We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn Beaufort

Overview
2523 Boundary St, Beaufort, SC 29906-7340 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
2.5 Star accommodation
About
Description
Escaping the day to day game of life? Sleep Inn Beaufort hotel invites you to come, stay and breathe easy! Staying couldn't be easier with a complimentary hot, fresh, buffet style breakfast. Loaded with More various options even your pickiest eater will enjoy! Travelling to see a friend or loved one graduate at the famous Marine Corps Recruit Depot Parris Island? We have the perfect location for your stay, located three miles from the Marine Corps Recruit Depot Parris Island and Marine Corps Air Station Beaufort. Makes travel time just moments from Sleep Inn Beaufort hotel. Seeking adventure? Visit the beautiful Hunting Island State Park. With trails to hike and explore, acres of pristine, sandy South Carolina beaches also makes the Hunting Island State Park, home of the only Lighthouse in South Carolina that is open to the public today. Making a stop at the Beaufort Memorial Hospital? No problem, located just five miles from the Beaufort Memorial Hospital travelling to and from the Sleep Inn Beaufort is a breeze. If shopping is your game we have know your name! Beaufort has always caught the eyes of shopping lovers. With Down town Beaufort loaded with stores in a wide spectrum from small boutiques to those larger department stores, you are guaranteed to find what you are searching for! Looking for that perfect Coach purse to fit into your collection? Perfect! Let us not forget about the famous Tanger Outlet Mall! Were you can find those up scale stores offering up the largest discounts in the South! With so much saving going on here its hard not to book with us! Weather you've got fun in the sun or business in mind, we invite you to book, save, love, and make many happy memories with our devoted and caring staff and personnel. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Onsen
,
Business
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Onsen
,
Business
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
86
Price range
US$80 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Sleep Hotel Beaufort
,
Beaufort Sleep Inn
Location
United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 17 nearby hotels
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beaufort West, SC
649 reviews
.25 km away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
821 reviews
.75 km away
Comfort Suites Beaufort Near Parris Island
588 reviews
.88 km away
Oasis Inn
16 reviews
1.09 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 175 nearby restaurants
Dukes Barbecue of Beaufort
318 reviews
.61 km away
Sea Eagle Market & Good Eats
95 reviews
1.50 km away
Chick-fil-A
56 reviews
.48 km away
Jason's Seafood & Wings
39 reviews
.64 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 99 nearby attractions
Pat Conroy Literary Center
82 reviews
3.56 km away
St. Helena's Anglican Church
226 reviews
3.37 km away
Beaufort National Cemetery
226 reviews
2.82 km away
Spanish Moss Trail
126 reviews
2.25 km away
Reviews & more
405Reviews
79Photos
12Q+A
82Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 200
  • 118
  • 49
  • 17
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
We were very disappointed when we entered the hotel to see all the dirty spots on the carpet in the corridors. That is immediately a bad sign. We entered our room number 112 and It was not clean, the first thing we saw was on the bathroom wall a huge ROACH. I almost died! I am ve
Read more
Response from choicegm, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaufort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guest, We truly do apologize for your experience here at Sleep Inn. I believe you have already been contacted in regards to your stay from the same reviews that you left recently in the past on other sites. Truly here at Sleep Inn, this is not the type of experiences we intend for our guests to have. When being a waterfront property, certain situations you may encounter due to the activity of have a constant flow of guests who opens and closes the doors all day and even through the night. As communicated, our tile color is gray, I'm not sure if you had noticed that, but it's understood if you had gotten a little confused. We guarantee all rooms for our new arrivals to have clean linen and a freshly cleaned room. Again, we thank you for your stay and happy holiday to you and your family. With the most regards, Crystal
Read more
My friend and I stayed here last weekend. The staff were very friendly,helpful, and courteous. The room was clean and comfortable. Would stay here again! Quiet atmosphere. Great breakfast(full). View of the marsh from my window.
Read more
Response from choicegm, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaufort
Responded 2 days ago
Hello Guest, We greatly appreciate your wonderful review and we hope to see you again in the future! With kind regards, Crystal
Read more
It was a wonderful experience staying at the Sleep Inn. The staff was amazing, from the front desk to room service. Each greeted me with a smile! The rooms were kept well and staff were very tentative to the request. There was a full breakfast, instead of the plan continental bre
Read more
The front desk clerk was very rude and disrespectful and refused to help me regarding the ROACHES that were in my room. It was brought to the General Managers attention who was very apologetic about the situation but later was dishonest about the situation on a separate review.
Read more
I stayed at this hotel for my boyfriends Military Graduation. The hotel room was nice and clean and the front desk was extremely friendly! We had a great time and they made it more enjoyable by making sure we had everything we needed. Plus it is only 15 minutes from base!
Read more
Response from Stormie C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaufort
Responded 5 Oct 2018
Dear Sheri M! Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! Congratulations on your boyfriend's graduation! I know you must be extremely proud. Thank you for you sweet comments about our front desk staff. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Stormie Scavella General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Bathroom area
Marsh View
Marsh View
View from back of motel.
Previous
Are the bed firm....sounds silly but I don't like too firm a bed.
Bed was extremely comfortable as were pillows. I don’t like firm beds either.
0 votes
Show all answers
What is your cancellation policy?
You'd have to ask that of the HOTEL.
0 votes
Is it pet friendly
this hotel is not the greatest, rooms not great
0 votes
Show all answers
How Close is Sleep Inn Beaufort to the beach?
We went to Huntington Island State Park while we were there, it only took about 30 minutes to get there and the beach was beautiful. The beach is just a short walk from the parking lot and the lighthouse is also close to the beach so you get the best of both worlds. We really enjoyed our visit there. We also walked on a marsh walk a few miles down the road past the state park. It was a really nice boardwalk that went way out into the marsh and you could see all kinds of birds and marsh habitat.As I stated in my review the hotel was really clean and the staff was very wecoming and the hotel was convenient to everything close by
2 votes
Show all answers
We stayed here last September, I was wondering if all the remodel was finished? Also, do you have adjoining rooms with 2 beds in each? Thanks, our family has all decided to come this year and we are looking into rooms.
Thank you!
0 votes
Show all answers
Previous
"Always check the reviews online!"
"we were down the hall from the front desk ,no problems at all."
"There is a nice view out the back of the marsh. We were on 1st floor and it was quiet."
"First floor rooms are more convenient for the lobby, parking, & ESPECIALLY the breakfast bar."
"We like a top floor room so there are no feet clomping overhead."
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing