We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison

Show Prices
#42 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest\/Harbison
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison
See the most recent reviews
Showing 141: English reviews
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Checked in late after a long drive. Arrived at shift change. The staff was friendly and apologetic for the minimal wait while they completed their shift change (which was in progress when we arrived). Breakfast was great in the morning. Room decor was a little tired but met our needs. Not a bad stopping place to spend a night and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thesportsmom
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Stayed at this hotel for a business trip. The hotel is located close to the interstate and there are many dining options close to the hotel. The front desk personnel were friendly and accommodating. We arrived late and were treated well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GISGoddess
Kingston
Reviewed 17 May 2016

What a welcoming and friendly place to stay! I was immediately greeted by Willy at the Front Desk who was very helpful pointing out the local points of interest. The hotel exceeded my expectations when the room included a coffee maker, refrigerator AND a microwave! The breakfast served each morning was delicious and the server was very helpful and friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusanofKingston
ddbon2020, Manager at Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a VALUED CUSTOMER, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

Checked in at 3pm and as a Marriott Gold Member I asked if it was possible to be upgraded to a nicer room. The "Manager" Daja Bonnett at first lied and said none were available. Then she changed her story to say just none were clean and then she changed again to say she couldn't do it because it had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
ddbon2020, Manager at Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jay S I am sorry that you had bad experience with us. You requested to change the room type that you originally reserved. At the time of your arrival, we did not have that room type vacant and ready. We were sold out due to graduation. You wanted to change room types and this is fine, however this...

Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

Got in kinda late but the front desk was still bustling. Great service. The room was good. The bed was a little softer than I care for but more than acceptable. Breakfast was swamped but the staff really worked at keeping everything stocked. Definitely a great effort by this hotel. Not far from the highway but far enough to not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dougriley
Kartik P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Survey in regards to your recent stay. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the concerns that you have mentioned. We have shared your...

Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

Poor customer relations, poor breakfast and uncomfortable beds. Air conditioning unit did not work and staff would not call back. Could not sleep because air turned into heat and it was so hot in room. Staff member got very frustrated on phone and did not call back to help, we had to keep calling. Beds were very uncomfortable and breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cristy N
Kartik P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Survey in regards to your recent stay. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the concerns that you have mentioned. We have shared your feedback with the...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

On our way up North from Florida, we decided to stopover in Columbia before visiting family in Charlotte. After making our on-line reservation, we contacted the hotel to determine if they had space for us to park our 30' travel trailer. Willie took our call and stated there was plenty of lot space to accommodate our rig. We checked in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve y
Kartik P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a VALUED CUSTOMER, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate...

Sterling, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Stayed 4 nights the week of 03/21 and had a good stay. The location is great for commuting to nearby communities with lots of restaurants within walking distance. Rooms were good sized with very comfortable beds. Heating/Cooling system controller only had numbers instead of a true temperature setting. Front Desk staff were very nice. Only bad experience, the breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kamikazekiddo
Kartik P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a VALUED CUSTOMER, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate...

Reviewed 28 March 2016

We stopped at this Fairfield Inn on our way from South Florida to Gatlinburg, TN. The location was great as it was right off the highway. The hotel was very clean and new and there were plenty of restaurants in the area. The hotel had a nice indoor pool although we didn't have time to use it. Would definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy R
Kartik P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a VALUED CUSTOMER, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

I originally planned to stay 2 nights, but added an extra night, as the hotel was quiet and I was able to get some good sleep after working long hours. Also, the rate at this hotel was very good The other two Marriott hotel and suites that I stayed in on previous nights were more family hotels and often more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H L
Kartik P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison . As a VALUED CUSTOMER, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Columbia I-26 at Harbison Boulevard
1.0 km away
Comfort Suites at Harbison
Comfort Suites at Harbison
#29 of 94 in Columbia
89 reviews
0.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Columbia Northwest/Harbison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Residence Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
0.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison

Address: 320 Columbiana Dr, Columbia, SC 29212-2252
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Price Range: €101 - €158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison Hotel Columbia
Fairfield Columbia
Columbia Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Frankfort, Kentucky
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a higher floor for a better view.”
  • 1st floor view
  • Amenities
  • TV Programming was OK
  • Not The best A/C needs Upgrade...
  • Phone...needs an upgrade
 of 5 bubbles Serbio_Bombilla, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the parking lot will have less light pollution.”
 of 5 bubbles HarryE302, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Everything was clean”
 of 5 bubbles V4178IHjohnh, 12 Feb 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms are nice and they save the first floor for the elderly which is perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles Vinny_loves_Kim, 4 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Lots of Restaurants and Shopping Sores to choose from”
 of 5 bubbles 900ozia, 2 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5