We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Palmer's Pinckney Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Charleston
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Palmer\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Palmer's Pinckney Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 137: English reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2016

BE AWARE IF CHOOSING THIS PROPERTY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We had reservations for the Bombay Room 5/15/16-5/18/16. It's an old building (of course) but quaint. Our first night was uneventful. However, after being away from morning until approx. 4PM of our first full day in Charleston, we returned to find there was NO WATER. Looking out of the window, we clearly saw that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan S
PalmerHome, Manager at Palmer's Pinckney Inn, responded to this review

There was a break in the water line due to construction. The carriage companies are prepared for situations like that. These guests were refunded and taken care of.

Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

My husband and I visited with our dog and had a wonderful stay. Martha gave us a great last minute rate- such a good deal for a super cute b&b. The pickney only offers continental breakfast on site, but that didn't bother us because it was a great deal overall. Wonderful jasmine everywhere!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra R
PalmerHome, General Manager at Palmer's Pinckney Inn, responded to this review

I am so glad that I had the chance in meeting you, your husband and your adorable fur baby. Thank you for your kind remarks, I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Please come back and visit us again, we would love to have you. Best wishes, Martha Beasley Palmer's Pinckney Inn General Manager

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 15 March 2016

I guess we came on an off week-end because in reading some of the rave reviews, we just didn't have the same experience. This place felt nothing like a bed and breakfast-it was not welcoming and they clearly do not care about this place for anything other than an additional revenue stream. There was never anyone at the hotel-we were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kiwifsu
PalmerHome, Manager at Palmer's Pinckney Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience that you had while visiting our property. We cannot please all people at all times. We are now under new management and we will take under consideration your opinions. - Francess

Princeton, West Virginia
Reviewed 11 March 2016

This has to be one of the best places we have stayed, rooms are very clean and location is perfect. Parking is in the rear of property with no problem. Staff goes out of their way to make you feel at home. We would come back more times than one. ENJOY!!!!your vist with the family. Have a great trip to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wwhittaker
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Accommodations are charming with historical character. Innkeepers are personable, warm, and attentive. We appreciated the free off-street parking (although the driveway is a bit of a tight squeeze.) The Inn is in the bustle of downtown situated between two carriage companies (one block from the Historic Charleston City Market). Be sure to enjoy breakfast and/or afternoon wine & cheese at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brennen314
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 12 January 2016

My husband and I are from Charleston and wanted a nice weekend getaway from the children. We wanted to be in the heart of downtown so we could park and walk to the restaurants and bars. This was the perfect place. I must admit that parking is tight, but it is free and from what I know about Charleston parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Porcher K
Boone, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Price steep ($225 with discount) -Shared coffee machine with room next door. So not comfortable making it my way -No checkout info provided -Very small TV & remote didn't work (needed battery probably) -Room small --Doors difficult to close in jam -Advertised as Bed & Breakfast but breakfast 20-30 minute walk away - Our building did provide cereal, fruit, nutrition...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wataugawaters
PalmerHome, Manager at Palmer's Pinckney Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to give a few notes on our property. Any input helps, and we greatly appreciate any valuable comments that you can give, as always! To begin with, I would like to address your concern regarding the price of the property. I think there seems to be a bit of confusion with...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

Ashley is just the greatest at getting back to you with details... As always the rooms are great.... Beds are really good....The location can't be beat ....and after meeting the owner Francis this is our place in Charleston for all our stays...location ...location...location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STANTONSEE
PalmerHome, Manager at Palmer's Pinckney Inn, responded to this review

Dear Stantonsee, Thank you for the kind words! We greatly appreciate your feedback, and are so grateful for you for taking time out of your day to let us know how much you enjoy our home! We always enjoy having you and hope you come see us again very soon! Best Always

Pleasant Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here because I found a deal on living social. It was very nice. Clean and homey. Martha is very sweet. It is close to everything downtown. Once we parked we walked wherever we went. Parking for us was across the street for $8 a day. A full size truck won't fit in their driveway. Charleston is cozy and will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela C
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

We had a great visit at the inn. Stayed in the Equestrian Room. Inn is very shabby chic and fun. Loved Martha the innkeeper who made sure we had everything we needed to make our visit special. It's an odd little house. Unlike other B&B's, you have little apartments that open to the outside. There is a community kitchen where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy I

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
Indigo Inn
#17 of 60 in Charleston
917 reviews
French Quarter Inn
#1 of 60 in Charleston
2,688 reviews
King Charles Inn
#18 of 60 in Charleston
2,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel
Ansonborough Inn
#14 of 60 in Charleston
881 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located right in the heart of downtown Charleston! Convenient for walking to shopping and dining spots. Pet friendly in every room, Free on site parking! 4 rooms with kings size beds and working fireplaces. All private baths, 2 rooms with jacuzzi tubs. Access to kitchen, continental breakfast, refreshments available. Plus, homemade muffins, cookies and other goodies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Palmer's Pinckney Inn

Address: 19 Pinckney St, Charleston, SC 29401-2005
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Price Range: €153 - €232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Palmer`s Pinckney Hotel Charleston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Palmer's Pinckney Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Equetrian Room was lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles 786victorg, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bombay is the best room view, but make sure they have changed the matterss”
 of 5 bubbles pnplmills, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Bombay room.”
 of 5 bubbles japachito, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“There is a garbage truck and/or delivery truck that comes between 6-7am, so a room that doesn't face the street might be better.”
 of 5 bubbles kiwifsu, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you are not a city person choose a room in the back. Call the Inn and let them help you book a room.”
 of 5 bubbles porcherk, 12 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5