We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn

Save
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent92%
  • Very good6%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“main line”(15 reviews)
“gracious hosts”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (168)
There are newer reviews for Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
154
11
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
154
11
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain linebreakfast was deliciousgracious hostssweet dogcharming victorianwonderful two night staythe formal dining roomcharming b bwonderful weddingbeautiful place to stayvillanova universityideal locationlittle touchesfelt like hometrain stationthe air conditioningvalley forge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Enjoyed the Bed and Breakfast. Great food and atmosphere. The rooms are beautifully decorated and spacious. The Bed and Breakfast is conveniently located to shops and restaurants. One of the other wonderful assets is to meet the other guest that stayed at the Bed and...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vickiem237
Response from WayneBedBreakfastInn, Owner at Wayne Bed & Breakfast InnResponded 30 May 2017

Vickie, So great to finally meet...next time a 'jam session'. Thank you for your great comments. Until next time, Bob

Reviewed 25 May 2017

We stayed on the second floor, middle bedroom which was nice. The bathroom just had a pedestal sink, and could have used a table next to the sink for toiletries. Otherwise it was very neat and clean - large too. We were there for a...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Do not want to ... D
Response from WayneBedBreakfastInn, Owner at Wayne Bed & Breakfast InnResponded 30 May 2017

Hi Diana & Peter, Thank you for the time to write a review and we will take your suggestion. Thank you, Bob

Reviewed 25 May 2017

I was there on business but the owners/hosts and their wonderful dog made it feel like a holiday. Breakfasts were delicious too. All home made. The architecture of the home was gorgeous and the house was appropriately and beautifully decorated. The grounds are beautifully kept....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donald D
Response from WayneBedBreakfastInn, Owner at Wayne Bed & Breakfast InnResponded 26 May 2017

Don, You were a treat to host with great conversations. Look forward to your return or our visit to Maine. Traudi & Bob

Reviewed 22 May 2017

This place is a ripoff. I booked 2 nights here, and I showed up and NO ONE was there, and it was very dark; my driver had a hard time finding it. It was Carey car service not just a yellow cab. I emailed the...More

Thank loyaltraveler2017
Response from WayneBedBreakfastInn, Owner at Wayne Bed & Breakfast InnResponded 30 May 2017

Hello Jill Stallings, I am at a loss to know how to respond to you. Because you have never stayed at the Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn; nor have we met you; or talked to you. If you had come to our door or called...More

Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

The informative website does not convey fully the intimate charm of the accommodations and generous attentive hospitality of the owners. There are a couple of chain hotels in the area, but you will not find a more delightfully rich experience than this Bed & Breakfast!

Thank Jim H
Response from WayneBedBreakfastInn, Owner at Wayne Bed & Breakfast InnResponded 16 May 2017

Thanks, Jim, We appreciate your comments and confidence in us. See you soon. Traudi & Bob

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Wayne
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$257 - US$337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$257 - US$337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kimcT9713CH
21 November 2016|
Answer
Response from WayneBedBreakfastInn | Property representative |
Hi Kim, No TV's in room and 10 minutes to KOP. Bob
0
Votes
Catherine B
22 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from WayneBedBreakfastInn | Property representative |
Our non suite rooms are on the third floor. Please call to discuss. Your time requirement is essential...when? Bob
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Wayne has so much to offer and its all in walking distance from the B&B"
Read review
"2nd floor rooms are "suites" with high ceilings"
Read review
"wicker room is spacious and has tons of natural light"
Read review
"Second floor suite is divine!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing