We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena

Booking.comUS$57*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 377: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
 Click to rate
Bethlehem
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We recently stayed at the Red Roof Inn while attending a concert in town. It was in a convenient location, however, we stayed in a room on the 1st floor where traffic was loud. Also, you need to be careful not to drive past the entrance because it is a little obscured. The check-in person was not very friendly or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele K
John S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn in Wilkes-Barre. We appreciate your taking the time to tell us about your stay so that we can correct items that were disappointing to you. I am very sorry we let you down regarding maintenance items in your room. I am glad you found your room to be clean and of great...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I usually am pleased with Red Roof Inns. But not this one! Bedspread had three attempts to mend snags , poorly done. This hotel needs a lot of improvement: air conditioning cannot be regulated, not inviting, needs new paint job. I will not be back here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma Jean M
John S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Your feedback is very important to us. I am very sorry we let you down regarding the duvet and that you did not find our inn to be inviting. I am also sorry to hear you had difficulty regulating the temperature of your room. We appreciate your bringing...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed twice within a weeks time. I selected this place because it allows dogs. The bathrooms are a little dated but clean, the beds are comfortable. It's a bit noisy on the side next to the highway. The other side is quieter. The check in staff is friendly and helpful. I'm sure I'll stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tonsoffuntravel
John S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn in Wilkes-Barre. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our pet friendly rooms and found your rooms to be clean and our beds comfortable. I am also glad to hear you received friendly customer service. We look forward to serving you at a future date.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you are looking for an affordable place to sleep for one night and dont care about amendities this is it. You get the basics. A nice bed, a below average tv and a showet if need be. But if you plan to stay more than a night here look somewhere else. After one night you begin to notice that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Princeneptunes
John S, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I am sorry we let you down regarding the cleanliness of the dresser drawers and dust in the room. Your feedback is very important to us. The appropriate measures will be taken to insure the items you were not satisfied with do not repeat again. Please accept...

York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The problems began from the start. First I couldn't get the door open and it took several attempts. Then I couldn't get it closed. I thought the room was small but the worst was the condition of the room. There was a hole in the wall next to the bed and the bottom part of the bathroom wall was coming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin W
John S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your comments. We value your feedback and take the items you reported very seriously in our effort to not have them occur again. I am very sorry to hear we let you down regarding maintenance items and things not working properly in your room. I am also sorry about the odors you commented about....

Naples, Maine
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Luisa is wonderful- pleasant, cheery and helpful. Rooms are what you'd expect for the price. Walls are thin. No fridge, no micro- bummer. Acceptable stay- came back because Luisa is such a pleasant welcome after a long drive, makes you feel at home. Rooms need updating.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maggie C
John S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn in Wilkes-Barre and for telling us about your stay. I am very happy to hear you were welcomed and accommodated by our staff. Several of our room types do have micro-fridges as well as hairdryers, irons, boards and in- room coffee. We would be glad to share more specifics with you regarding...

plains
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Constant police presence, noise and rooms were not nice. I would avoid going to this hotel. I didn't see any security officers just a young girl behind the desk who looked scared too. There's plenty of other hotels in the same area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dave A
John S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your comments. I am sorry you were disturbed by noise from other guests and did not feel safe. We take the safety and security of our guests and property very seriously. Security is on duty throughout the week. I am also sorry you did not like our rooms. Please accept my sincere apologies.

Pittsfield
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here without a reservation on our travels through the area. We got a Supreme King room, the only King room available. The room was decent, nothing fancy and was clean. It looked like it was renovated within the last year or so. It had a very small bathroom, barely big enough to turn around really. The sink and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie M B
John S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn in Wilkes-Barre and for providing your comments. I am happy to hear you enjoyed a clean room and the amenities which our Superior King rooms offer. I am sorry to hear about the bed not being level. We appreciate your bringing this to our attention so we can investigate and correct this...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Merely needed a place for a night. Large room comfortable beds room has coffee microwave fridge safe iron and ironing board. No restaurant but a detailed men🎶in the room offers delivery of snacks meals drinks etc from a nearby restaurant Good shower. Negatives include a large picture window next to the outside passageway. Requiring that the curtain be closed. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian T
John S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn in Wilkes-Barre and for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am happy to hear you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our great water pressure in the shower. I am sorry you had some difficulty locating our inn. Please call on us if we can assist and provide...

Lewiston, Maine
Reviewed 23 March 2017

This was our first time ever booking a "pet friendly" hotel. We are travelling with our Goldendoodle and needed overnight accomodations. I was a little apprehensive that things might not be very clean, knowing that dogs are regularly guests there, too. I needn't have worried. Not a dog hair to be found (and, I looked!) The floor is hard wood...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dvcourt9
John S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed a clean, pet friendly room. I am also glad to hear you received great customer service. We value your feedback and look forward to serving you again in the future.

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
1.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
1.2 km away
Days Inn Wilkes Barre
Days Inn Wilkes Barre
#14 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
507 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East
1.1 km away
Host Inn All Suites Hotel
Host Inn All Suites Hotel
#12 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
176 reviews
1.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena

Address: 1035 Highway 315 Blvd, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-6926
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Price Range: €45 - €70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre
Wilkes-Barre Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#8 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#9 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Amazing view, great price”
R3934NPjoshuas, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want friendly atmosphere and beautiful scenery at a great price, this is it!”
405deedeej, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't, just don't”
Carole.y.gauthier, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Farther from the stairs would be quieter”
76melissad, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bring a hair dryer and don't expect fridge or mic.”
84larry, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$57* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$57
Red RoofUS$57
Orbitz.comUS$57
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates