We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wickford Motor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Wickford Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wickford Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 22: English reviews
Brick, New Jersey
Reviewed 9 June 2012

well...i wanna be fair. I've read the other reviews on this site and I will say the rooms were clean, so kudos to Natalia. As for staying there for a week, that was never gonna happen. I needed a room for one evening and I picked it for the price. The room I had looked nothing like the picture so...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank macksdad
Reviewed 15 August 2011

I stayed there for three night Only one Reason I'm givin it a good thumbs up is because of the wonderful house keeper natalia she kept my room spotlees and went tha extra mile to make me feel welcomed and at home they should be proud to have this young lady working there and shoud treasure her and appericate the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kaliakk
Cambridge
Reviewed 2 August 2011

A very good price for a double/double room that was immaculate. Decor is old fashioned, but expected based on price. Non smoking facility and no stale odors. Hotel manager was very helpful and interested in providing service. The only thing that did not work was the ice machine and on-site beverage vending machine -- a power surge had fried them,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GoGoGoGoGirl
Colorado
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We stayed here for a week this month. It was very pleasant. The building is quite old, but that adds to the charm. And the outside is nicely landscaped. Best of all the price was very fair. It was clean and comfortable. The housekeeper, Natalia, was very sweet and helpful, she takes her job quite seriously, she was very meticulous...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank grinningranna
New York City, New York
Reviewed 30 November 2010

can somebody explain why you stay at this 1 star hotel 3 times and see 3 different mangers at the front desk?? It seems like the owners must have issues because i stayed there in aug, sept, and november and the old manager who left in august was back again in november..both managers were very nice and def knew there...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank roses04151
wickymotorinn, Owner at Wickford Motor Inn, responded to this review

The previous management was wonderful. Due to a personal problem, he had to leave. I told him he would be welcomed back if he so desired. He came back and once again, due to a personal problem, he had to leave. A great loss to the motel! One of our wonderful maids has agreed to help me out with the...

Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 16 October 2010

I was very happy to have found this place! Its a small place and very comfortable and the people who work there went far beyond to help me! The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Not a fancy place, but had everything we needed. When you leave the hotel, about 2 miles down the road was a 'visitors information' Just...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Theresestg
Santa Ana, California
Reviewed 3 July 2010

Stayed 4 days (for wedding of friend's daughter) The place was clean, well air conditioned and the beds were comfortable. Our room was equipped with a microwave and a small refrigerator;we used both.The managers and staff were very friendly and helpful. We very much enjoyed the complimentary coffee and pastry in the morning. Alltogether a very nice experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank phil_op
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 9 June 2010

I stayed at the Wickford Motor Inn for 3 nights with my small children. The room was very clean. Bathroom was super clean. I was given extra towels for my munchkins by the super nice management. And the towels smelled CLEAN! LOL We travel alot and linens that actually smell clean is few and far between! There was coffee and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mom2my3girls
Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed 5 June 2010

First of all staff has issues when it comes to talking about and judging all of there guest. Second the place smells terrible. There whites are not even close to white. I had stained towels and face cloths. There was hair all over the bathroom. The rugs were disgusting. The place is extremely run down. But Iguess you get what...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank judgeingyou
Easthampton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 June 2010

We stayed there for one night to enjoy fishing off of the dock in Wickford. We weren't looking for a 5 star hotel. After reading the great reviews, we booked a night here and we were very happy with our choice. The owners were absolutely wonderful and so friendly. The room was very clean and the bed was quite comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shellyrob

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Kingstown
1.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown
10.4 km away
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
#2 of 2 in South Kingstown
180 reviews
9.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 3 in West Warwick
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area
9.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Providence West Warwick
18.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Providence Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Wickford Motor Inn

Address: 7650 Post Rd, Route 1, North Kingstown, RI 02852-4407
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > North Kingstown
Price Range: €79 - €101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Wickford Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wickford Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Wickford Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go to the back if possible. I liked the 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles barryn680, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“During my stay I felt very safe and the area was very quiet. I slept well. It's not your typical motel, but it was worth the price.”
 of 5 bubbles SugaKows, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on an end in the rear, away from highway noise.”
  • Plain, but spacious and clean.
  • Comfy bed
  • Stove and fridge
 of 5 bubbles 110JohnH110, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“reserve early, I booked in Feb and had no trouble but the sign said no vacancy when we arrived.”
 of 5 bubbles ImpersonatingMatthew, 1 Jul 2014 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay