We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

SpringHill Suites Washington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Washington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Washington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 146: English reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2015

SpringHill Suites Washington is absolutely horrible ! I've never spoke to a manager of a hotel with such little customer service skills. Due to weather, the tournament we were scheduled for was cancelled last minute so we had to cancel our rooms. I understand that it was less than 24 hours advance notice however, she was not even willing to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barb J
Bowie, Maryland
Reviewed 12 June 2015

This is one of the nicest hotels my husband and I have stayed at in Washington. The employees are wonderful, that's always a good start. The hotel is beautiful, very clean and well appointed. We had a room with 2 Queens, it was spacious, clean and quiet. A nice breakfast is offered every morning. There is a shopping center and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhondah67
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Washington, responded to this review

Dear rhondah67, Your feedback is welcomed and appreciated. Reflections like yours allow us to monitor and improve our guest experience. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed our friendly service and great location. Thank you for your time in reviewing your experience, and we look forward to your next visit. Best, Nicole Eutsey General Manager

West Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

We literally arrived at 1:00am and departed at 6:30am, but the beds were very comfortable and the staff - both front desk and breakfast room - were friendly and helpful. Ton of construction folks staying there but staff managed to keep the place pretty clean. They even had disposable footies at the door for muddy boots!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank csharrison68
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Washington, responded to this review

Dear csharrison68, We are happy to hear from you and glad to know your very short stay was pleasant. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your recommendation serves as encouragement to our associates who genuinely care about providing each guest with an enjoyable stay. We look forward to a return visit. Best, Nicole Eutsey General Manager

Corbin, Kentucky
Reviewed 5 May 2015

Was very impressed with Front Desk, room was great, spacious and clean. Would have given 5 stars, but breakfast attendant was completely uninterested in her job and obviously had some important text messaging to attend to. Food was sparse due to the lack of attention.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Noah E
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Washington, responded to this review

Dear Noah E, Thank you for your review and recommendation of our hotel and associates. I’m pleased to hear that our front desk staff’s excellence in service made for a nice experience. Please accept my sincere apologies for the service you received at breakfast; I have taken note. We hope to see you on a return visit. Best, Nicole Eutsey...

Bethesda, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2015

It starts with the front desk! A very nice reception, polite and professional. Nice and large room with space to spread out. I was able to park my motor cycle up front. It is a little pricey for being off the main road at $135 per night. I would stay again. It is a Marriott property all the way.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J L
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Washington, responded to this review

Dear J L, Thanks so much for your review and recommendation! We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and the level of service we provide. Thank you especially for recognizing the staff, I will be sure to share your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you on a return trip. Best, Nicole...

New Jersey
Reviewed 4 April 2015

Unfortunately, this trip took us to Washington, PA for a funeral unexpectedly and the folks at Springhill Suites couldn't have been nicer. From checkin to checkout, they were extremely attentive & caring. The hotel itself was great. Room was clean & spacious, free hot breakfast, 24 hour accessible fitness center, a beautiful heated indoor pool, free WiFi, coffee & tea...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alliemac23
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Washington, responded to this review

Dear Alliemac23, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and other travelers. I’m pleased to hear that you were able to relax due to our ample amenities and friendly service while in town attending a funeral. I'm glad you felt comfortable during a difficult time. Sincerely, Nicole Eutsey General Manager

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Let me start by saying that we've stayed at this hotel at least a dozen times. However, this time when we walked in we noticed that the housekeeping staff was staring at us and gossiping. I felt it was very unprofessional and unusual for a Marriott property. So, we just minded our own business and entered into our room. About...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hld131
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Washington, responded to this review

Dear hld131, I'm regret your family did not feel welcomed. We love hosting large families at our hotel. Our largest room is only approved by fire code for 6 guests (both inside the room and at the pool); I'm sorry for the inconvenience this poses to your family. Though families larger than 6 must occupy two rooms at our hotel,...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 25 March 2015

My husband recently stayed for one night at this property. As Marriott Gold members, we tend to be picky about which properties we stay at. As usual Marriott maintains their quality/expectation per brand, one of the reasons we support Marriott. The front desk staff was excellent, responding to any requests he had. The Guest Care Manager Brittany Shumar went above...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina J
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Washington, responded to this review

Dear Nina20142014, We are happy to hear from you and value your kind review. It is encouraging to know that your stay was enjoyable; we work hard to provide a pleasant experience. Your comments are welcomed as they foster change for the better. We appreciate being a part of your trip and I look forward to sharing your kind remarks...

Gravenhurst, Canada
Reviewed 25 March 2015

This hotel was our first stop on our way down to Florida. We had never stayed in a Springhill Sites hotel before, and we were quite impressed with what we got. The room was a good size, clean & bright, and the bed was firm & comfortable. Breakfast the next morning had a fairly good selection of items to choose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duncan C
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Washington, responded to this review

Dear Duncan C, I’m so glad you enjoyed our hotel and amenities while stopping in on your way to Florida. Reflections like yours highlight what we are doing well and give us areas to improve our guest experience. Thank you for your time in reviewing your stay, and we hope to host you again soon. Best, Nicole Eutsey General Manager

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 20 January 2015

It was only a night stay during our drive from Bensalem, PA to Delawar, OH. we were 3 friend and our stay was really comfortable and enjoying. Hotel Offered Free Wi-Fi in room and Hot Breakfast that we all enjoyed very much. Room were very clean. Also the staff was very prompt in assisting us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chetan_Yangalwar
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Washington, responded to this review

Dear Chetan_Yangalwar, Our staff makes sincere hospitality their priority; I’m glad you enjoyed our friendly associates and amenities. Reflections like yours allow us to monitor and improve our guest experience. Thank you for your time in reviewing your stay, and we hope to host you again soon. Best, Nicole Eutsey General Manager

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#3 of 21 in Washington
465 reviews
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
4.5 km away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#5 of 21 in Washington
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands
4.4 km away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh South/Meadows Racetrack & Casino
4.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Washington/Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When choosing Washington PA hotels, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Washington hotel offers the reviving experience you want while you're on the road. Experience our fresh, modern lobby with free Wi-Fi! Our spacious suites provide a breath of fresh air with separate living and sleeping areas, kitchenette with mini-fridge, sink & microwave, plus free high speed internet access. Enjoy our new complimentary breakfast buffet featuring hot and healthy items every morning. Spend some time unwinding in our indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center or business center. This hotel in Washington PA is centrally located near a wide variety of restaurants. We're only minutes from Washington & Jefferson College, The Meadows Racetrack & Casino and Tanger Outlets, and 29 miles to downtown Pittsburgh & Pittsburgh International Airport. Among Washington PA hotels, we'll take excellent care of you whether your visit is for business or pleasure, a short or long term stay, or for a meeting or event. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Washington

Address: 16 Trinity Point Dr, Washington, PA 15301-2974
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Price Range: €99 - €130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Washington 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Washington Hotel Washington
Washington Springhill Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Washington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I always choose a high floor. Maybe ask for opposite side of freeway if you want to sleep in (the view may be different though.)”
 of 5 bubbles aliceg465, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I was on the first floor and I was fine but the higher floors may be even quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles WVU51, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I usually request a higher floor to avoid being near entrances and other noises.”
 of 5 bubbles aliceg591, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Can't imagine there is a bad room”
 of 5 bubbles Byron1944, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No thoughts here”
 of 5 bubbles tomc879, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay