We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

3 Royal Waterfront Suites

TripAdvisorUS$191*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$191*
US$191*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
3 Royal Waterfront Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for 3 Royal Waterfront Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 71: English reviews
Virginia
Reviewed 1 June 2016

The perfect B&B. My daughter and I stayed in the Emperor Room and can't praise the accommodations or the innkeeper enough. The room was beautiful with all the right thoughtful touches including extension cords, complementary water in the fridge, and an amazingly comfortable bed. Daneish was gracious and accommodating without being intrusive, baking fresh cookies for us daily and serving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah H
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 10 February 2016

All three rooms are beautiful. The King is substantially bigger than the Queen, and the Emperor is huge. The Queen is over the main house, with the King over the Emperor. We stayed in the Queen and the other two were empty. The Queen and the Emperor have nice jetted tubs while the King has a walk in shower, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
East Coast
Reviewed 24 August 2015

A lovely experience at this B & B. Very large state room, well appointed if not modern. Clean. Very large private porch all right by the water. Morning breakfast on the porch was a big hit. Friendly owner, accommodating in all ways.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fredschl
Braintree, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 August 2015

The house is a bit rundown. Our shower was in the living room. The bedroom/balcony was nice. Incredible views. The sitting room behind the bedroom needed work. The couch was ripped - bathroom tiny and shower was literally in the living room. For the price point it was okay, but I wouldn't say luxury. Breakfast was excellent. Cookies upon arrival...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B D
Boston
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Wonderful. The emperor suite looks out over the bay, with a covered deck that's perfect for lingering over a home-made breakfast. It's hypnotic to watch the boats and swans float by. The room features a massive stone fireplace, comfortable leather couch, and quirky furnishings, like 1940's era school desks repurposed as night stands. Your hostess is a wonderful baker, with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig H
United States
Reviewed 28 July 2015

We stayed here for one night in late July and enjoyed our stay. The property appears a little rundown from the exterior but once inside it was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The owner lives onsight and goes out of her way to see that her guests were well taken care of. Her breakfasts are amazing and each...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BluffDwellers
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

Great views fantastic hostess (emperor suit ) fit our needs and more. We had a amazing time there, very fun and outgoing hostess, people more than helpful and kind, we had our own balcony, with a beautiful view of the bay.breakfast in the am with a array of homemade cooking and a mouth watering baked(blueberry) muffin.. wow really amazingly could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jovany G
Reviewed 13 June 2015

Like others who have posted, I booked online, and received only automated responses, even though I made it clear in the online form that I needed to personally discuss a special situation. Repeated calls, emails and even a letter produced NO replies whatsoever. Recorded telephone message said the owner ''wasn't taking calls at this time.'' I finally got a refund...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
Budd Lake, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 April 2015

I have had a similar experience to another reviewer. Booked a room on line, gave a deposit, never received a confirmation. Repeated calls and e-mails have gone unanswered. Something has changed since the last positive review in 2014. Until it is clear what is going on, I would recommend not sending this establishment any money. I have filed a dispute...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KJK07828
Daneish H, Owner at 3 Royal Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

as-microsoft-com:office:office" /> During the last few months, due to an unfortunate series of technical problems, we had few instances in which perspective guests were unable to get confirmations of reservations after having booked a room online. This lead to cancellations and credit card refunds for the customers affected and generated a lot of inconvenience to the people that had to...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 21 March 2015

I booked a room & paid a deposit. The room confirmation was to be sent within 24 hours. 3 weeks later after repeated email and phone calls - Nothing. Emails are not returned and neither are phone messages. AND the deposit has never been returned - Despite sending cancellation emails and phone calls. I am in the process of filing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 123456Chloe

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
7.6 km away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
5.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#12 of 16 in Warwick
516 reviews
4.9 km away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
5.5 km away
Courtyard Providence Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
3 Royal Waterfront Suites—the only Narragansett Bay waterfront boutique inn 9 miles from Providence and 3 miles from Providence airport—offers luxurious accommodations for discerning travelers. All suites are waterfront,500 sq ft, have private decks overlooking Narragansett Bay, King size beds, marble tiled shower or jacuzzi, HBO and Showtime with on demand movies, wireless internet service, and a full breakfast. Kayaking from our private beach and biking available spring—fall. Inn circa 1905. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 3 Royal Waterfront Suites

Address: 3 Royal Avenue, Warwick, RI 02889
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Price Range: €144 - €185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your 3 Royal Waterfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from 3 Royal Waterfront Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the Queen suite upstairs. I can't imagine that any of the 3 suites wouldn't be equally perfect.”
J6553WOsusans, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All three are great.”
ldicenzo, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Queen and Emperor have baths, King has shower. There is a pretty significant jump in size from Queen, to King, to Emperor.”
paulkU8050HU, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor room served our purpose very well”
fredschl, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Emperor suite is on the first floor, amazing views, looks handicap friendly.”
craigh414, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$191* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$191
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates