We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Newport Middletown

Visit hotel website
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (273)
Pool & Beach (39)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Newport County's newest hotel featuring 97 spacious suites, each with full kitchen and separate areas for sleeping, eating, working and relaxing. Enjoy the indoor pool, whirlpool, sport court, business center, guest laundry and all the comforts of home including free HS internet, complimentary hot breakfast buffet and social hour Monday, Tuesday & Thursday evenings. Beer & wine bar. Just 2 miles from the scenic attractions of Newport, yet nearby to the Navy Base and Corporate Parks.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Location
Full view
60Somewhat walkable
Grade: 60 out of 100
15Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
271
124
18
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
271
124
18
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basketball court cookies full size fridge an extended stay separate bedroom high prices free breakfast evening reception hotel is clean the sofa bed family vacation pool and hot tub room was spotless minute drive hot breakfast bagels cleaning staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good place to stay with family if you visiting Newport but it is located away from historical mentions. Complimentary continental breakfast is very simple and nothing special. Rooms are very good and clean.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Vitaly S
Response from PriscillaMRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Newport MiddletownResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the Trip Advisor Community. We're delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

In early November I made a reservation through the Marriott App for the week between Christmas and New Years. A few weeks later while on the App I had noticed that my reservation had been cancelled. I never received any sort of notification that the...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank JosephL3402
Response from PriscillaMRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Newport MiddletownResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We take the review process very seriously and ensure that we do our due diligence and provide the Trip Advisor Community with key facts. Based on the Marriott associate travel program all bookings,cancelations...More

Reviewed 30 November 2018 via mobile

Residence Inn was like a home throughout my stay in Newport. Was warmly received on arrival. The staff was professional and friendly from the start. There were always cookies at the front desk and the hotel organises meet and greet for guests on certain days...More

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank chijiokeo307
Response from PriscillaMRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Newport MiddletownResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the Trip Advisor Community. We're delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! We take pride in our amenities, excellent service, cleanliness and keeping our guests fed and happy! It...More

Reviewed 13 October 2018

Well situated hotel 15 minutes from the center of Newport. Excellent friendly staff at reception, breakfast area, and maintenance. Evening mixer was relaxing with good nibles. Shuttle to town available also.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank SusanL929
Response from PriscillaK290, General Manager at Residence Inn Newport MiddletownResponded 20 October 2018

Dear Susan L, Thank you for your kind review of our property. We pride ourselves on providing a memorable guest experience and I'm happy to see you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Hotel is clean, up to date and the beds are very comfortable. I had a great night’s sleep. If you qualify, ask for the AARP rate as it was helpful. Breakfast could have been warmer. I would recommend and come back.More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank martincY9169HT
Response from PriscillaK290, General Manager at Residence Inn Newport MiddletownResponded 20 October 2018

Dear Martin C, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We offer many discounts and packages to accommodate our guests. I am glad you found the beds to be comfortable and the hotel to your standards. We look forward to your return...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ann100Trips
1 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from PriscillaMRI | Property representative |
Dear Ann100Trips, We are also looking forward to your stay. As all of our rooms here are suites, there is more than enough room in your guestroom to store multiple bikes. We also have a closet at the front desk that locks... More
1
Vote
offereileen
5 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from AliciaKTurskey | Property representative |
Good Afternoon! We accept pets on our 1st and 2nd floors, and charge a nonrefundable $75 plus tax pet fee per reservation. Leashed pets are welcome in all public areas but can not be in areas that are serving food. I hope... More
0
Votes
Danielle P
24 January 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Patrick K | Reviewed this property |
We stayed in a one-bedroom suite and toured a two bedroom suite, but we did not see a jacuzzi suite. I just reviewed the hotel website for floorplans and they do not list a jacuzzi suite. We did note that the hotel has a... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Two bedrooms suites very comfortable with a full kitchen and living room."
SusanL929
12 Oct 2018
Read review
"request a high floor if you want to avoid pet-friendly rooms"
kristines882
20 Feb 2018
Read review
"Our room was one third floor, and while this is not a waterfront location, the rooms are clean, large and..."
858ChristyS
31 Dec 2017
Read review
"Request top floor to lower the noise"
KP_NOLA
17 Dec 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$117 - US$438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn newport / middletown hotel middletownresidence inn middletownmiddletown residence inn
LOCATION
United StatesRhode IslandMiddletown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
97
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing