We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge Beaufort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Beaufort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Beaufort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 79: English reviews
Eustis, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Bad.. Experiences room was horrible had to ask for cleans sheets on bed and. to empty trash. toilet over flow towels wasn't clean. Pool was not working order. i wouldn't let my dog stay at this place.

Helpful?
Thank ssaundra60
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

We usually come here every year but for the last two years we have tried some where else so we decide to come back here wat a MISTAKE we made OMG first off Mrs jasmine is a very rudeeeeee front desk clerk there is no way U handle your guests like she did I work in hotel buiness we couldn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank linda t

Travellers are raving about these Beaufort hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2016

After having a huge reservation dilemma and booking the wrong dates, I ended up having to stay here for my brother's military graduation. After reading the reviews, I was scared for my life. I was traveling with my 5 year old son and my grandfather who was returning to MCRD, Parris Island, SC for the first time in 46 years... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ashly A
ECONOLODGE414, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We stayed here a few years ago and had a pleasant stay. It was a clean enough little motel for the price and had a nice indoor pool and we enjoyed our stay. So this spring we decided to stay there again... BIG MISTAKE! The only rooms available (we had booked two months before) when we arrived reeked of smoke... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heidi H
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2016

I booked this hotel because it had an indoor pool and we planned on touring the area so didn't plan on being in the room that much hence the lower price seemed attractive. Huge mistake! First when we arrived the pool was closed for repair so that was out! We were assigned a room in the back. When we walked... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lovlee
Toccoa, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Out dated needs remodeling. I have been staying here for years and have never had any complaints until now. There was a lot of foot traffic walking around the rooms and it was loud and noisy. Will not stay here anymore.

Helpful?
1 Thank travelnurse1966
Beaufort, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Awful. Hotel advised at check-in that they were overbooked, had no room and couldn't offer an option. Very poor service, business practices, and clearly off my list of options. Would not recommend to anyone ever.

Helpful?
1 Thank cfmscuderi
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Could not check in until 4:00pm because all the rooms were still being cleaned. Had to change rooms 2 times. The key/lock didn't work for the first room, The second room didn't have any cable. There are very few cable channels. Reserved 2 queen bed room ended up with 2 double bed room. The front desk clerk wasn't very enthusiastic... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol R
Dellroy, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2016

The beds were clean and comfortable. Nothing else was clean - the lobby, the carpet, bathroom floor, tile by the sink - gross. Especially the corners of the bathroom. Fortunately, we were here for a short period of time, and mostly just slept there. The employees tried to be helpful, but mostly failed. Breakfast was coffee, juice, mini muffins and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dee G
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2016

This hotel needs a major over haul. The 1st room we were given was extremely dirty from sheets to carpet, to the toilet bowl(which was brown)....just awful. My skin crawled and we went to the front desk begging for a switch. The only good thing about this location is Fred! He was very helpful and professional, unlike all the other... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Dolcesansan

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.8 km away
Quality Inn at Town Center
Quality Inn at Town Center
#11 of 15 in Beaufort
208 reviews
1.2 km away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#8 of 15 in Beaufort
299 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
532 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
603 reviews
2.7 km away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Beaufort

Address: 2227 Boundary St, Beaufort, SC 29902-3831
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Price Range: €51 - €82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Beaufort 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge Beaufort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Beaufort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Thomasville, North Carolina
over a year ago
Thomasville, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Beaufort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't try ANY of them!”
 of 5 bubbles LindaB515, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles briansR3958RG, 26 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Find other accommodations, This place is a dump.”
  • other end of shower curtain, ripping out of the wall
  • bathtub faucet
  • shower curtain rod barely attatched
  • sink without plungger
  • sink without plunnger
 of 5 bubbles LoriM992, 27 Apr 2015 | Read review
“I would say it is the place to stay if all the other hotels in town are full.”
 of 5 bubbles NationalTami, 9 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Check to make sure your AC works!”
 of 5 bubbles 962shelbym, 13 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay