We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blueberry Cove Inn

Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (25)
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (7)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Near the Town Beach and historic Towers this 1870's home offers eight rooms with private baths (some with whirlpool tubs and fireplaces), air conditioning, wireless internet service, full breakfast, and off street parking. High quality linens, robes, and in-room amenities make your romantic get-away an affordable luxury. It is a smoke-free and pet-free property suitable for guests over the age of eight. A self-catered apartment is available for families on a weekly basis.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Suites
Accessible rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Residential Neighbourhood
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
76Somewhat walkable
Grade: 76 out of 100
27Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
3Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
121Reviews
72Photos
0Q+A
21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 81
  • 12
  • 9
  • 9
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
My husband and I have enjoyed a number of weekends @ the Blueberry Cove Inn this summer. The location is perfect as you can walk to the beach, many restaurants and other foodie places, the library, parks, etc. Seely is a great hostess - very welcoming, friendly, and offers grea
Read more
Property is extremely rundown inside and out. Property has a for sale sign in front of house perhaps why it has been neglected so physically and has junk piles by the parking which was a view from my bathroom window. While the property had a window unit air conditioner in my ro
Read more
We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at Blueberry Cove Inn. Seely, the owner, was very friendly, helpful, and made great breakfasts. It was well located and 4 short blocks to Narragansett Beach, shopping, and restaurants. It is a very nice B&B and we look forward to returning th
Read more
My husband and I spent 2 nights at the Blueberry Cove Inn (July 29 - 31st)and nothing to say but great things. Was welcomed upon arrival and plenty of parking. Room on the 3rd floor (sea shell) was nicely decorated, great air conditioning, and a very comfortable bed. Seely the ow
Read more
Response from Seely G, Owner at Blueberry Cove Inn
Responded 9 Aug 2018
Thank you.
Read more
They are trying to sell this house so no updates in a long time stayed in the hideaway suite very expensive and breakfast wasn’t included complained about that and we were able to have breakfast but it was horrible no upkeep at all no housekeeping had to beg for toilet paper the
Read more
Response from Seely G, Owner at Blueberry Cove Inn
Responded 9 Aug 2018
The rate for the Hideaway, four blocks from the beach, is appropriate for its location and amenities. It can be rented as a B&B hotel room including daily maid service and breakfast for $305 per night for two people. We also market it as a self-catered rental with linens provided but no meal, maid, or linen services at a rate of $215 per night for up to six guests. Like most weekly rentals we do not provide personal items or paper products including toilet paper. The lower cost option is what she booked, a rate lower than most if not all hotel rooms in town. I was able to provide breakfast Monday through Friday at no additional charge but she did not attend breakfast on Thursday or Friday. I offered her coffee packets to make her own coffee in the apartment but was told that she did not intend to do anything in the kitchen while on vacation. I did provide the guest with a three rolls of toilet paper on arrival and an additions three rolls when she requested them although I explained that they were generally not provided under the terms of the self-catered rental. The guest did not complain of mildew until this review so I was not given an opportunity to correct that issue. The property is for sale but her perception that no updates have been made would be very wrong. I hope that she finds the accommodations that she expects at a price she thinks is reasonable next year as Narragansett is a great town to visit.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Cozy Living Room
Photo provided by managementBlueberry Cove Inn
Hideaway Suite bedroom
Just before sunrise at the town beach.
Whirlpool suite living room area
Kitchen cabinets
Previous
"look elsewhere"
"The lighthouse room has a comfortable bed and a great whirlpool tub"
"If you're looking to elope, this is the way to go!"
"The outside could use a little TLC...but the rooms are very clean!!!"
"I personally loved the colors of the walls-periwinkle blue. The suite had beautiful crown molding. Whirlpool was clean and worked great."
Previous
ALSO KNOWN AS
blueberry cove hotel narragansett
LOCATION
United StatesRhode IslandNarragansett
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing