We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - West Mifflin

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - West Mifflin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 55: English reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2016

The facility overall and our rooms in particular were neat and tidy. The walls also seem a good thickness -- one half of our group stayed up to talk and carry on, but people in the other room weren't disturbed. The only possible detraction was the paltry free breakfast, but you do have a kitchenette and stores nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary T
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - West Mifflin, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a great stay with us. Your gratification with the clean condition of our facilities is satisfying. However, I am disappointed that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your liking, but I am glad your overall stay was pleasant and favorable. The staff and I would like to thank you again for...

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Musty room, only a few muffins for breakfast, broken old sink and toilet in the woods by the door, emotionless receptionist, no amenities in room (like coffee maker, cups, shampoo, etc.)... glad we were only there for one night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - West Mifflin, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. I sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. In response to your feedback, I am going to make sure the things you mention will be taken care of. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you would...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Hotel is fairly new so it's in pretty good shape. It was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. It's fairly close to Kennywood Amusement Park. Breakfast is just coffee, muffins, granola bars. It's grab & go so don't expect to make a waffle in the morning. the desk clerks were very friendly. We will book this again next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 489Claudia
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - West Mifflin, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important. I am thrilled to read you valued our location and the accommodations of our hotel. It is also great to read you would book with us again. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Checked into this hotel on July 1 we went to our room and immediately noticed the bathroom hadn't been cleaned from the previous guests, there was old soap in the holder and the tub needed a good scrubbing. After calling the front desk they sent a person to clean our bathroom. Since there were 3 of us in the suite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ronckenney
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - West Mifflin, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your was unpleasant. I am working with my team to ensure that the issues that you described do not happen again in the future. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me...

Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Kaley and the young Lady in training were very sweet and professional We come back again Rooms were very clean and the building was nice They serve a small breakfast snack in the morning however we never got it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inge Z
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - West Mifflin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will work with our front desk staff to ensure our breakfast is properly stocked for our guests. We are sorry for this issue, but are glad...

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 12 April 2016

I stay here on my now regular personal visits home to Pittsburgh and have always found a clean, comfortable room. The staff is very good, Kaylee at the front desk was great at check-in this trip. Good water pressure, lots of hot water, quiet facility. My regular home away from home. Breakfast is enough to get you started, coffee, tea,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stpetetomreview
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - West Mifflin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in...

North Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

Kaylee was very efficient and personable while checking me in. Room was clean with great water pressure in the shower. Hotel is in a decent area near just about whatever you need, either shopping or to eat. Overall, a very comfortable stay at a good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Logical_Larry
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - West Mifflin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of your experience with us. I’m thrilled that you found our hotel to be a great value! I truly appreciate your comments regarding our exceptional customer service and comfortable rooms. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the...

Haughton, Louisiana
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Patrick and Aaron are the most gracious hosts ever! Made my stay very comfortable. The pool is amazing, with a nice juccuzzi attached to a waterfall, and the kids loved it. I could watch them while I was on the elliptical. Our room overlooked the river, and the breakfast was delicious and moderately priced. We stayed almost a week, very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TSchaffner1520
Woodford, Virginia
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Stayed three nights and staff was wonderful at all times. Beds were very comfortable and nice large bathroom. Kitchen was nice and they provided alot of extras to use. Everything worked great and we were very pleased with our stay. Only two minor problems: 1. was the carpet was not vacumned good and some trash was on carpet under table...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - West Mifflin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. Moving forward, I will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. Still, I'm glad that you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our friendly customer service. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay...

Reviewed 28 November 2015

We stayed at this hotel while visiting family in the area. The primary reason for choosing this hotel was that it is pet-friendly. This was our first stay at this hotel chain, and we were quite pleased. It is very basic, but met our needs. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. The kitchen in the suite did not have any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellenbeepa
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - West Mifflin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that we were able to accommodate your needs with our pet friendly policy and friendly customer service. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Mifflin
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in West Mifflin
107 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/West Mifflin
0.7 km away
SpringHill Suites West Mifflin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Mifflin
7.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South
8.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Munhall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - West Mifflin

Address: 1303 Lebanon Church Rd, West Mifflin, PA 15236-1402
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > West Mifflin
Price Range: €71 - €116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - West Mifflin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - West Mifflin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - West Mifflin staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - West Mifflin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If approaching with the hotel on your left, turn at the next side street and come in through the back.”
 of 5 bubbles maryt116, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“WiFi was weak would go in and out and no local TV stations.”
 of 5 bubbles ronckenney, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“It is on a busy road, so it's probably best to choose a room in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles ellenbeepa, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Be certain you're getting the amenities you expect. Don't be surprised like we were.”
 of 5 bubbles kp710, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask them about the constant blinking lights of the fire alarms, and if they have a fan only option for the air-conditioners.”
 of 5 bubbles Mettzac, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay