We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 200: English reviews
GEORGETOWN
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We had an "accessible" room. I felt as though I was being penalized for using my points. The building itself is crumbling, filthy property, nice courtyard. No bathroom fan, hangers in the bath area too hi up to hang anything up and the hanger on the far left was covered in cobwebs, dustballs and dirt on one corner. Bathroom smelled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CYNTHIA R
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello Cynthia R. Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding our fire alarm. We are required by the Fire Department to allow the alarm to sound until the Department can determine it's validity. Its for everyone's safety and well being. We take this very seriously. Thanks...

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

I stay here frequently when I am in town for business and visiting family. The rates are reasonable, the rooms are clean and spacious. Staff are always friendly and professional. Plus there is TGI Fridays on site as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich W
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello Rich W, Thanks for stopping by and writing a quick review of your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback. We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We're a new team and have recently taken over the hotel. We're working hard to provide an exceptionable memorable experience for each and every guest. Come see us again soon, and...

Plantsville, Connecticut
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I made a reservation at this place by mistake thinking it was another hotel and it was a major mistake. It was a motor lodge, not a quality inn. Doors opened to the outside. Carpeting was old and was not advisable to walk in bare feet. Smallest pillows I have ever slept on. Bathtub appeared to have burn marks from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello StephenR, I'm so disappointed that we didn't exceed your expectations. We're a new team and have recently taken over the hotel. I appreciated the feedback. Please accept my apologies for the difficulties your encountered during your stay with us. Please reach out to me if you'd like to discuss further. Please come back and see us again soon, so...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The staff was nice & fairly professional. I never complain but I mentioned on checking out that the shower & tub area was very dirty. Hair everywhere; on the shower walls, inside the tub, all over the floor & all over the toilet. I arrived after 10 pm so I just got a bar of soap & wash cloth &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidcH5504MU
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

Greetings, davidch5504MU, I'm so disappointed that we didn't exceed your expectations. We're a new team and have recently taken over the hotel. I appreciated the feedback. Please accept my apologies for the difficulties your encountered during your stay with us. Please reach out to me if you'd like to discuss further. Please come back and see us again soon, so...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Stay away from this pit for $100 run away sleep in your car, under a bridge, in a cardboard box just not here. Rooms are very old and smell like smoke, the bathroom shower disgusting, they allow pets, overall the place looks like it's from the sixties with few upgrades overall it's dirty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruouthere
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello ruouthere, I'm so disappointed that we didn't exceed your expectations. We're a new team and have recently taken over the hotel. I appreciated the feedback. Please accept my apologies for the difficulties your encountered during your stay with us. Please reach out to me if you'd like to discuss further. Please come back and see us again soon, so...

York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 September 2016

This was by far the worse hotel I have ever stayed at! There is no sign out front so it was hard to find. The whole thing was out dated and very dirty. The room stank of body odor. I was worried we would get bed bugs but thankfully we did not. Just mow the whole thing down ans start...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pettysgirl
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello pettysgirl, I'm so disappointed that we didn't exceed your expectations. We're a new team and have recently taken over the hotel. I appreciated the feedback. Please accept my apologies for the difficulties your encountered during your stay with us. Please reach out to me if you'd like to discuss further. Please come back and see us again soon, so...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

This place is infested with bed bugs. All four of us had bites. This is by no means a 3 star hotel, it's a 1star motel, don't expect anything good from this place. Not worth the trouble, stay somewhere else

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaxTravelNY
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello Ranjithrmenon, We appreciate the feedback, but we can assure you--pests are not welcome here. Both our management company and franchisor require regular visits from a nationally recognized pest elimination vendor on a on-going basis. We take all accusations or claims of pests very seriously. Our team is trained and retrained on a regular basis to ensure we remain pest...

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We had not booked and arrived late and were offered a room at a cost. The receptionist was informative and friendly. The room was ok: coffee machine, good beds, thick towels etc, so nothing to complain about, apart from a drio, drip, drip on our windowsill from the air-conditioner above. We had a small meal in the bar which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elis T
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello Elis T, Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We're privileged to have had you and your family stay with us. We appreciate the feedback. We're a new team and have recently taken over the hotel. We're slowly addressing the concerns of our guests. Our goal is to provide an exceptional and memorable...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Came to WB for a PANCE review course. On first walking into the room it smelled of smoke and mold. Then we continued to find problems with the room... It was just plain dirty. We were scared to walk on the carpet without shoes on. Also, our smoke alarm went off every time we showered and would remain on for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaitipullano
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the guest room odor on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with housekeeping to ensure we handle these types of...

new jersey
Reviewed 15 August 2016

this is one of the worst hotels i have ever stayed,the rooms were dirty,curtains had stains on them,mold on wall,nails sticking out of the wall,smelled musty or like someone was smoking in room. breakfast was okay,but staff was not very friendly,stay next door at the fairfield,no pool had to use the pool at the host inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewJerseyBigdog1
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello NewJerseyBigdog1, I'm apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. Please reach out to me if you'd like to further discuss. Regards, Kevin Operations.

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
2.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
0.2 km away
Days Inn Wilkes Barre
Days Inn Wilkes Barre
#15 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
505 reviews
1.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
#13 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
225 reviews
0.1 km away
Host Inn All Suites Hotel
Host Inn All Suites Hotel
#12 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
176 reviews
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the rolling hills of Pennsylvania, the Quality Inn & Suites™ Conference Center provides warm and inviting accommodations for business and leisure travelers alike. A number of local points of interest, including the Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs casino and horse racetrack, the Pocono Raceway and Mohegan Sun Arena at Casey Plaza are all just minutes from this Wilkes-Barre, PA hotel. Set in the foothills of the Poconos, Wilkes-Barre is rich in history and boasts an abundance of landmarks dating back to colonial America. Outdoor recreation areas are aplenty thanks to the Susquehanna River that provides a natural barrier for this thriving area. Whether you want to explore history or peruse unique cultural offerings, Wilkes-Barre and the surrounding region offer something for everyone. Shopping enthusiasts will enjoy being within walking distance to a variety of retailers and specialty stores. The Crossings Premium Outlets, the Mall at Steamtown and the Amish Market are a short drive away. A number of entertainment venues and restaurants can be found in the vicinity. Hotel amenities include: •Free Hot Breakfast Buffet •Free Wireless High-Speed Internet Access •Free Weekday Newspaper •Free Local Phone Calls •Free Airport Shuttle (based on availability); contact hotel at least 24 hours prior to arrival Guests of the Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center can also enjoy the on-site exercise room and gift shop, and access to a nearby indoor pool and hot tub (contact hotel for hours). Corporate travelers will welcome additional features like the business center that has a computer with Internet access, and copy and fax service. The Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center has three banquet and meeting rooms that are perfect for hosting a variety of events. In addition to standard amenities, all of our well-appointed guest rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers with free coffee, curved shower rods, hair dryers, work desks, irons, ironing boards, safes, voice mail and cable television. Select rooms also have sofa sleepers. Non-smoking and connecting rooms can be requested. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premise and valet cleaning service is available. This is a pet-friendly hotel; fees apply. Ample parking is provided and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. When you are looking for countless features, a great staff and wonderful location, make the Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center your hotel for inviting accommodations in Wilkes Barre. We have everything you need to make you feel at home and our friendly staff looks forward to serving you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Address: 880 Kidder St, Route 115 and 315, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-6913
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Price Range: €58 - €111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Wilkes-Barre Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
8 months ago
Jersey Shore
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
9 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The best rooms would be on the inside facing a large courtyard.unfortunately ours face the parking lot and was noisy”
933ricks, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“very quit and comfortable it has many things like nice tv, fridge, and microwave etc....”
461abdellatifm, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Checking in at 6:00 p.m. and leaving at 7:00 a.m. no tips to offer”
69RobertS, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“old, tired, worn”
ebrelsford, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Traveller beware-DUMP...never stay here”
CYNTHIAR329, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5