We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Charleston Historic District

Save
Share
155 Meeting St, Charleston, SC 29401-3127
Lowest prices for your stay
Wyndham
US$232
View Deal
Booking.com
US$234
View Deal
Agoda.com
US$251
US$214
View Deal
SAVE US$37
eDreamsUS$234
Trip.comUS$231
getaroom.comUS$251
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (237)
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (15)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#62 of 71 hotels in Charleston
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the heart of the historic district, this hotel exudes all the warmth and charm of historic Charleston. Like the city this hotel has retained all the character and history of its past. This hotel provides an excellent starting point for your shopping, touring, and dining venues. Southern hospitality and special comforts are what makes this Days Inn Historic Charleston the place to stay when visiting Charleston. Pet Friendly rooms are available with a nightly fee of $30 per pet. Parking is available with a nightly charge of $20 per car per night.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
2,918Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 410
  • 921
  • 758
  • 456
  • 374
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tamara99999 wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
We have stayed here many times in the past. Has always been a good value. Prices remain low but everything else is horrible. Service was abysmal. Even worse is the questionable individuals that they are letting things stay there. From 4 AM guitar music in the room next to us, to screaming couples and even a crying baby till 4 AM! Had difficulty getting any clean towels, toilet paper, trash bags etc. The worst was probably the girl at the front desk during my check-in who was extremely rude, not helpful and Flip. I was told on more than one occasion housekeeping would be by with towels and they never came. We were there eight nights and I had to go to the front desk at least five times for supplies or problems. Prices may be lowest around but not worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Bryant73 wrote a review Feb 2021
Morristown, New Jersey94 contributions89 helpful votes
The good part? Location. The bad part? Everything else. In the room I checked into, the fan vent was lying on the bathroom floor, there was no trash can, and the furniture was stained and chipped. The keys did not work for my second room. My present room has a running toilet and ‘worn’ most charitably describes the furnishings. The front desk and mini-store has no toothpaste. Parking is an extra $20. The only response from Nadia at the front desk to these problems have been blank stares. A depressing ending to an otherwise charming visit to Charleston.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Perry, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Charleston Historic District
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, Bryant73. We apologize for the issues you had experienced during your stay and we appreciate your feedback very much as it allows us the opportunity to improve. I have communicated your concerns to our Executive Team to ensure a better experience for our future guests. We hope you come back to see us again so we may offer a more enjoyable experience.
Read more
LRJ wrote a review Jan 2021
Kansas City, MO195 contributions83 helpful votes
Okay if you're a frugal budget traveler. Location was perfect, the rooms are smaller, the bathrooms even smaller, the furniture, air conditioning unit and even a safe were new, the beds were extremely comfortable. There was a lack of detail with the staff. There was no toilet paper in our room when we got there, we went to a nearby maid who did not speak English, we went to the front desk and they were to send someone with toilet paper, an hour later we caught a maintenance person who gave us toilet paper. There was no ice bucket after going to the front desk we were told that it was removed due to COVID, the next morning as coffee drinkers we looked everywhere for the coffee maker that was advertised, after going to the front desk we were told it was also removed due to COVID... While all minor inconveniences, there was a list of other details that the staff missed. The maintenance staff were far friendlier than the lady at the front desk... My biggest peeve was with the $20 per night parking that was not advertised anywhere, this made the GREAT rate FAR LESS than great..also as a coffee drinker I don't understand the coffee makers being removed due to COVID, we stayed in 8 other properties on this trip, all had in room coffee makers, I felt like this property just used COVID as a cost cutter.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for the 1st floor at the back end of the property away from Meeting Street
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Perry, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Charleston Historic District
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Les R Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize for the unpleasant experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us We are looking forward to your return, and we will help complete your journey into Charleston rich history! Warmest Regards, Michael
Read more
Joseph B wrote a review Jan 2021
Chicago, Illinois104 contributions38 helpful votes
The rooms are a bit worn, but if you're in town to see the sites, there's no better location. The room has everything you might need; iron/ironing board, HDTV, plenty of AC outlets, fridge, dehumidifier, etc.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Perry, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Charleston Historic District
Responded 12 Jan 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your recent stay, and it will be our pleasure to assist in your hospitality needs. We are looking forward to your return, and we will help complete your journey into Charleston rich history! Warmest Regards
Read more
DiggiegirlATX wrote a review Jan 2021
Austin, Texas2 contributions
Will not stay again but great price in heart of Meeting Street. Bed too firm-I couldn’t sleep well. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The bathroom floor was so dirty when I woke wiped it with a washcloth it came up black. This property needs a massive remodel for the rooms. The carpet looks like it was 20 years old
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Perry, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Charleston Historic District
Responded 12 Jan 2021
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize for the issues you had experienced during your stay and we appreciate your feedback very much as it allows us the opportunity to improve. I have communicated your concerns to our Executive Team to ensure a better experience for our future guests. We hope you come back to see us again so we may offer a more enjoyable experience. Thank you and kind regards
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$97 - US$252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
charleston - days inn historic district hotel charleston, days inn charleston
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaCharleston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
123
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn by Wyndham Charleston Historic District
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn by Wyndham Charleston Historic District?
Nearby attractions include Escape in 60 (0.3 km), Nightly Spirits (0.3 km), and The 34 West Theater Company (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn by Wyndham Charleston Historic District?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests.
Which room amenities are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Charleston Historic District?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Days Inn by Wyndham Charleston Historic District?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn by Wyndham Charleston Historic District?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bitty & Beau's Coffee, Revival, and Charleston Grill.
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Charleston Historic District located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.09 km away from the centre of Charleston.
Are pets allowed at Days Inn by Wyndham Charleston Historic District?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Days Inn by Wyndham Charleston Historic District?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St. Michael's Church (0.4 km), Kahal Kadosh Beth Elohim (0.3 km), and McLeod Plantation Historic Site (4.3 km).
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Charleston Historic District accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.