We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island

Save
Share
160 Fairchild St, Charleston, SC 29492-7504
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Priceline
US$147
US$141
View deal
SAVE US$6
Free cancellation until 26/10/21
eDreams
Booking.com
Hotels.comUS$147
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (68)
Dining (10)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#26 of 72 hotels in Charleston
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Come experience true southern island hospitality with us here at the Hampton Inn Daniel Island! We are conveniently located just a short drive to historic downtown Charleston, several of the local beaches, and the popular Volvo Stadium. We offer a host of complimentary amenities, including a full hot continental breakfast, shuttle service to and from the Charleston International Airport, on-site fitness center, and outdoor pool.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
870Reviews30Q+A49Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 537
  • 203
  • 68
  • 39
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
robertmchoate wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
The room we booked and confirmed the day of our stay was “given” to someone else before we arrived. The bathroom light never worked despite requests to fix or change bulb. The housekeeping staff and front desk never brought us the extra blanket and pillows requested for the pull out sofa. We were put into a queen room when we requested a king sized suite.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Shannon wrote a review Apr 2021
2 contributions
We ended up here as my hotel double booked us. My family of 9, 13 hrs away from home with no please to stay. We met Amy at the front desk. She was phenomenal apologized over and over again for a previous hotels failures. She got us cots got us 2 rooms that worked for us. She made my day into a great day. Awesome job Amy and thank you for saving my vacation:) I appreciate you!! Rooms were clean, breakfast was great!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Matt Holley, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Daniel Island and for taking the time to give us such a nice response! I am sorry your initial hotel overbooked you but I am glad we were able to get you and your family in and exceed your expectations. I will definitely pass along the compliment to Amy so she knows that her hard work is appreciated. We try and ensure that we have the cleanest rooms possible and provide the best service we can as we all know you have many choices when it come to hotels. Thank you once again for staying with us and I hope that you will visit us again soon!
Read more
ctyler120221 wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
Hotel was clean in a nice area. Room was clean beds where comfy breakfast for a hotel breakfast wasn’t amazing but wasn’t bad at all. Overall the area the hotel in is very nice we enjoyed our stay and would stay again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Matt Holley, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Daniel Island and for taking the time to give us review! I am thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations while you were with us. Due to Covid-19 we had to make some breakfast modifications but I am glad we are still able to have a served hot breakfast! Thank you once again for staying with us and I hope that you will give us the pleasure of being our guest again in the near future!
Read more
Kelly C wrote a review Apr 2021
Woodway, Texas29 contributions1 helpful vote
I was very impressed with the staff at this hotel! The rooms were spotless and very modern. The breakfast want fantastic and the breakfast room itself was huge. Didn't get a chance to use the pool but I did get a chance to go to the Atlantic Ocean which can be done technically in a walk. This was very relaxing out of a high stress job and I wouldn't hesitate to return.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Matt Holley, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Daniel Island and for the flattering review! We try and ensure our rooms are spotless and take all cleaning precautions with Hilton's Clean stay initiative to ensure the safety of our guests with Covid still being around. We do have a beautiful pool so hopefully next time you will get a chance to use it. Thank you once again for staying with us and I hope that you will give us the pleasure of being our guest again in the future!
Read more
stearnss wrote a review Apr 2021
Denair, California3 contributions
My husband & I were in Charleston to visit our family. We stayed 5 nights. The first room we were given was dirty & unacceptable. The second assigned to us was great. The staff was friendly and prompt with requests. Our last morning we were able to get their hot breakfast which was wonderful. We would stay again when in Charleston.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Matt Holley, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island
Responded 8 Apr 2021
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Daniel Island! I apologize your first room was not acceptable but I am glad that the staff was able to put you into another one that was perfect for you! We try and always make sure our rooms our clean and well kept for all our guests enjoyment. I am glad that you also were able to take advantage of our hot breakfast that recently returned! Thank you once again for staying with us and I hope that you will come back and visit us again in the near future!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$117 - US$199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn charleston - daniel island hotel charleston, charleston hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaCharleston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
128
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island?
Nearby attractions include Volvo Car Stadium (1.1 km), Family Circle Tennis Center (1.0 km), and MUSC Health Stadium (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island?
Conveniently located restaurants include Orlando's Pizza, Laura Alberts Tasteful Options, and Blondies Bagels & Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Patriots Point Cold War Submarine Memorial (7.8 km).