We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 356: English reviews
Waldorf, Maryland
Reviewed 20 September 2016

over all great place to stay, check in staff excellent location. If you like nature you should try this hotel. There are many activities to do. was surprised how close to the blues fest at splitrock makes the visit easy. Great grounds neat room .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bluehatlady
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our resort is great for nature lovers with our hiking trail and horseback riding! Thank you for noticing our many activities, and our closeness to our sister property, Split Rock, adds even more entertainment options. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the Blues Festival. We hope you come back to stay with...

Bluffton
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Nice place, massive. Could use some refreshing of rooms etc. Comfortable and decent but a little tired in appearance and decor. Pot holes in parking lots caused spilling of items from luggage rack. Staff was great, friendly professional. Decent place to stay, not the Ritz burrutto not a pig sty, just again, needs updating. We were there for a blues...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 915jimip
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed the blues festival at our sister property, Split Rock. We are looking forward to some upgrades in the near future. We have fixed a portion of the parking lot, and we will be fixing the rest.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I was given a gift Certificate to Mountain Laurel Resort for Fri, Sep 18, 2016 thru Sunday, Sept 18, 2016. Weekend cut real short. Arriving Friday couldn't believe how out dated the place was. Friday went okay. Saturday morning notice a funny foul smell, we left to go to breakfast. Came back from breakfast and the smell was still there....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JennGC_55
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Jenn, we are very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. As our resort is surrounded by the beautiful Poconos mountains, sometimes nature gets a little closer than expected. We are pleased our staff was able to switch you to another room, though we do apologize for the cleanliness of your new room. Our pool was closed down for cleaning, and...

Brooklyn
Reviewed 9 September 2016

I was left disappointed. The hotel is nice and the staff is cordial. However, the basic necessities were non existent. No microwave in the room, restaurant on the ground closes by 9.00 pm and food ordered and delivered cold cannot be warmed up. there is no fridge in the room to keep any refreshments cold. there is no iron nor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pascalc161
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. You can request some additional amenities at the front desk. Our restaurant does only have select hours; however, our Molly's Café is open daily for fast, convenient food options.

Gloucester City
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Great experience and would love to stay again. So many things to do in and outside of the resort. Love how we were given a pass to splitrock to enjoy there activities as well. We had an awesome time..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 344jennye
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We love hearing you had an awesome time, and you stayed busy with all the activities at our resort and our sister property, Split Rock. We look forward to you staying with us again soon!

Brooklyn, New York, United States
Reviewed 4 September 2016

I was expecting a nightmare but it was not bad at all! The road leading to the hotel was fine and the resort is around a few places in case you need gas or a few things to eat. Check in was good and the staff was nice! Yes they do give keys which is a throwback lol. The room(rm.503)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda N Joshua L
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Amanda & Joshua, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Our real room keys are a throwback, but they are a nice reminder of the long history behind our resort! Wi-Fi is only in the lobby, and we have updated our website to make it more known to guests booking. Our pool is getting painted and cleaned this week! We're...

Elmhurst
Reviewed 4 September 2016

I've been going to Mountain Laurel for many years. My family and I enjoy going to this hotel. If you like nature you should try this hotel. There are many activities to do such as mini-golf, horse back riding, archery, basketball, tennis, ping pong, nature walk, swimming pools and much more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariluzn2016
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We absolutely agree that this resort is perfect for nature lovers! We love hearing your family enjoyed our many on-site activities, including a hiking trail, horse back riding, swimming pools, and more! We look forward to seeing you and your family for many more years!

Brooklyn
Reviewed 2 September 2016

The problem I had was the no WIFI because I needed to plan trips in the area with my GPS and I couldn't do so offline ...plus they made it seem like all the rooms had a nice view of mountains mine was ground floor of the parking lot

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D5354BYnatalieb
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We updated our website on our booking page to help make it more known that Wi-Fi is only available in our lobby. The best view of the mountains is by far on our outside deck above our pool.

Plainfield
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Everything was okay, WiFi would be great if it were in the rooms and not just the lobby, resort needs to be updated, other than that the staff was friendly. Relaxing environment if you're looking for more outgoing you might want to book at SplitRock!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juanettad2016
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are glad you had a relaxing stay with us. We have recently updated our website to make it more known that Wi-Fi is only available in our lobby. We have upgraded many beds and couches in our rooms within the last few months, and we are looking forward to some renovations in the near future.

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The hotel was very clean but needed some updating. They actually handed us a real key for our room! We tried to open our door and the handle kept turning without opening the door. The desk in the room was broken. When we put something on it, it fell over. I went to put the chain on the door for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Sue, we're glad your room was very clean. We apologize for the issues with the desk and door. We are working to upgrade our resort. We recently upgraded some of the furniture in some of our rooms, including mattresses and couches.

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Haven
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony
5.0 km away
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
#2 of 6 in White Haven
158 reviews
33.8 km away
The Inn at Pocono Manor
The Inn at Pocono Manor
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Country Place Inn & Suites
Country Place Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in White Haven
34 reviews
11.9 km away
Split Rock Resort & Golf Club
21.8 km away
The Woodlands Inn
The Woodlands Inn
#9 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa

Address: Route 940, PO Box 9, White Haven, PA 18661
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > White Haven
Price Range: €62 - €897 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa 2*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Laurel Hotel White Haven
Mountain Laurel Resort And Spa
Mountain Laurel White Haven
Mountain Laurel Resort Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“big place all connected to the lobby and all the floors”
 of 5 bubbles rollc2016, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't check in!!”
 of 5 bubbles JennGC_55, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay away from this resort”
 of 5 bubbles riverarick, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near lobby are being renovated partially, but are still poor quality.”
  • dust, dirt, dried food or whatever type of stains on surfaces, stained carpet
  • dirty toilets around the basin, floor, and seat
  • frig will only open 1/2 way and faces the door
  • ants in bathrooms and living room area walls
  • Dirty sheets left on bed from PREVIOUS guest, food, trash, etc. under the bed
 of 5 bubbles 246tammyc, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't use your timeshare, the view is the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles Mwbrad07, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay