We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head
See the most recent reviews
Showing 132: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 10 October 2014 via mobile

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in nice amenities but it is roach infested!!! This is the reason why they made us prepay at check in, this should have been a hint and a half to me but live and learn avoid this place like the plague!!! Totally disgusted!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Larry B
HiltonHeadGM, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bryant, We appreciate you taking the time to give your review of our property. Due to our extended stay features and low rates we offer is the reason we require prepayment for all of our reservations on the day of arrival. I have addressed the issue you mentioned about pest control and they have inspected the 2 rooms...

Reviewed 20 September 2014

We have stayed twice at Suburban Extended Stay (Bluffton) and each time we had a terrific time. The whole staff was very friendly and very helpful. Especially Crystal and Corey! The last time we stayed they were making smores at the pool. When we came back from dinner they motioned us over and invited us to join in on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy L
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Reviewed 20 September 2014

Very nice hotel always helpful and clean rooms and just a great stay no complaints at all. Things are close by and staff is very friendly and knowledgable about area. So close to beach i cant wait too go back next year!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larrybJ6640WQ
Reviewed 20 September 2014

Each time we have to pack up and leave we are already discussing our plan to return.... the following year and also talk about lil trips in between just to get away and we live 8-10 hours away. The hotel staff are amazing, always cheerful and welcoming. They are quick to answer questions and successfully fulfill your requests. With several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew Todd
Reviewed 16 September 2014

This was my second yr in a row visiting here. The staff is GREAT and the rooms are nice... Affordable place to be so close to the beach, Resturants and shopping...We got married on thr Beach down in Hilton Head and had sev friends and family that stayed here as well. All were pleased and plan to return next yr...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angie P
HiltonHeadGM, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head, responded to this review

First of all, CONGRATULATIONS NEWLYWEDS! We wish you all of the best for a beautiful marriage! Second year to stay with us and you invited your family and friends? Wow! The power of word of mouth! We hope to have EVERYONE back again next year to enjoy a Lowcounty Summer Vacation!!! Thank you for making us your hotel of choice...

Hedgesville, West Virginia
Reviewed 16 September 2014

We enjoyed our stay. Very nice hotel great saving. close to all attraction. nice rooms and attentive staff. check it out it is well worh it. It is close to the beach and attractions. Please visit savana ga. while you are there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spencer25427
HiltonHeadGM, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head, responded to this review

Our hotel is in paradise without breaking your wallet! Glad that you loved the value and the price! We are located in Bluffton, SC but only a short drive to Hilton Head, Beaufort and Savannah, GA. Hope to hear from you soon for new reservations!

Hendersonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 September 2014

We have stayed here several times and have always found the rooms to be clean and tidy, with a full kitchen and pans, plates, utensils, etc. The management team is very friendly and the staff is also very friendly and have honored our requests, such as an extra blanket or pillow, very quickly. The room has DirecTV which I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TDC1966
HiltonHeadGM, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your repeat business! We value each guest but get excited about the number of repeat guests we have at our hotel. Some call us the "Best Kept Secret of Hilton Head" because of our great value and great proximity to area attractions. We love that you feel at home with us! Our DirecTV lineup keeps the happy...

Berkeley Springs, West Virginia, United States
Reviewed 16 September 2014

We stayed here for a family vacation and were very pleased. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff, especially management were super nice and friendly! They made great recommendations about places to see and things to do. They truly care about making their guests' stay one to remember. They also do fun things like movie night by the pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deanna372
HiltonHeadGM, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear of your great experience here in the Lowcountry. It's wonderful to kow that our King Suite, which is a great room for a small family, was able to accomodate you. The kitchenette is definitely a great feature of our hotel that no other hotel in the area currently offers in every room at this...

Belmont, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 29 August 2014

The people at the front desk and housekeeping are very nice and deserve a raise. However, i am in shock at the rooms! My blanket has large holes in it, the shelf that holds the dishes above the microwave is getting ready to fall off the wall. The "pillow top" mattress is actually very very old and is NOT pillowtop....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan R
HiltonHeadGM, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head, responded to this review

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Please feel free to contact a member of management if you would like to discuss your stay further.

Elgin, South Carolina
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Roaches Roaches Roaches!!! Thank God this was only for 1 night!! We rented 3 rooms, 2 in 1 building & 1 in the other building. They all had roaches!!! There were roaches all over the floor & walls in the bathrooms, on the carpet, they were on the walls, they were on the night stand, they were all over the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hope J
HiltonHeadGM, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head, responded to this review

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We are working closely with our pest control company to insure that any issues are taking care of right away. If you would like to discuss your stay further please feel free to contact us.

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
4:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bluffton
4.9 km away
Comfort Suites Bluffton
Comfort Suites Bluffton
#5 of 6 in Bluffton
242 reviews
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton
11.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
#21 of 29 in Hilton Head
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Ramada Hilton Head
Ramada Hilton Head
#19 of 29 in Hilton Head
530 reviews
13.0 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
1.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#15 of 29 in Hilton Head
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An extended stay hotel, the Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head is in Bluffton South Carolina near Hilton Head IslandThe Suburban Extended Stay® Hilton Head is ideally located just one mile from Hilton Head Island, where visitors can enjoy beautiful beaches, boating, sailing, the famous harbor, restaurants, golf courses and more. Savannah, with its lively arts scene and culture, is 30 minutes away from this Bluffton, SC hotel. The Coastal Discovery Museum and the Arts Center of Coastal Carolina are minutes away.The town of Bluffton is situated on a high bluff, overlooking the pristine May River, source of the world-famous Bluffton oysters. Back in the old town near the river, the pace slows as visitors enjoy the arts and antique galleries and the oldest continuous oyster-shucking facility in South Carolina.The hotel is pleased to offer discounted golf packages at Eagle's Pointe Golf Club, a Davis Love III signature course and Crescent Pointe Golf Club, an Arnold Palmer signature course. If you love water, the hotel offers deep sea fishing with Hilton Head's finest fishing boat, Captain Hook. Experience Hilton Head up close and personal with a great kayaking expedition package or one of our dolphin tours with Dolphin Discoveries. For more information on available dates, tee times and package information, please contact the hotel directly.Hotel amenities and features at this Bluffton, SC hotel include:•Well-equipped kitchens•Weekly housekeeping services•Free premium cable television with movie channels•On-site guest laundry facilities•Free high-speed Internet access in all rooms•Free local calls and outdoor poolBusiness travelers will appreciate conveniences like voice mail, and access to fax services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head

Address: 1376 Fording Island Rd, US Highway 278, Bluffton, SC 29910-6572
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Bluffton
Price Range: €66 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head Hotel Bluffton
Suburban Extended Stay Bluffton
Suburban Extended Stay Head
Extended Stay Bluffton
Hilton Bluffton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sta somewhere else!”
curler2017, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are small. Get the king if you want the space.”
D6028PPgregc, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“Was not lucky enough to find a good room”
688loril, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!!!”
dorisj796, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Rooms Really SMELL and look in the cabinets for Roaches”
richg211, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5