We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

958 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview
See the most recent reviews
Showing 940: English reviews
Stedman, United States
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Everything was excellent. I have stayed at a number of hotels in this past year for one reason or another. I have even stayed at other LaQuinta locations but none compares to this one. The service is great.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lillianm557
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview, responded to this review

Thank you for the top notch review! We appreciate you taking the time to convey your feedback. Please come visit us again soon! Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

The price was good. I stayed in the executive king suite. Nice view of the marinia but I only looked at it once or twice. Very convenient to Charleston, 8 to 10 minute drive. Dog friendly. My first night the staff was terrible. There wasn't any extra blankets in the closet. On check in people didn't have control of their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire W
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview, responded to this review

Dear Claire, Feedback of your recent stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip is very important to us. We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be a good value and our staff responded to the barking dog issue in a timely manner. However, it is extremely disappointing to learn that you were not provided with...

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

We were not aware that La Quintas are pet friendly. Downside is we have allergies, so....I have to give 2 stars as I will never ever choose a La Quinta if I can help it. BUT....when this was discovered upon checking in and after seeing the room, they did kindly refund all our money. So that lifted them from 1-star....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy K
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your honest and candid review of our hotel is greatly appreciated. We are extremely disappointed to hear that we did not exceed your expectations and sincerely apologize that you were not made aware of the fact that we are a pet friendly hotel. Although you were refunded for your stay, please accept our deepest apology for the inconvenience...

Chester
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

We were very impressed with the room and staff. The room was clean, the staff was professional and we will stay here again. The view was beautiful and it was in walking distance of a resteraunt! We were only a few minutes away from a lot of attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tatanish C
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview, responded to this review

Dear Tatanish, Thank you for such a great review! We are truly delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations. Your guest experience is of the utmost importance to our staff. We look forward to your next stay and thanks again for your kind words.

charlotte nc
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

I was a bit concerned when I first pulled up, be aware that the hotel has a second building next door to it with those rooms that open to the outside. Which I hate. The main building at least, which I stayed in fortunately, has been newly rennovated. Great lobby. My room was awesome, everything fresh and new. Microwave and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brindlelover28
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview, responded to this review

Dear brindlelover, First, thank you for taking the time to write your review. Second, thanks for mentioning our recent renovation at this property and reminding other guests that we are a “Pet Friendly” hotel. We are extremely proud of our beautiful property and the views of the marina are certainly a plus. Our location is definitely one of the things...

Reviewed 1 December 2016

I reserved a suite and when we got to the hotel to check in they had us in a regular room. I received bad attitude and was told that the reservation call center got my reservation wrong. I was told there was nothing that could be done about it and I could cancel up until 6:00 and go to another...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T9689VHpatriciat
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview, responded to this review

We are disappointed to learn that our service fell short of exceeding your lodging expectations. Your feedback is immensely important to us. We appreciate your candor. It is our sincerest hope that you allow us another opportunity to provide you a memorable guest experience should your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

Charleston, United States
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Very pleasant hotel for the price, with a good location. However, my experience with the front desk a couple of times was poor. They had forgotten to give me back my ID and Credit Card after check in. They were kind enough to call and let me know it was at the front desk, but when I went to retrieve...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasonmJ6995YN
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We recently traveled to Charleston and stayed at the La Quinta over Thanksgiving weekend. One of the main reasons for choosing this hotel was the fact that they are pet friendly. Pet friendly should mean that owners pick up after their dogs but if they don't the hotel needs to step up and do it for the health of other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank piedpipurr
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview, responded to this review

Dear Piedpipurr, Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodations provided at our property in Charlotte were not satisfactory. Your opinion and satisfaction are very important to us and we are very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. We will share your...

Ann Arbor, MI, United States
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Facility advertised fitness center but it was closed. Cockroaches in bathroom. Lobby computer was monopolized by teenagers and staff. Other than housekeeping workers, staff was indifferent or surly. It seemed as if management was on holiday. We have stayed here many other times and were pleased with accommodations and service.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orin B
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview, responded to this review

I was very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity. I certainly empathies regarding the points you mention in your review, We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at this la Quinta a few times. It is not the best hotel but was functional. This time it has dropped in quality and service. Breakfast was poor and workout room was closed because they were storing several pillows in one corner!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hallercf

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Charleston Downtown/Riverview
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Downtown/Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn Downtown Charleston
4.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Charleston Inn
BEST WESTERN Charleston Inn
#29 of 60 in Charleston
1,037 reviews
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Downtown - Ashley River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Address: 11 Ashley Point Dr, Charleston, SC 29407-7553
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Price Range: €76 - €261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Charleston Riverview Hotel Charleston
Charleston La Quinta
La Quinta Charleston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Phillips
5 months ago
5 months ago
Washington Township, New Jersey, United States
over a year ago
north branch
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on front of the hotel oversea the port”
 of 5 bubbles silviad765, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a room on the first floor near the pool entrance that was very convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles 763pamelag, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor have less noise”
 of 5 bubbles idettet, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room in the main building or they will send you to the dingy building.”
 of 5 bubbles Judarell, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“inspect room.....$160 for literally holes in wall...CRAZY”
 of 5 bubbles ambersT3366CN, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay