We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,049 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,042: English reviews
United States
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Front desk was friendly although kind of disorganized. They had a hard time finding my reservation. I had to ask for water. Not a huge deal but not normal seamless check in. I was in a renovated room. Did not like the sliding door that covered either the bathroom or closet. Just a personal dislike. Bed was a little soft...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Europabound
Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. A lot of guests give us compliments on how close we are to the airport without every hearing it, so thank you for also letting traveler know this. I want to thank you for letting me know about the hiccups at the front desk, as this information is truly valuable to me so...

Naples, United States
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Having used this house in the past, with the recent renovation it's even better than before. Very close to PVD, the 'anytime' shuttle service is very convenient when catching an early flight, or even just dropping off a rental car. The staff clearly cares about their guests, also an important part of any stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler34104
Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

We certainly do care about our guests! Thank you for staying with us and enjoying our brand new rooms! We are excited to have all newly renovated rooms and now the hotel matches our service! Come back again and again!

Wantagh
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Had a good experience! Your basic near a airport hotel. Nothing spectacular. The breakfast was limited. The staff was very professional and friendly. Rooms are dated but it looked like the Hotel was in the middle of renovation, they are probably updating.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew D
Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

Thanks Matthew! Our hotel may be the typical Hampton but it is our staff that makes us spectacular! We make sure every guest gets that friendly and professional treatment as you did when you were here. We hope to have you back and again soon!

Saratoga Springs, New York
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

Very disappointed. The hotel is under renovation. We were put into the room right next door to the renovation. After which, we explained we had a 2 year old who needed to nap, not once but twice to the front desk. Simply, we were told that there were no other rooms available and there was nothing they could do to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jnltc416
Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, as we are terribly sorry that we had no other rooms at the time. I'm glad that we were able to contact you and make this up to you, as it is our main goal to fix issues like these. We hope that now that our renovation is ending you will come...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Had a couple missteps upon arrival, and I would be wary of the "king bed study with sofa bed." It is a tight fit. Otherwise, it is a newly renovated hotel, that is very nicely done. The staff is outstanding. I would definitely stay again, confident that I would have a quality stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joeysp
Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

Thanks Joey! I am so glad you enjoyed you stay. We are working on fixing the "tigh fit" issue with the sofabeds and appreciate your patience as we work through some minor design issues with the renovation. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Reviewed 1 June 2016

Although not as plush as the Hilton, the room had recently been remodeled and the bed was comfortable and the bathroom clean and refreshed. Plenty of accessible outlets. What really stood out: the wonderfully helpful and nice staff. Only downside is the 7 mile drive to downtown Providence.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G842XUamyf
Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

Even though we are 7 miles away, you will get much better room rates staying just outside the city! That along with our service focused staff are reason enough to make the switch to stay with us from now on! We hope you do and look forward to having you back again!

Clifton, New Jersey
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Excellent last minute stop. Staff very helpful. Design of bathroom sink was only problem. We thought it was clogged but the design was flawed. Breakfast included very nice touch. Will stay at Hampton again when traveling. Bonus is we get points!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dandnklein
Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for you review of our hotel. The sinks have a new modern style that have a push drain, so in order to keep it open you push it down to open and close it (by pushing on the actual sink stopper). I hope this helps for when you return!

Newton
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Unable to get any closer to our destination for family birthday celebration due to so many graduations in the area. We were thankful to get a room here at the airport. I never heard a plane which surprised me.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bluewater795
Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

We are priced much better than downtown as well, so we hope to be your new choice when coming to the area!

Kissee Mills, Missouri
Reviewed 26 May 2016

We are return guests at this hotel and have always been very pleased with the 1 BR suite in the past. The suites have been "renovated" and are terrible now. The full kitchens have been eliminated and replaced with a mini-fridge and microwave, which is available in most budget hotels. The furniture provides NO adequate drawers for guests, but instead...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FlynLass1
Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

Once again Leslie, I am very sorry about these issues with the new Décor of our hotel. I wish there was something more I could do for you, but since our suites are typical of a Homewood Suites, we had to change to remain a Hampton Inn. Once again, I am so sorry about this. Our hotel was built over...

New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Renovations should have been completed a month earlier but when we arrived we soon discovered that we would be staying in a construction zone. The back entrance didn't lock, the parking lot had all construction material laying around.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S1196VTchristinef
Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us Christine! We are happy to say that renovations are nearing the end and the back door is typically only open when they are moving furniture in and out from outside. I am sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Please come back when the renovations are done next month!

167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
0.1 km away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#12 of 16 in Warwick
511 reviews
3.4 km away
Courtyard Providence Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport hotel offers a free hot breakfast buffet. We are located at the Providence Airport in Warwick. We offer a beautiful indoor swimming pool, hot tub and newly rennovated fitness center and lobby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport

Address: 2100 Post Road, Warwick, RI 02886-1401
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Price Range: €96 - €200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Providence / Warwick Airport Hotel Warwick
Hampton Inn Hotel Providence
Hampton Inn Warwick
Warwick Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Warwick
#1 Family Hotel in Warwick
#5 Business Hotel in Warwick
#7 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Lancaster, Massachusetts, United States

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all are good”
 of 5 bubbles bduffy2017, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pay the little extra money for the suite if you are staying more than 1-2 days.”
 of 5 bubbles DonnyFitz, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All 7 rooms were very clean and Modern”
 of 5 bubbles lwfannon, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“1st floor was good for me”
 of 5 bubbles 522travel593, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms are quiet and peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles theresecallahan2002, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5