest issue that arises. This is a rather unique situation due to your group block not having availability for your full length of stay. We then suggested our sister property Homewood Suites as an option since it is the...

181 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (10)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
2.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
5.0 km away
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District
15.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
3.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful seven story all suite atrium hotel.. Spacious two room suites that have a microwave , coffee maker and refrigerator.Offer complimentary cooked to order buffet as well as a Manager's reception daily. Easy access from interstate 20 and 26, with free and open parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone

Address: 200 Stoneridge Drive, Columbia, SC 29210
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Price Range: €135 - €206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Columbia
Embassy Suites Columbia
Columbia Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
NLR
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't let them fool you with "premium"”
  • The stains on the couches were embarrassing and questionable.
  • The
  • The black tub. The ring went around the tub as well. Oxiclean people.
  • One of the many stains on the carpet of the suite.
  • Scary, right?
isisnezbeth, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“quieter rooms the higher you go”
N4617FLedm, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a corner suite......gives you a little bit extra space!”
josht202, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I was in a room next to the expressway and the traffic noise was sometimes loud”
JaniceK400, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor or higher.”
WilliamC891, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$179* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$182
EmbassySuites.comUS$182
TripAdvisorUS$179
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates