We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 239: English reviews
Winnsboro, Texas
Reviewed 14 January 2017

What A nice quiet place to stay.Thank you Rhonda Theresa Lily for all the smiles and help.I did feel At home staying with you guys. Nice pool and Gazebo free laundry kitchen nice recliner in room was a verry nice place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james s
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star review james s! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. We will certainly pass along your gratitude to Rhonda, Threasa and Lily, take care.

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 30 December 2016

This place is not fancy, but it is clean and reasonably priced. The front desk staff is really friendly and helpful. They even have free popcorn in the rooms and free use of laundry facilities. There was a big fridge in our room and even a little stove top burner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karoline P
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Karoline P. We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to taking care of you upon your return to our area.

Reviewed 6 December 2016

Upside is this is a clean and quiet property located off the main highway. Check in was quick and friendly. Room was clean. Kitchen utensils, plates and cookwear were clean. Only real downside was the heating/AC was in the sitting room of the suite, leaving it toasty warm while the bedroom was significantly cooler. The "through the the wall" fan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor D
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Victor D. Very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. The PTAC A/C design is unique in that particular room type. Increasing the fan speed does help. Thank you for your overall recommendation and we look forward to taking care of you again.

Apple Valley, California
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Stayed at this hotel recently 2 weeks after the hurricane. I am giving them credit on many of the problem issues experienced, due to the fact that they were clearly still extremely busy with many contractors & displaced persons staying there after the hurricane. The hotel has a great many amenities & for the price paid, was a terrific value....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iamqueenme
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We really do appreciate all comments and thank you for recognizing a couple of our front desk employees. As far as refuse and towel exchange, we are just following the standards set by the parent company IHG, though we appreciate your suggestions. I do apologize for any service inconveniences. All our front desk staff predominantly...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The rooms are your average size; however, They are clean. The suites have a separate living area which is a plus. It comes with all the kitchen supplies you need to make a meal. We were very impressed. The staff worked diligently to ensure we had a room - due to the evacuation for hurricane Matthew. We Will definitely visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeeOkoro
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your review DeeOkoro! We very much appreciate your kinds words and taking the time to complete this review. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future, take care.

Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed here after evacuation due to hurricane Matthew. We originally moved to Columbia SC to be far away from the storm. In anticipation of getting back to our home on Hilton Head island we booked two rooms at Candlewood Suites. Due to changing notices about returning to the island we were forced to change our reservations three times. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve408
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 15 October 2016

My wife and I stayed at this hotel while we waited to close on our home being sold in NY and then closing on our new home in Sun City SC. We stayed for one month. Hurricane Matthew roared through near the end of our stay. While the movers were loading our belongings into the new house Hilton Head Island...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith L
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Hurricane Matthew paid us a visit none of us will ever forget. Like so many we were forced to evacuate and look for the most convenient and accessible pet friendly accommodation. Bookings were also complicated by the rapidly changing scenario so it was extremely difficult to plan ahead Thats when you need accommodation like Candlewood, Danielle and Philip and their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjx25
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We checked into the hotel to find we were in a handicap room...we did not need. That wasn't a big deal. My husband ran up to put our bags down and we went to a wedding rehearsal. When we returned our key wouldn't work and we had to go back downstairs. The front desk clerk came up with a hammer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa A
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Dear Melissa A, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We sincerely apologize for the unexpected experience you had with the first room you received and the inconvenience you had in transferring rooms. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our...

Reviewed 20 September 2016

Property was nice, our room was beatiful , clean , and had everythi g we could ask for. Rhonda at front desk was more then helpful , pleasant, and extremely friendly and personable. We will definately stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joni R
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for you 5 star review Joni R! So glad you were able to stay with us and experience what our hotel has to offer. Thank you for your great comments and We'll certainly pass along your comments to Rhonda. Take care.

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bluffton
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton,  Bluffton-Sun City
8.9 km away
Comfort Suites Bluffton
Comfort Suites Bluffton
#5 of 6 in Bluffton
234 reviews
10.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hilton Head Island Bluffton
13.5 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head
15.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#15 of 29 in Hilton Head
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Candlewood Suites Bluffton, we put the amenities where they count in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet. Candlewood Suites Bluffton is within walking distance of many favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to dine in , our Candlewood Cupboard provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks, and ice cream. Candlewood Suites Bluffton provides our guests a free fitness center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our free guest laundry room. Much larger than the average hotel room and more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites is the perfect home away from home for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. Unlike a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, Candlewood Suites Bluffton is the solution to your temporary housing needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head

Address: 5 Young Clyde Court, Bluffton, SC 29909
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Bluffton
Price Range: €90 - €146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head Hotel Bluffton
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bluffton
#3 Business Hotel in Bluffton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bluffton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floor best, loud stomp noise from above are terrible! elevator had problems, hurricane related residual issues? old elevator? 4th floor?”
 of 5 bubbles iamqueenme, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A family of 4 can sleep in the one bedroom king suite”
 of 5 bubbles DeeOkoro, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is very close to the 278, but no noise at all, so dont think there is any problem which floor or room you choose”
 of 5 bubbles bjx25, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor was quiet , rooms was large enough for the 2 of us”
 of 5 bubbles jonir54, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The room we had was great, second floor, great view of our car”
 of 5 bubbles LovelivinginGA, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5