We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area

Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (10)
Video
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
This is the absolute perfect choice for you in Clemson!!!
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Spa
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
16Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
Reviews & more
446Reviews
50Photos
4Q+A
34Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 259
  • 112
  • 43
  • 17
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hotel's Favourite
Clean comfortable room. Staff was nice and very helpful. Waffles and breakfast are always nice and make for a good start to the day. Very convenient to Clemson University. Easy access to a variety of restaurants along Tiger Blvd.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from kim k, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area
Responded 6 days ago
Dear WRC3265, Thank you very much for the 5 Star review! We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. We appreciate you letting other travelers know about the hotel and its great attributes. Thank you for being our guest!
Read more
I wasted my time and certainly my money at this hotel. They thought their hotel was the only one in the area, overcharge a huge price and offer zero up in return for the extra pay they collect on a football weekend. Breakfast is standard microwaved eggs and canned fruit. A far
Read more
Response from kim k, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear skyeb_11, Thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts. We are very sorry that you feel the way you do. The hotel was priced competitively to the Clemson market. There are a few hotels always priced higher. We price the hotel for what the market will pay. And with that charge we do offer a lot. We offered a beautifully decorated hotel for the Clemson game, free snacks and water at all times and a very courteous staff. We are not the Embassy Suites and do not offer the amenities they do nor do we have the higher prices. The eggs we cook are standard Hampton Inn approved eggs. The are in fact cooked and not microwaved. We are not permitted a microwave in the kitchen. The fruit is never canned but fresh and again standard across all Hilton brands. I again am sorry that you did not have a good stay. We appreciate you letting us know. I wish I would have known while you were our guest that you were unhappy. We provide a few methods to let us know..one being my personal mobile phone number posted in every guest room for any issue not rectified and the front desk is available 24/7 to let us know about your unhappiness. We did not hear from you. However I am still available and you are welcome to call me at the hotel to discuss your stay and we will make amends where we can. Thank you for being our guest.
Read more
Wonderful hotel! It is really close to Clemson University, a few minutes away. Lots of great restaurants and food all around the area. The inside amd outside are very nice. I would like to see the fitness center spruced up some. Overall, great place.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from kim k, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 860austinv, WOW! We appreciate the 5 star review of the Hampton Inn Clemson! We thank you for being our guest. I will share your comments with my team to make them feel special. The fitness center will be looked at and improved where we can. I appreciate the suggestion.
Read more
Have stayed with Hampton Inn many times, so I know what they deliver. This one is well run: friendly front desk staff, well-presented and attended breakfast, well-maintained coffee bar, comfortable & clean room. They carry out their promise very well. No safe in room.
Read more
Response from kim k, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area
Responded 17 Nov 2018
Dear deh99, We are very appreciative of you taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Clemson. You are very kind to mention all of the great attributes of the hotel. We will share your comments with the team to show them that their hard work is appreciated. Thank you for being our guest so many times...we look forward to welcoming you anytime!!
Read more
I was on nightshift and the lady that came in at 5:30 in morning cleaned my room. This was something I have done in the past and was lucky she was still there. It seems like these hotels in collage towns seem to have a big turnover as new students come in. The only compant I
Read more
Response from kim k, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area
Responded 17 Nov 2018
Dear jonesnuc, Thank you very much for your review and your patronage! We appreciate your kind words. We do try to accommodate all of our guests even when they work in the middle of the night and need housekeeping service during that time. Thank u for being our guest and hope to see you again next year!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn Clemson-University Area
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn Clemson-University Area
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn Clemson-University Area
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn Clemson-University Area
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn Clemson-University Area
Guest room
PreviousNext
12
Hi. Thank you for letting me know. However I can not remove or change any reviews. Only Trip Advisor can. I think you would need to contact customer service at Trip Advisor to advise them of your error. I do not even know what review it is or your user name....very secret at Trip Advisor...lol. Thank you for letting me know. I hope you can get it deleted. Thank you, Kim Kessinger
0 votes
Show all answers
Does it offer shuttle service to the university, more specifically Littlejohn Coliseums?
I don't believe so.
0 votes
Show all answers
When was this hotel built? Has it been updated?
Yes, the hotel is up to date.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do these rooms have mini fridges?
Yes, each room here at The Hampton Inn-Clemson is equipped with a mini fridge and a microwave.
0 votes
Show all answers
"west side rooms have some train noise"
"I was on the 3rd floor pretty quite."
"I always ask for higher floors. I did hear a train throughout the night, but it didn't bother me."
"We had a second floor room at rear of hotel. It was VERY quiet."
"Book a room early for Clemson football game weekends."
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
US$110 - US$220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn clemson hotel clemsonclemson hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaClemson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing