We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head
See the most recent reviews
Showing 130: English reviews
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed in this place overnight and the room had the things/equipment that we needed. The room was clean. It was not a great Inn but good enough for an overnight stay. The staff though were not very friendly compared to other Inns. We preferred to eat at a nearby McDonald's for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marabelle17
HiltonHeadGM, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, and we apologize that they staff was not friendly, we prize our self in having a very helpful and friendly staff. I will address these issues and again thank you for choosing to stay with us.

South Dakota
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. Staff was extremely friendly. Room was clean and had all the necessities. The price is very reasonable. There were some renovations going on but everything was kept out of the way. The pool is on the small side but refreshing. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank movieflick
HiltonHeadGM, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to complete a review on our hotel. We take pride in our hotel and that we offer affordable rates for the average traveler or family that wants to vacation and do not want to spend hundreds of dollars.We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to being your hotel of choice...

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 31 May 2014

In this day and age infestation of any kind of critters are a sign of unclean and uncaring management. It was too late to request a change of room since the reception closes at 11pm, we didn't sleep all night hunting for those creepy crawlers and disgusted with the whole place, I saw a bug crawling on the headboard and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank LISBOETA00
HiltonHeadGM, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head, responded to this review

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay that you mentioned in your trip adisor review, If you would like to discourse this further we can be reached at 843-837-9494. Our Pest Control company checks rooms on a regular basis for the items that you described

Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The Surburban Lodge at Hilton Head remains my home away from home. And sometimes just my home. Each and every staff member has at one time or another went out of their way for my family. Add to this great service their great rates and you have an amazing value. Something is always going on from a chili cook off...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bobby t
HiltonHeadGM, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We're glad you enjoy your stay and consider us your home away from home. We like to make sure that we have different events throughout the year and we are glad that you were able to enjoy the chili cook-off, Movie by the pool and most recent photo booth. We hope that you will...

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The staff did not take care of any of our issues, internet was down 36 hours and the ants....................yikes were all over the place in our room and roaches. The place was filthy in the halls and the cleaning staff were suspect. This place is for people who need a roof over their head, warm and that's it. WOULD NOT...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bruce4920
HiltonHeadGM, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. While you were here we would have hoped that you would have brought these concerns to the attention of management. Please feel free to call us and we can discuss your stay.

Reviewed 4 April 2014

The most disgusting place I have ever seen. Roaches crawling out of the sink in droves and crawling into the bed. We had 5 rooms checked in at 10:30 pm vacated at 12:30 am. Couldn't stay there, will never stay there again, wouldn't send my worst enemy there. Totally disgusted and was willing to sleep in the car. Luckily we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Traveler92366
Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The rooms were roach infested and reeked of stale water damage. The General Manager literally screamed and threatened three of my sons and a new friend, ages 11-12, right in front of me. When I called him why would he ever speak to another persons child he turned his rage on me and started swearing at me. We of course...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shocked9925
HiltonHeadGM, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. As the General Manager of the property, I would like to explain to those reading this guest comment that your children were running through our halls and stairwells unsupervised, yelling and screaming and disturbing our other guests. At no point did I use inappropriate language. Yes, you were asked to leave, and we were glad...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed with Suburnban for several months this summer. It was the best summer we have ever had. Fell in love with Crystal and Cory they were always there for us, by the time we left we considered them part of our family. Can't wait to go back.everything was always nice and clean. My favorite part was our pool time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbie w
Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Obviously in today's economy we search for deals. And my wife and I thought we had one. First off the smell was horrible! We thought something had died in our room. Second there were roaches and bugs through out. They moved us to another room but that was just as bad. Do not waste your money,,,find a rest stop and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mark B
Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 October 2013

for $900 a month a very good bargain. however the last few days of my stay it was discovered that my room was messy. on October eighth they locked me out of my room, when I returned from work at about 12 a.m. I called the emergency hotline to have someone let me back in they did and told me...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stephen138

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
4:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bluffton
4.9 km away
Comfort Suites Bluffton
Comfort Suites Bluffton
#5 of 6 in Bluffton
237 reviews
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton
13.0 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#15 of 29 in Hilton Head
749 reviews
11.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
#19 of 29 in Hilton Head
421 reviews
13.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An extended stay hotel, the Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head is in Bluffton South Carolina near Hilton Head IslandThe Suburban Extended Stay® Hilton Head is ideally located just one mile from Hilton Head Island, where visitors can enjoy beautiful beaches, boating, sailing, the famous harbor, restaurants, golf courses and more. Savannah, with its lively arts scene and culture, is 30 minutes away from this Bluffton, SC hotel. The Coastal Discovery Museum and the Arts Center of Coastal Carolina are minutes away.The town of Bluffton is situated on a high bluff, overlooking the pristine May River, source of the world-famous Bluffton oysters. Back in the old town near the river, the pace slows as visitors enjoy the arts and antique galleries and the oldest continuous oyster-shucking facility in South Carolina.The hotel is pleased to offer discounted golf packages at Eagle's Pointe Golf Club, a Davis Love III signature course and Crescent Pointe Golf Club, an Arnold Palmer signature course. If you love water, the hotel offers deep sea fishing with Hilton Head's finest fishing boat, Captain Hook. Experience Hilton Head up close and personal with a great kayaking expedition package or one of our dolphin tours with Dolphin Discoveries. For more information on available dates, tee times and package information, please contact the hotel directly.Hotel amenities and features at this Bluffton, SC hotel include:•Well-equipped kitchens•Weekly housekeeping services•Free premium cable television with movie channels•On-site guest laundry facilities•Free high-speed Internet access in all rooms•Free local calls and outdoor poolBusiness travelers will appreciate conveniences like voice mail, and access to fax services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head

Address: 1376 Fording Island Rd, US Highway 278, Bluffton, SC 29910-6572
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Bluffton
Price Range: €55 - €114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head Hotel Bluffton
Suburban Extended Stay Bluffton
Suburban Extended Stay Head
Extended Stay Bluffton
Hilton Bluffton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are small. Get the king if you want the space.”
 of 5 bubbles D6028PPgregc, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“Was not lucky enough to find a good room”
 of 5 bubbles 688loril, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!!!”
 of 5 bubbles dorisj796, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Rooms Really SMELL and look in the cabinets for Roaches”
 of 5 bubbles richg211, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We ended at Comfort Suites after Holiday Inn Express was full. Staff was great at both other places. Our room was lovely, clean, great beds.”
 of 5 bubbles Janetpau, 1 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5