We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Providence Warwick

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Providence Warwick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 143: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this property for two nights this week. I can honestly say that when I was required to leave a day early due to weather I was disappointed, mostly because I had enjoyed the hotel so much! I was upgraded upon arrival due to my status, which was definitely an unexpected bonus, but it wouldn't have made an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
ResidenceInn_Manager, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Providence Warwick, responded to this review

Hi Kim C, You're so kind to review us and say such wonderful things! We hope to make this impression upon everyone that stays with us. You must have stayed on a Monday, Tuesday or Wednesday night, these are the nights of our Mix, which is a place to mix and mingle with others, while enjoying a light bite to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the Warwick RI Residence Inn 3 weeks ago, and it was great! My room was very nice. The bed is very comfortable. I treated myself to a delicious breakfast. The complimentary meal includes Belgian waffles, bacon, eggs, sausage, home fries, fresh fruit, yogurt, bagels, toast, cereal, coffee, and tea. The staff is very helpful and kind! 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria F
ResidenceInn_Manager, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Providence Warwick, responded to this review

Hi Maria F, So nice of you to review us 5 stars! We love that you continue to enjoy your experience with us! Our breakfast is for sure one of the best complimentary features and sets us apart from the other hotels in the area, so glad you enjoyed it. I know many kids come in and love the experience...

Windsor, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here on a whim New Years day. After being cooped up in the house over Christmas break, my kids needed to get out! The gentleman who checked us in the front desk was extremely friendly and even upgraded us to a 2 bedroom loft suite when I asked if any were available. The room was great, when you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmcfarland84
ResidenceInn_Manager, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Providence Warwick, responded to this review

Hi jmcfarland84, So wonderful to hear you found our two bedroom suite very spacious, to accommodate your family. Please next time request a baby gate to put your mind at ease, should you wish the little ones not to venture upstairs, we have some available to block off those stairs. Another great room option is the studio with two double...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Quiet area hotel rooms are huge because all are suites ! Free breakfast in the morning wich is actually good. Friendly staff and clean rooms . Full kitchen and living room area , although I feel like the hotel could be designed a little better and not so plain overall good experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jared M
ResidenceInn_Manager, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Providence Warwick, responded to this review

Hi Jared M, So great of you to stay with us and to write a review for others to get a sense of how large the suites are and what a wonderful experience they can have if they choose us. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and definitely love how friendly and accommodating our associates are toward all guests. Thanks...

Reviewed 4 January 2017

It's a nice pet friendly property. I have stayed here with my family and my dog. Breakfast is really good, with a great variety and it is included. I will come back. Property is not too far from restaurants and a mall on Cranston.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fernando A
ResidenceInn_Manager, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Providence Warwick, responded to this review

Fernando A, Thank you for your review. Your fur friend stayed with you, we're so glad the entire family has room in our spacious suites. We look forward to having you back in the future. And yes, Garden City, in Cranston, RI is a great place to visit for wonderful shopping, as well as the Warwick Mall just 2 miles...

Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Well kept property. I've stayed at allot of what I call "Version 1" Residence Inns with the separate gatehouse and room buildings, and this location is a well kept up to date location. Close to the highway and the airport as well!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
ResidenceInn_Manager, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Providence Warwick, responded to this review

Kevin G, Wow we are very honored to have received such high remarks from your review! We all take pride in the work we do everyday and to have it be reflected on your stay means a lot! I'll be sharing your feedback with our entire team! Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to review us....

Rhode Island
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Although this is an older Marriott it is surely kept up. What makes this unique is that all suites have their own outside door. It is not a typical hotel style with an elevator to all floors but rather you walk while outside to your room. To me this was the best thing since sliced bread. I enjoyed my ground...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smalleststate
ResidenceInn_Manager, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Providence Warwick, responded to this review

Dear smallestate, We so very much appreciate the wonderful feedback so that others can learn from your experience! We too think our layout is unique but also very comfortable for those staying, especially long term. We always try to do or best to do what we can to personalize everyone's experience. Thank you for staying with us, we've shared your...

Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Best breakfast that we have had at a hotel in a long time. Great variety and quality. Oatmeal bar, got eggs and sausage, waffles, yogurt. Room clean and functional set up well. Buildings for the rooms around a center courtyard. Well set up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
ResidenceInn_Manager, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Providence Warwick, responded to this review

Hi Janet B, So glad you chose to stay with us, during your Rhode Island visit. It truly is a great breakfast offering, we try to have as many options as possible to please all travelers and it sounds like we succeed with your stay! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. Happy Holiday Season, Erica...

Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

I have never been disappointed by a Residence Inn and this one does not disappoint either. The only thing I don't like is that to get to the office, breakfast, gym and the pool you have to go through the courtyard which is outside. That wouldn't be so bad if it wasn't so cold outside. However I love the 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S. H
ResidenceInn_Manager, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Providence Warwick, responded to this review

Hi S.H, Thank you for taking the time to review us and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. I understand how occasionally this time of year some would prefer we had the interior hallways, however, some really love that aspect of being able to park right next to their room...almost as if they're in a townhouse instead of a...

Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

This location is tucked neatly away in Warwick in a safe area, yet conveniently located near major highways. Timely service, and efficient staff would be enough but this Residence Inn goes the extra mile, providing an assorted breakfast daily and light snacks and beer/wine three nights a week. All complimentary. Fantastic stay in Rhode Island. Would return here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh W
ResidenceInn_Manager, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Providence Warwick, responded to this review

Dear Josh W, Thanks for mentioning how convenient our location is, as it is very quiet but also so close to I-95 and the airport, just the best of both worlds, really for those travelers looking for convenience and calmness. We know that some people are here only for a brief amount of time so we try to be as...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Courtyard Providence Warwick
1.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
1.5 km away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residence Inn by Marriott Providence Warwick is the closest Marriott hotel to the Providence Airport (TF Green International Airport) located in Warwick, RI. The hotel is nestled in a quiet business park just 2 miles from Warwick's popular shopping, dining and entertainment venues. Residence Inn by Marriott Providence Warwick is a 10-minute drive from Providence RI and a 30 minute-drive from Newport RI.All rooms are suite-style and include a full kitchen (with refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and oven) and living room area with flat-screen TV and sofa bed. Breakfast, parking and internet access are all complimentary, as well as an evening social Monday through Wednesday. Free shuttle service is available to/from PVD Airport and local attractions (w/in 2 miles) from 7am to 7pm daily. Award-winning staff is available 24-hours to ensure a peaceful and productive stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Providence Warwick

Address: 500 Kilvert Street, Warwick, RI 02886
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Price Range: €134 - €283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Providence Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Providence Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Providence Warwick Hotel Warwick
Residence Inn Warwick
Warwick Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Providence Warwick staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Boston, Massachusetts
Westfield, NJ

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Providence Warwick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a first floor suite if carrying luggage up one flight is an issue”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground level for no stairs.. Quietest possible building 10+ as you do hear suitcases wheeled at all hours.”
 of 5 bubbles smalleststate, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Liked back of property but ask for one near lobby area if you don't want to walk a bit.”
 of 5 bubbles votenochains, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I have a corner suite and it is amazing! Brand new and quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles Wendyyork, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Centrally located to Providence attractions !”
 of 5 bubbles ShivUSA, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5