We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach Ball Inn

Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (6)
Pool & Beach (3)
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good6%
  • Average12%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“burner cooktop”(2 reviews)
“paper towels”(2 reviews)
“paddle boats”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburner cooktoppaper towelspaddle boatsbring your ownsea shellplace to staypicnichooksericsaltgrillrefrigeratorpondamenitiesbedsmotelsummer
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2018

We loved it, the staff were very nice and accommodating. The rooms were large, bright and clean. Walk to the beach is short. Its a quiet place and very relaxing. Looking forward to booking again this summer!

Thank Joey Holly H
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Close to the beach, walking distance. large room. tiny bathroom with broken window lock. anyone could get inside the room. very dated inside. wicked old stove/oven. old counters and cabinets. the room however appeared clean. beds not very comfortable. room did have a full size...More

Thank Rob L
Response from Thomas R, Owner at Beach Ball InnResponded 27 August 2017

Thank you for your business and for your review. I'm sure that you were in room B4, because that is the only room with a stove. Six of the rooms at the Beach Ball have been completely renovated but time ran out before we could...More

Reviewed 2 August 2017

I specifically chose the Beach Ball Inn because I wanted a room that included a refrigerator and other kitchen amenities. I also wanted to bring my 2 Pomeranians with me and the Beach Ball and Sea Shell are the only hotels that are pet friendly...More

Thank dmp223
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

I would like to thank Deb the Owner, Chris, Eric and of course the wonderful cleaning staff. Chris and our dog Gidgie and I, had the best vacation! The best place to stay if you are looking for a great time in Misquamict. See you...More

Thank GidgieGirl
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay,close to beach! Nice clean rooms. Excellent customer service. Going again this month.Best prices around the beach.They have paddle boats to use across the street. Can walk to everything!

Thank jobrn
View more reviews
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (6)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
1 September 2016|
Response from Thomas R | Property representative |
Hi, Unfortunately dogs aren't allowed on any state beaches from April 1 through September 30. They are not allowed on the Misquamicut Fire District beach (smaller section toward the south) at any time. However, you will... More
Room Tips
"Let the staff know what you are needing and they will make suggestions based on your needs."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing