We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport

Booking.comUS$132*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 345: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Here for an annual event. It took 3 tries from resistant staff to get room not facing highway and not facing extremely noisy party tent. Room was dumpy. Fan was loud. TV didn't work. Marble floor tiles were loose and dangerous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Anne B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We regret that your stay was not 100% satisfactory. We would also like to apologize for the less than satisfactory level of service you received from our staff and for falling short of your expectations regarding our rooms and amenities. We give...

Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza for two nights while playing in a bridge tournament at the hotel. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was just OK - we ordered from the menu, would probably recommend the buffet if you want the convenience of the hotel, or someplace else if you want something better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichandBarbara
NYC Area
Reviewed 5 September 2015

We stayed 3 nights for a bridge tournament. The hotel is well located, but you need a car as there is nothing in walking distance. Our stay was disrupted on the last night by a VERY LOUD wedding reception right outside our room in a permanent "tent" on the grounds. From other reviews I see this is a frequent complaint....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pdclarry
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear pdclarry, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are glad that you found our hotel to be clean and well maintain. However, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the level of noise during you visit and for falling short of your expectations regarding our rooms and...

Portland, Maine
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Granted, this was only a stop over for one night on the way back to New York from Maine (a little out of the way) but the hotel was beautiful, modern and clean. It's located within minutes of downtown Providence and provides easy access to the city. Bed was soft, room was clean, WiFi was free and I have no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KevinPMcRae
Ocean View
Reviewed 30 August 2015

This hotel has a lot going for it and one super glaring downer. Good location, right off 95, near the Airport, easy access to Providence. Attractive entrance lobby, plenty of parking, well trained, courteous staff seeking to satisfy clients. Large, clean, well decorated and nicely appointed rooms with good quality bedding except for really terrible pillows (bring your own). Excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AshInAction
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

We checked in the hotel on 8/19 for a mini vacation. The front desk person was friendly; he told me that I was here for one night. I was staying for three nights and was alarmed about my reservation . I corrected him and said three nights then he double check and said yes. It seems like he was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kellie P
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Kellie P, Thank you very much for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us. It is great to see that you were able to appreciate the customer service provided by our hotel staff. However, we were concerned to learn that you were not impressed with the condition of our room and bathroom. We would also like to...

Port Orchard, Washington
Reviewed 29 August 2015

This hotel is out in the middle of nowhere about a mile from the airport and everything else. No restaurants in walking distance. If you're there for a convention - as I was - you will need a rental car unless you want to eat all your meals at the somewhat expensive hotel restaurant - which is actually pretty good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Bill M, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to note your positive feedback about the complimentary WIFI connection and great service you received from the staff. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guests. It seems that we were not able to execute an...

Reviewed 23 August 2015

This is a solid 4 star business hotel. I was actually shocked at how nice the hotel was given how much I paid. The hotel is fully updated and very well kept. Rooms are very clean. Bathroom has modern finishes. Service is great. Location is close to the airport. I would absolutely stay here again next time I'm in Providence....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dayztrip
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 19 August 2015

The staff here are so friendly and helpful. The food in Alfred's Pub is great, and the service there is great too. I always get a great night's sleep here, which is huge for me. I also got a great surprise on this visit ... they have replaced the entertainment center!! Before, you could not sit at the desk and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BrigettG1956
Douglas MA
Reviewed 17 August 2015

What a nice hotel. We were here for 3 days for a recent car show. They couldn’t have been more accommodating. Every staff we were in contact with were extremely nice. Bed was very comfortable, room nice & cool, water hot. Rooms were large & clean. Nice hot buffet breakfast. Our only complaint would be with the breakfast. Unfortunately 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovelyliki

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
2.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
1.3 km away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
2.5 km away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
3.2 km away
Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Providence Warwick Airport is centrally located in the heart of New England. Located in Warwick, RI just 8 minutes south of downtown Providence and 2 miles from Providence Warwick T.F. Green Airport. Newport, Boston, Foxwoods as well as many Rhode Island Beaches are nearby. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Providence Warwick offers 266 newly renovated, oversized guest rooms featuring the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage with comfortable new beds, guaranteed wake up calls, quiet zones, sleep CD and sleep amenities. Whether visiting Providence or Warwick for a meeting, wedding reception, or just a weekend getaway, the Crowne Plaza Hotel at the Crossings in Warwick RI is The Place To Meet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport

Address: 801 Greenwich Ave, Warwick, RI 02886-1815
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Price Range: €117 - €224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport Hotel Warwick
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Warwick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Venice, Florida, United States
over a year ago
Apex, North Carolina
over a year ago
Scotland
over a year ago
San Diego, California, United States
Apex, North Carolina

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get near the elevator because it is large”
281lyndab, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Be VERY careful where you park, if not it could cost you $117.00 for towing”
slalemand, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“6th floor was quiet”
waylar, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Any room will suffice since there isn't anything scenic in its surroundings.”
briankulaf, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We have stayed here three times and each time was on a different floor and all rooms were lovely.”
irish0live, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$132* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$281
CrownePlaza.comUS$132
Expedia.comUS$132
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates