We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Williamsport

Expedia.comUS$105*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Williamsport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Williamsport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 113: English reviews
Lawrence, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

The room was poorly lit . The Bathroom trash had not been removed from previous guest. The morning was very loud from hallway and from the parking lot. The "do not disturb" sign was missing". Friendly staff and the local cab service was prompt and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amybeff
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Williamsport, responded to this review

Dear amybeff, I appreciate your post regarding your recent stay with our hotel. Your review is important as it will help us monitor the things we need to improve on and the things we are good at. Thank you for noting our helpful staff. It is indeed heartwarming when a valued guest takes the time to acknowledge the passion and...

Clarksville, Indiana
Reviewed 23 September 2015

The room was very dirty floor was not sweeped, the blanket was dirty,and the sheets were dirty. The toilet seat was very loose. The continel breakfast for the weekday not for the weekend,it was miss leading on the discreption.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank randallr1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Williamsport, responded to this review

Dear randallr1, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the room and bathroom cleanliness. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have...

Atlantic City
Reviewed 22 September 2015

I arrived late at night while on a business trip and could not find the front door to this hotel. It is behind a Best Western on a side street. When I did find the entrance I was checked in by a nice man who explained the hotel's amenities. I knew when he said maid service every four days that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rasta123
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Williamsport, responded to this review

Dear rasta123, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. We are very happy to read your positive feedback on the type of services received. However, we are truly sorry for the inconvenience the initial room received may have...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 4 September 2015

I like staying at Candle wood because of the full kitchen. This one in particular has TGIF and Olive Garden right next to it. I use to just walk for my dinner from here. The Hotel is clean and has a nice Gym, that's all i needed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chaitu2014
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Rooms just OK... small, but clean. TV service not HD. Bar is beautiful although empty on a Friday night. Restaurant was not very clean. Had running shoes on and my feet stuck to the lobby floor. Check in was a joke...the staff could only talk about a computer crash. Would stay elsewhere, but not many choices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tpk21
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Williamsport, responded to this review

Dear tpk21, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We are delighted that you have regarded our rooms to be clean. On the other hand, please accept our sincere apology for the issues you had experienced at check-in and restaurant not being cleaned. Thank you for bringing this into our attention as the feedback...

Philadelphia
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Conveniently located at the backside of a strip mall (but close enough to hear constant road noise) with scenic views of a tractor trailer depot. Rooms are very basic, service is minimal to nonexistent (sign in the bathroom says you can stop by the front desk if you need fresh sheets or towels more than once a week), passable but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gil123
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Williamsport, responded to this review

Dear gil123, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for being disturbed by the level of noise during your visit and for falling short of your expectations regarding our amenities. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide...

Riverdale
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We had the one-bedroom suite. It was very roomy. We were only there one night but could enjoy staying longer. It had everything one would need for a extended stay. The kitchen was well-equipped. There were several restaurants nearby. The towels were some of the best I've had at a hotel. The staff were very friendly. The rate was reasonable,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann W
Nicole I, Manager at Candlewood Suites Williamsport, responded to this review

Thank you for the review we would love to have you come back and stay multiple nights next time you are in the area.

Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

I want to take the time to write about this Candlewood, because I had a great experience there. I went on a little weekend vacation to enjoy Williamsport, Wellsboro and the PA Grand Canyon. We brought our Rough Collie and Border Collie along. The hotel is very clean with relaxing, pleasing decor and has all the amenities you need. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petlove
karen s, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Williamsport, responded to this review

Dear pet love, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy all the amenities at the hotel. Our staff takes pride and great effort to insure that every stay is the very best it can be....

North Carolina
Reviewed 17 March 2015

The Candlewood like the other was very nice. It was behind a shopping plaza and there was many food choices around. Even though the hotel is a little off the beaten path, it is very nice and the staff were friendly. It was nice to find a hotel that didn't mind our kitties and we would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunlicks
Nicole I, Manager at Candlewood Suites Williamsport, responded to this review

Thank you for the review we take great pride in our friendly staff and love to have pets at the hotel. We will see you again when shopping in the area.

Hartsville, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 March 2015

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and have always been pleased. The rooms are spacious, clean, and the mattress' comfortable. We have never had a problem with noise and the hot water in the shower never runs out. The staff is always pleasant and helpful . A special thank you to Curtis who has excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane C

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsport hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsport Faxon
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Williamsport
Comfort Inn Williamsport
#5 of 14 in Williamsport
191 reviews
3.3 km away
Genetti Hotel & Suites
Genetti Hotel & Suites
#4 of 14 in Williamsport
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Best Western Williamsport Inn
Best Western Williamsport Inn
#6 of 14 in Williamsport
318 reviews
4.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport
3.0 km away
TownePlace Suites Williamsport
TownePlace Suites Williamsport
#8 of 14 in Williamsport
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. Our brand new Candlewood Suites Hotel is located off I-180 in beautiful Williamsport, PA, home of the Little League World Series. The Candlewood Suites Hotel is just minutes from major Williamsport businesses such as the Williamsport Regional Airport, Pennsylvania College of Technology, Lycoming College, Brodart, Woolrich, Kellogg's, Susquehanna Health Systems, Textron Lycoming, & Grizzly. Our hotel offers great relocation rates through Williamsport's GMAC, Remax, & Prudential offices. Located in the heart of central PA, our hotel is close to many area attractions that include Penn State Football, Pennsylvania Grand Canyon, Knoebles Amusement Park, and various PIAA & NCAA tournaments. At the Candlewood Suites Hotel in Williamsport we put the amenities where they belong, in your room! The fully equipped kitchen allows you to cook meals and relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching a movie from our free DVD collection. An executive style desk allows you to work in the comfort of your room and access the web with our free high speed Internet. Working out just got easier in our free fitness center or take advantage of our free laundry room! Great alternative to a corporate apartment. The Candlewood Suites Williamsport is also within walking distance of many local restaurants including TGI Friday's. Receive 1,000 Priority Club Points when you stay with us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Williamsport

Address: 1836 E 3rd St, Williamsport, PA 17701-3914
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Price Range: €85 - €117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Williamsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Candlewood Suites Williamsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Williamsport
Williamsport Candlewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Williamsport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Williamsport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Williamsport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Rochester, New York, United States
10 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Williamsport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the East Wing are closer to the restaurants in the nearby mall. Walking to the Chinese restaurant was very worthwhile to me !”
  • Bed and living space
  • Kitchen Area
693DanR, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Was in a queen room and it was spacious enough for two of us. Came with a kitchen, was told at check in every room has kitchens.”
kevinO8263OF, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the rooms were great quiet we were on the first floow.”
341annettej, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here if you need wifi. Ask to see the room before accepting it so you can check for cleanliness. Upper floor is quieter.”
750suew, 9 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Get a one-bedroom suite instead of a studio”
AnnW140, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$105* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$105
Hotwire.comUS$105
Booking.comUS$105
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates