We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Woodlands Inn

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Woodlands Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

877 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Woodlands Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 874: English reviews
Mountain Top, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

I love the Woodlands, so when my brother needed a place for himself and his kids for the night I recommended they go here. Rooms and lobby are great. The pool could be awesome. The jacuzzi is huge and fun to hang out in. However I feel the lifeguard on duty was rude and negative. Numerous times she kept going...

Thank Kristin D
RossKornfeld, Owner at The Woodlands Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kristen: Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay. Sorry to read about the pool experience. Can you tell me when you were here so I can address the employee in question. I hope this incident doesn't prevent you from a return trip. Thank you, Ross Kornfeld

Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

From the moment we checked in everything went perfectly. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Our rooms were ready for an early check-in that we requested that morning. Creek view was just beautiful and the balcony was a nice size. We did wish that there were chairs on the balcony but maybe they were removed for the winter? Everything...

3Thank Sally M
RossKornfeld, Owner at The Woodlands Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sally: Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay. I'm so glad you and your party had such a wonderful time. The staff, amenities, room and view. The warmer months would be perfect, outdoor pool, deck bar and outdoor massages just to mention a few things. We look forward to hosting you again very soon. Thank you,...

Reviewed 6 March 2017

Fun place for a weekend getaway so this was a second girls trip! Restaurants, bar, club, spa, jacuzzi, pool...even shuttle to nearby casino! The jacuzzi, while huge, was disgusting this trip! Things laying on the bottom, lots of stuff floating around, and as we got out, clouds of chlorine or some sort of chemicals came floating our way. It was...

1Thank Kimberly C
RossKornfeld, Owner at The Woodlands Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kimberly: Thank you for sharing your experience. I checked with our Facilities Manager regarding the condition of the Jacuzzi. Upon investigation, there is a significant area of the Jacuzzi where the water doesn't flow into the filter when the high-powered jets are not on. He is working on a solution which involves moving one of the returns so the...

Dutchess County, NY
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

We planned on staying at the Woodland Inn but ran into some problems . I'll start with the good ... Good: We booked the spa package and we were very pleased with it. My husband and I both had massages, manicures and pedicures. The services were great. The front desk personell were very understanding to our below issues. They had...

1Thank Shonna D
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Visited Woodlands for a 4 day conference and was most impressed with all the amenities Woodlands offers. It was extremely clean and comfortable and the staff was so courteous and friendly. There is so much to do there, you don't have to leave the premises, indoor and outdoor pool, nightclub, dining facilities. You won't have to beg me to go...

Thank Kathy H
RossKornfeld, Owner at The Woodlands Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kathy H: Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay. I'm so glad you had such a great time (even though you were working). Looking forward to hosting you again when you bring your family. Have a great day. Thank you, Ross Kornfeld

Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

must say the hotel was immaculate, and very friendly service. This hotel is run by 2 brothers I had only dealt with Ross who was polite and the most accommodating person I have met. He made our stay the most enjoyable. Very reasonable prices. The jacuzzi was relaxing and the size of a pool. All staff were  terrific and would...

Thank Diana S
RossKornfeld, Owner at The Woodlands Inn, responded to this review

Dear Diana: Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It was a pleasure meeting you and your friend. So glad you both had a wonderful and relaxing time with us. We are looking forward to hosting you again in the very near future. Have a wonderful day. Thank you, Ross Kornfeld

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 22 February 2017

This is the fourth visit to this lovely place within a year. Highlights include the lounge/bar, live bands and great Saturday night crowd with adults who know how to dance, drink (appropriately) and have a good time. Shogun, the Japanese restaurant is a winner - but reservations are strongly recommended. The swimming pools are delightful. The Jacuzzi is just the...

1Thank dcmarcus
RossKornfeld, Owner at The Woodlands Inn, responded to this review

Dear dcmarcus: Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay. Really thrilled to read that this was your fourth visit this year, keep coming, we love it. Your honest feedback regarding the Jacuzzi and pool area are very much appreciated. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you're in the area. Thank you, Ross Kornfeld

Reviewed 20 February 2017

The rooms in the tower were very small; however, you do not stay in the room very often. We were in a corner room off Rt 315 and it was very noisy (from outside). There is an excellent shuttle service to nearby restaurants and the casino.The staff are very friendly and willing to make an extra effort to make you...

Thank Grossmrray
RossKornfeld, Owner at The Woodlands Inn, responded to this review

Dear Raymond: Thank you for sharing your experience. I'm so sorry you experienced road noise from your room, however, pleased that you enjoyed your stay overall. We hope that you will once again think of us the next time your travel plans bring you to the Wilkes-Barre area. Thank you, Ross Kornfeld

Middletown, NJ
Reviewed 17 February 2017

DW and I visited the Woodlands Inn for 2 nights, midweek in February For Valentine's Day and my wife's 70th. What a gem! We reserved a King room for a very reasonable price. Not that we needed it, it was a handicap accessible room (partly the reason for the low price ??), first floor near the lobby. We did manage...

1Thank Bill B
RossKornfeld, Owner at The Woodlands Inn, responded to this review

Dear thirdbase: My first question, why do they call you thirdbase? Anyway, thank you for sharing your experience with such wonderful praise. So glad you both enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to seeing you both again in the very near future. Have a great day. Thank you, Ross Kornfeld

Easton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Check in was pleasant, rooms were very clean, food and entertainment were great. And they provide a free shuttle service to Mohegan Sun Casino! I will say if you are looking for a quiet family getaway this would not be the place. But for my husband and I, we will definitely be returning!

1Thank S G

336 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (270)
Room/Suite (28)
Bathroom (5)
View from Room (17)
Dining (21)
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Videos (1)
Other (124)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (66)
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Room/Suite (8)
Dining (13)
Bathroom (1)
Other (22)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
1.7 km away
Mohegan Sun Pocono
Mohegan Sun Pocono
#5 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
822 reviews
1.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
3.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
#4 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Courtyard Wilkes-Barre Scranton/Arena
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the foothills of the Pocono Mountains with a peaceful stream winding through, The Woodlands Inn is the premiere destination in Northeastern Pennsylvania for your next vacation, event, or business function. Step through our doors and take in a deep breath of fresh air, thanks to our smoke-free policy. Look around and you'll find beautiful ballrooms for your celebrations and special events, meeting rooms for any sized corporate function, and Alexander's in the Woods, a full service day spa. Featuring 2 restaurants, 3 bars, and Evolution Nightclub, you'll find no shortage of entertainment options as well. Plus, as the closest full-service, off-site hotel to Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs Casino, we offer a complimentary shuttle for all our guests. With countless rooms and packages to choose from, you're sure to find exactly what you're looking for at The Woodlands Inn. We are a member of Ascend Hotel Collection by Choice Hotels International. The Woodlands is proud to combine our impeccable array of services and amenities with the benefits of the Choice Privileges rewards program, resulting in a truly memorable experience every time. We make every effort to ensure the complete satisfaction and enjoyment of all our guests, and as a dog-friendly hotel, that includes your best furry friends as well! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Woodlands Inn

Address: 1073 Highway 315, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-6926
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Price Range: €120 - €180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Woodlands Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your The Woodlands Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Inn ~ Ascend Collection By Choice Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Woodlands Hotel Wilkes Barre
Woodlands Resort Wilkes Barre
Woodlands Inn Wilkes Barre
Woodlands Inn Resort Wilkes Barre
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#6 Family Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Woodlands Inn staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from The Woodlands Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“request a portable luggage rack for your clothes. ask for a room with elevator access.”
DeniseK413, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“We always request a room in the Tower as it is quiet and has elevator access.”
sharonletus, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“I would ask for a room that does not face East, or ask for eye shades.”
Boorstin, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay Streamside”
188slg, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Well worth the stop. Good night sleep and then a good hot breakfast to set you off on your journey in the morning!”
cheryll336, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
View all 10 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates