We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Providence Coventry

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Providence Coventry
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 186: English reviews
Little Falls, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very disappointed.was told there was jacuzzi/hot tub at pool area which is not. Food in morning was pretty cold & dry. Shower curtains were way to short. Beds were comfortable and I slept well. Very clean tho .....

Helpful?
Thank RobertGraber
Andrea S, General Manager at Residence Inn Providence Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Robert, I am so sorry to hear that you were given incorrect information about the hotel. As you mentioned, we do not have a hot tub at this location. We regret that this led to a disappointing stay. Although I am glad to hear that you slept well and found the room very clean, I wish the overall experience... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel, only issue we had was our room faced the I95 so we had a bit of truck noise to deal with. Staff very friendly and room was lovely as well. Would stay again but request different room next time.

Helpful?
Thank Druarc
Tharaldson, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Providence Coventry, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and want to apologize for any noise you experienced from the highway. We hope to see you again when you are passing through to Boston. Have a Great Day! Amy Trostle More 

Rhode Island
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016

As a faithful Marriott customer if this facility did not have the Marriott sign out front I would not have believed I was in one. If you are there a day or 3 this place is probably ok but anything longer the deficits are obvious. They DO NOT honor retired military discounts. The desk staff did try but it just... More 

Helpful?
Thank smalleststate
Alex L, Manager at Residence Inn Providence Coventry, responded to this review

Valued Guest, I am so sorry to hear that we were a disappointment during your recent stay. Rest assured, I have shared your comments with our staff to ensure these were isolated issues moving forward. The Residence Inn breakfast went through a revamp in August, and we are offering a variety of different items daily. We miss seeing you in... More 

Springfield, NJ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This hotel is in a shopping complex with WalMart and Home Depot and there are 2 other hotels, an Applebees and a Cracker Barrell. There are nice town homes down the block from there are well. This hotel had been refurbished throughout and finished in April of 2016. We had a studio which was very spacious. The bed was comfy,... More 

Helpful?
Thank AJK751
Alex L, Manager at Residence Inn Providence Coventry, responded to this review

Kostka519, I am so happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay! As we completed a full renovation this past April, our hotel is looking better than ever! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with TripAdvisor, and the Staff and I would love to see you again soon. Warmest Regards, Alexander Louden Assistant General Manager... More 

Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I have been staying at this Residence Inn for more than 2 months now, and this is a place that holds up - for a short stay, or longer one as well. It was recently remodeled, inside and out, and the rooms are well appointed and tasteful. I've been living in a studio apartment, and it is really comfortable. Nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth D
Alex L, Manager at Residence Inn Providence Coventry, responded to this review

Elizabeth D, Thank for taking the time to share your current experience with the online TripAdvisor community! Being centrally located, with all the added amenities of home, truly makes our hotel one of the best in the area! Although we love having you as a guest, we wish you the best of luck with everything in your home. Thanks again!... More 

Powhatan, Virginia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this Inn several times before. It has recently been renovated and updated. The rooms are very comfortable and have everything to make our stay almost like home. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. There are several restaurants as well as stores in the area for any needs you may have.

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
Andrea S, General Manager at Residence Inn Providence Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Michael L, Thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel, and for taking the time to share your most recent experience! I am glad to hear that you are enjoying our newly renovated suites and lobby. I love the new design, too! It is always our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to... More 

Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
223 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I would stay here again if I had to, I really do not have much to complain about. The location is nice (Lots of shopping and restaurants that you can walk to. 10 minute walk to the Cracker Barrel.), the rooms are spacious and fit the needs of someone needing to be there for about a week or so. My... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
Andrea S, General Manager at Residence Inn Providence Coventry, responded to this review

Dear imaok4u, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a thoughtful review! While I'm glad to hear that you loved our location, our amenities and our staff service, I am sorry to hear about the Pot Roast smell and the cracked toilet seat. Rest assured, both issues have been resolved by the hotel staff.... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
234 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Why the "Excellent" review you may ask..They simply met all of my needs and exceeded my expectations. They are conveniently located off of I-95 and close to Providence, TF Green Airport and a slew of local Colleges / Universities. Upon arrival I was greeted warmly by Alex at the front desk. He thanked me for being a Marriott Rewards member,... More 

Helpful?
Thank JC-Meg
Andrea S, General Manager at Residence Inn Providence Coventry, responded to this review

Dear JC-Meg, Thank you for giving us an A++! We definitely appreciate your kind words and your great description of our hotel! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and amenities. And thank you for complimenting my Assistant General Manager Alex - he always excels at guest service because he truly enjoys it! He will be glad... More 

New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
204 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The building is nice and appears to be pretty well taken care of. It's in a commercial/residential area that doesn't seem to have succeeded very well but for many purposes it is a convenient location. The housekeeping staff is friendly and the rooms are quite clean. Our corner of the building was quiet although the HVAC system was definitely in... More 

Helpful?
Thank NewSmyrnaJoe
Andrea S, General Manager at Residence Inn Providence Coventry, responded to this review

Dear NewSmyrnaJoe, Thank you for your recent stay at my hotel, and for your compliments about our housekeeping staff and well-maintained building. Your check-in experience was definitely an unusual read - our front desk agents are typically all in proper uniform and very friendly. I am sorry to hear that was not the case for your arrival! It will definitely... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Very nice layout, lots of space and great prices. I've never been disappointed in a Marriott. Separate living room was nice. Close to CrackerBarrel Applebees and Walmart just incase you forgot something or want a quick bite. Front desk was very friendly and helpful! Thank you

Helpful?
Thank RStyczynski
Andrea S, General Manager at Residence Inn Providence Coventry, responded to this review

Dear RStyczynski, Thank you for staying with us and for your continued loyalty to Marriott! I am glad to hear you had room to spread out and unwind in your suite. And I agree that our plaza is excellent for our guests' essentials - all within walking distance! I hope that we will see you again in the future. Until... More 

150 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
1:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Greenwich
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence
4.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 3 in West Warwick
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Providence West Warwick
11.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
4.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residence Inn Providence / Coventry is located in Rhode Island, within minutes of both Providence and Newport. Our location is ideal for both business and leisure travelers, with easy access to T.F. Green Airport, Quonset Business Park, historic Newport, beaches, and casinos. We are just minutes away from premiere wedding venues; The Preserve at Boulder Hill and Meadow Brook Inn. Corporate facilities nearby include IGT, Amgen, MetLife, Rhodes Technologies, Cox Communications, General Dynamics, and Carousel Industries. Our residential-style, all-suites hotel is the perfect choice for extended-stay guests, such as project teams, relocation, medical visitors and temporary housing. Our guests enjoy a complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, parking, and high-speed wireless Internet access. Join us for our Residence Inn Mix on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday evenings for complimentary appetizers,desserts or a sampling of local flavors with complimentary beer and wine. Onsite fitness center and indoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Providence Coventry

Address: 725 Centre of New England Blvd, West Greenwich, RI 02817
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > West Greenwich
Price Range: €115 - €190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Providence Coventry 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Providence Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Providence Coventry Hotel West Greenwich
West Greenwich Marriott
West Greenwich Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Providence Coventry staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Providence Coventry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Warwick Residence Inn”
 of 5 bubbles smalleststate, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The 4th floor (top floor) is really quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles edaltn, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“End/corner rooms are quieter if away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles NewSmyrnaJoe, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick the rooms near to the back of the building - quiet and near to parking”
 of 5 bubbles civita2014, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“king room w/ kitchen was a good size”
 of 5 bubbles D9117TKpeterp, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay