We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Genetti Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Genetti Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

605 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 599: English reviews
Woodstock, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just got off the phone with Nancy at the Best Western Westshore. Had a last minute reservation for my son who is interviewing for an ANG position. Nancy was huge help in getting things set up for my son! This is not the first time she's been a big help, Nancy was able to help my son when his travel... More 

Helpful?
Thank claybuster1958
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Arrived late evening to attend a family funeral. Front deskwoman Shae was fantastic friendly and helpful. Super clean rooms and beds were perfect. Room also included one amazing breakfast buffet! What we exactly needed quiet and comfort for our visit with family for a funeral.

Helpful?
Thank Glassdesign44
GusGenetti, Owner at BEST WESTERN Genetti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Please let me offer our condolences on your loss. We are glad to hear you found quiet and comfort at our property and certainly appreciate your compliments, especially to Shae at the front desk. Sincerely, Gus Genetti More 

Colchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this hotel twice before and going back in Deacember. I stay here to see my favorite Pennsylvania band Cabinet at the F.M. Kirby center. I have a 100 + lb dog who gets a dog treat at the desk at check in. Very clean rooms ,very polite staff and great breakfast. What more can i ask... More 

Helpful?
Thank michellecJ4251ZF
GusGenetti, Owner at BEST WESTERN Genetti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Thank you for coming back to see us again and for your wonderful compliments. We are so glad you enjoy your stays with us and look forward to seeing you again in December. Best regards, Gus Genetti More 

1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Have stayed at the Genetti Hotel before and have found it to be a very good hotel. The hotel is an older establishment but has been well maintained and the guest room interior was in very good condition, linens fresh and in good condition and the shower was great. The hotel staff is very receptive to pets. I have recommended... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank marysusanq
GusGenetti, Owner at BEST WESTERN Genetti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Mary Susan, Thank you for another wonderful review of our property. We are so glad to hear you enjoy your stays with us and appreciate your recommendation, especially for guests who travel with our furry friends. Best regards, Gus Genetti More 

Spriingfield, PA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed for a wedding. The room and the hotel were a bit dated but very clean and the bed was extra comfy. The breakfast was good and the staff very friendly and helpful. There is no elevator but you can get a room that does not require an elevator and is not on the ground floor. Ask

Helpful?
Thank CardyDog
GusGenetti, Owner at BEST WESTERN Genetti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review and kind remarks, especially to the staff. They are appreciated. We are a little confused about your comments on the elevator and ground floor rooms as we do not have rooms available on our ground floor, therefore, we do have two working elevators on our property for guests. Could we possibly be mistaken... More 

Waimea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have stayed at this hotel when traveling through Wilkes-Barre PA. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. Rooms are spacious, bathrooms updated. Beds are quite comfortable and cannot beat for the price. I have been at many 4-5 star hotels that are on par with this one. Oysters dining room has amazing food. A "pearl" for the city. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank yepitravellots
GusGenetti, Owner at BEST WESTERN Genetti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Wow! Thank you for such a wonderful review and for all of your compliments, especially to the staff. They are appreciated. I will be passing along your compliments to Oysters as well. Thank you, again. Gus Genetti More 

Williamsburg, Iowa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived late evening, left early morning for a flight. Cannot comment on the area around the hotel, but it seemed to be in the middle of the downtown area. The service was quite good. Since we left before the free breakfast was available the front desk person put together a breakfast bag for us. On top of that she... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pat B
GusGenetti, Owner at BEST WESTERN Genetti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Pat, Thank you for your great review. We are located downtown with many shops and restaurants nearby. Hopefully you'll have an opportunity to stop again so you can enjoy our location and our restaurant for breakfast. Either way, we are so glad to hear you still enjoyed your stay and appreciate all of your compliments. Thank you for staying... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Attended a sports award ceremony. Absolutely the worst I have ever been. Service was horrible some tables didn't get food at all. Bread came out 25 min after dinner was served. The price paid per plate was crazy for what little you got.

Helpful?
2 Thank kevin316b4
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I called ahead to ask about a king room, and was told it would be no problem. Checked in and was given 2 queens. All because I booked through a 3rd party? Why stay for 2 nights? Never again! This is not my first time here, didn't have a problem last time... Very disappointed. Still have another night to go.... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GusGenetti, Owner at BEST WESTERN Genetti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, We're very sorry for the disappointment in your room during your stay. Unfortunately, your room was booked as 2 queens, and while we could normally upgrade you to a king room for an additional $10 per night, we did not have any available at that time. We always strive to provide the best possible service for our guests,... More 

Pitttsburgh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights-what a great experience. I have never encountered a group of staff that were so outstanding. The facility was clean and I felt very safe. Breakfast every morning and staff working in the dining room were superb-you typically do not get this type of breakfast complimentary in a hotel. The owner made it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 124maryannef
GusGenetti, Owner at BEST WESTERN Genetti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your wonderful compliments, especially to the staff. They are very much appreciated and I will be passing them along. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back to see us again. Best, Gus Genetti More 

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
5.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Mohegan Sun Pocono
Mohegan Sun Pocono
#7 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
618 reviews
2.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
#8 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
589 reviews
3.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at this full-service Hotel, located next to the F.M. Kirby Center and few blocks from Wilkes University and King's College. Well appointed rooms feature flat screen TV's and DVD players, free wireless high-speed internet access and spa-like pillow top mattresses. With banquet ball rooms accommodating up to 2000 people, this is the perfect place to celebrate. A free hot breakfast buffet is served every morning to our guests in our own restaurant Oyster. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Genetti Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 77 E Market St, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18701-3116
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Price Range: €87 - €133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Genetti Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Genetti Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Genetti Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Best Western Wilkes-Barre
Wilkes-Barre Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#2 Family Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#2 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Genetti Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Genetti Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no escalator but they do have rooms that do not need one and are on the second floor ask”
 of 5 bubbles CardyDog, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for the great free breakfast they offer.”
 of 5 bubbles thomasrU3046SQ, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Nice place, Not too pricy. Clean. A/C was great . I would for stay again even if I had to drive 15 miles to the in-law house.”
 of 5 bubbles thomasbA2217DU, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had 26 rooms and no one had any complaints.”
 of 5 bubbles WendellN_12, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Fifth floor was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles HollyN1127, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay