We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn at Middleton Place

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Silver level
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
River View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Charleston Intl Airport8 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (1,508)
Filter reviews
1,502 results
Traveller rating
849
373
154
80
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
849
373
154
80
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ashley river floor to ceiling windows house tour plantation grounds free admission wood burning fireplace grand room rice plantation spanish moss live oaks river view evening reception downtown charleston happy hour cocktail hour minute drive complimentary breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,502 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

We hadn’t stayed at Middleton Place since 2009, so we were delighted to find it just as peaceful, well-maintained and welcoming as on our previous trip. We stayed in a Grand King room with a sweeping view of the Ashley River. We had booked the...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank bksublette
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night and were happy that is all we stayed for. The room we were first assigned smelled so strongly of smoke, we asked for another room. The staff was accommodating and very friendly. Neither of the bedside...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank VickiLInc
Response from PropertyRep4290, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at Middleton PlaceResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. We would love to speak to you further-we are concerned and interested in your comments. All Inn guest rooms have wood-burning fireplaces, and we understand that this is a very rare amenity to offer in a very humid location, so...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The setting is gorgeous and peaceful, the room was clean bed comfortable I love the wall of windows, wood for the fireplace is supplied. Bathroom is fine although tub/shower area is very dated. Entrance to the plantation and gardens are a real plus. Only problem...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank NancyTColorado
Response from PropertyRep4290, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at Middleton PlaceResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review, and making us aware of the issues you faced with your card. We hope your conversation with Jason, the Front Desk Manager, after reading your review took care of your concerns and the problem. We apologize that the proper staff...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Two night stay the Sunday and Monday before Thanksgiving. Found the staff to be courteous and efficient, but then again we had no questions or issues. The accommodations were adequate, but no wow factor present, even given the location. Everything worked with the exception of...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank JMD1951
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not sure how anyone could give this place more than 1 star The place is old, run down, and not kept up, it needed major renovations not just a make over The staff is friendly but they never and I mean never follow through on...More

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank Dream63682387933
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
TarteGirl50
17 February 2018|
Answer
Response from PropertyRep4290 | Property representative |
Hello, no, we are sorry that we do not! Each of the guest rooms do offer a 150 gallon garden tub however. Thank you for your question!
0
Votes
piperwings
5 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from OnTheInside | Reviewed this property |
Please be aware - there is no "French Quarter" in Charleston. There is historic downtown Charleston, which is not walking distance to Middleton Place. This Inn is wonderful if you want a relaxing retreat away from the... More
0
Votes
Kelsey B
28 June 2017|
Answer
Response from PropertyRep4290 | Property representative |
Hello! The Pet Pamper Package includes the pet fee, so no additional charge. If you book without the package, the pet fee is charged when you check in at the hotel, sign your pet damage waiver, and receive your pet-goody... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"The penthouse/bridal suite is the only room I would even consider staying in."
AyArzu
31 Oct 2018
Read review
"If you have mobility issues check first to see if this hotel is for you."
HennessyWhite
12 Oct 2018
Read review
"River view. Grand rooms have a couch, other rooms only have a couple of chairs. Beds very comfortable."
wopel
1 Oct 2018
Read review
"River view rooms have an unforgettable view of the Ashley River."
FrankinBoring
1 Oct 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$130 - US$258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
inn at middleton place hotel charleston
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaCharleston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
55
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing