We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

594 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 594: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W7889RLAB
Management4U, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester, responded to this review

Jacksonville
Reviewed 17 August 2016

At check-in room reserved was not available. Reservation was made directly with hotel clerk for handicapped room for 3 adults needing roll in shower. Handicapped shower and bathroom were large enough but lacking a shelf over toilet for storing toiletry items. Shower seat was too low for adults with mobility problems. The rooms for handicapped wheelchair customers are too narrow...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
Management4U, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester, responded to this review

I apologize if the room didn't exceed your expectations. The set up of our accessible rooms are up to ADA regulations. Only our suites have microwaves in the rooms. I am sorry if there was some confusion regarding the set up of our rooms.

DuBois, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Check in was smooth, courteous. Got to our room around 11:30 pm exhausted and ready for a good nights sleep after walking around Longwood Gardens for several hours. Turned back bedclothes to go to bed to find gross spots, apparently from previous guests. Called front desk to ask that bed be changed; she said 'OK!' Half hour later front desk...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidrP8827PV
Management4U, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you encountered so many issues during your stay with us. I have addressed the housekeeping concerns with our staff.

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank samanthacX6532IR
Management4U, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester, responded to this review

Etters, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Cable was not working.. customer service guy was rude and kept interupting not allowing us to talk or ask questions because they double charged my room and argued with me until I showed him my actual bank online live app .. paint was chipped off the wall in bathroom and sheets were staineed with blood and pillow case had big...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joelleg945
Management4U, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester, responded to this review

I am sorry you encountered these issues during your stay. I am unaware of any cable issues in our hotel. There is an air conditioning unit in both the lobby and breakfast areas. I appreciate you taking the time to express your concerns and I will review them with our housekeeping department.

DuPont, Washington, United States
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

I'm writing this review as I'm sitting in a room (310) in the Microtel. The whole hotel smells, and in my room it's a trade off -- the musty mildewy odor or the racket from the air conditioning. We got to our room, kids changed to jammies, and as they went to get in bed, we pulled down the sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kari G
Management4U, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay was not up to par. We have made adjustments to your bill for the inconveince.

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MookieWilson
Management4U, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester, responded to this review

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Room was not very clean. Holes in walls, counters not cleaned the remote for the TV was totally unclean. It looked as if it had never been cleaned, so I cleaned it with a wash cloth and it was brown. The clock did not work. My last night they did not leave any wash cloths at all, showered with none....

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debrafayec
Management4U, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester, responded to this review

I am sorry your stay was not up to par. I wished you would have asked to speak to the General Manager. I am not sure who you spoke to because the General Manager is not a female.

Mayville, New York
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikiela
Management4U, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester, responded to this review

Parsippany, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The hotel and stay was fine. However, prior to checking out we explained that we needed to use a different credit card. Malika at the front desk not only did not process the transation correctly but blamed us for the error. She could not be bothered to fix her mistake and ran out of there as her shift was ending...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindabG6569OF
Management4U, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester, responded to this review

I apologize for the confusion at check out. I spoke to Malika and made her aware that she is to ask if the guest would like to keep the charges on the credit card on file or change the card before checking the guest out.

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Chester
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
2.6 km away
Hotel Warner
Hotel Warner
#1 of 7 in West Chester
182 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in West Chester
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington
6.3 km away
Brinton Hotel
Brinton Hotel
#5 of 7 in West Chester
11 reviews
5.7 km away
Sentinel Motel
Sentinel Motel
#4 of 7 in West Chester
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester

Address: 500 Willowbrook Lane, West Chester, PA 19382
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > West Chester
Price Range: €68 - €120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites West Chester
Microtel Inn & Suites West Chester Hotel West Chester
Microtel Hotel West Chester
West Chester Microtel
Microtel West Chester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago
Blandon, Pennsylvania

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Please don't stay at this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles michaeldK1538HP, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor is best”
 of 5 bubbles JChristopherMurphy, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“bad property”
 of 5 bubbles jecompu, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Handicap accessible room was roomy and very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 39NancyD39, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor recommended as quietest, but don't expect nice views”
 of 5 bubbles ferretay1, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5