We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast

Save
Share
2400 Old Lincoln Hwy, Trevose, PA 19053-6805
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Save Up To 15%
Expedia.com
US$168
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/01/22
Radisson
US$168
View deal
FindHotel
US$169
US$161
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/01/22
Booking.comUS$168
PricelineUS$168
Agoda.comUS$169
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (116)
Room & Suite (50)
Pool & Beach (11)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 01/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
Updated 01/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 6 hotels in Trevose
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Boasting an outstanding location in historic Bucks County just minutes from downtown Philadelphia and the famous Sesame Place Theme Park, our hotel is an excellent accommodation choice for both business travelers and vacationing families. During your stay at the Radisson Philadelphia Northeast, take advantage of conveniences like free Wi-Fi, a well-equipped fitness center, a heated indoor/outdoor swimming pool, the on-site Atrium Bistro and a lounge. Enjoy easy access to Parx Casino and the Franklin Mills Mall as well as Philly attractions like the Liberty Bell Center, the National Constitution Center and the Betsy Ross House when you choose the Radisson, a Sesame Place-preferred hotel. 100% Non-smoking facility
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Save Up To 15%
1472Reviews13Q+A85Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 611
  • 401
  • 222
  • 111
  • 127
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Joanna S wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
1. Customer service during check in was poor, rushed, dismissive, and did not make any attempt to accommodatein correcting pricing for using incorrect payment method. 2. Recommend this place get rid of the carpet, the place feels dark and sad. Like an episode of American horror story. 3. Rooms smells like old grease and carpet is filthy, not swept. 4. Bathroom was ok, you can tell that the soap left in the sink was soaked and dried up. 5. Found dried food around the room floor. I wish I could get my money back 😪, for the price peopke pay, this should not be affiliated with sesame street. Place needs a lot of improvement.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Alexander, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Joanna S., Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We apologize to know that we fell short of your expectations. It would be great if you could let us know of issues such as you had while you are still here so we have the opportunity to make you more comfortable. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
Read more
Jessica D wrote a review Jun 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a quick one night stay for a wedding in town. When we checked in, we were there briefly (basically to drop our stuff and change)before heading out to the event. Upon getting back, we realized the room was overlooking the indoor pool and the smell of chlorine permeated the entire room. I was unable to sleep and had a burning sensation in my nose and throat for 24 hours after we checked out. I didn't contact the front desk as it was late when we returned and it was very evident that the hotel was pretty full; I knew there was not much they could do and I truly hate to complain.. everything else was great but if you're looking to stay here, I'd suggest requesting a room opposite the pool side.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Alexander, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
Responded 22 Jun 2021
Dear Jls231, Thank you for taking the time to post about your visit. I apologize you felt overwhelmed by the chlorine from the indoor pool. Normally these rooms are at a premium because they are in high demand. I understand it was late but in the future please contact us of any issue such as this so we may have the opportunity to make you more comfortable. We still could have moved your room as we were not completely sold out. I hope you enjoyed the wedding. Thank you for staying with us.
Read more
Bailey B wrote a review Apr 2021
Edgewater, Maryland1 contribution1 helpful vote
I found this hotel through the Sesame Place website, where it's listed as a preferred partner hotel. I'm not familiar with Radissons but figured it should be family friendly, and it was close to the park. When I checked in, I signed a quiet hours policy, stating quiet hours from 10 pm - 6 am. However, the room next to us actually had a party in their room with multiple people (and yes we're still in COVID time), complete with extremely loud music starting at about 10:30 pm. I'm all for a good time but had my two small children trying to sleep. I called the front desk at 11 and they said they'd "send security" to tell the room to quiet down. Not sure if security came, there was no change at all. I called again at 1 am and they said they'd send security again. I don't understand why not blasting music is hard to enforce, ESPECIALLY with a signed quiet hours policy! It did quiet down around 2 am, but at 3 am, no joke, the police started banging on a different door of a room across the hall. For about an hour they were banging on the door trying to talk to the guy inside, eventually entering. My husband and I were actually planning what to do if things went bad, having no clue why this guy was barricaded in his room. Exactly what we want to be doing at 4 am before all day at Sesame Place. Ludicrous. When it was finally morning, my husband went to take a shower and there was no hot water, and that was it, I went and checked out immediately and we booked a hotel somewhere else for our next night. One of the more ridiculous stays I've had, and I'd be extremely hesitant about staying at a Radisson again. I didn't expect it to be 5 star accommodations but I do expect to be able to sleep and shower. I'm also contacting Sesame Place to let them know this is the type of place they're partnering with. Overall, I'd avoid this place with your family.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Alexander, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
Responded 5 Apr 2021
Dear baileyb1612, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and I truly apologize for the lack of follow up from our security. We do post quiet hours and it is the responsibility of our team to ensure this policy is followed. It is obvious from your comments that we failed and again I truly apologize. I have addressed this situation with our team to ensure that noise complaints are taken seriously and followed up on. Thank you for letting us know.
Read more
Jordan M wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The AC blew dirt on to my bed and me during the whole trip. There was white stuff in the cups so I couldn’t make myself tea. Plus the coffee maker had dirt in it. Most of the time I’d brush off this type of stuff but during covid it makes me question what else they don’t clean.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Alexander, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
Responded 29 Mar 2021
Dear Jordan_mck30, Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent visit. I apologize you encountered some issues with our HVAC unit. Please let us know of any issue such as this so we can have the opportunity to make you more comfortable. We could have sent maintenance up to your room or even moved your room. However, I also acknowledge you should have had a room that was ready to go and I truly apologize you experienced this issue. I have spoken to our maintenance department to have a look at the unit so this type of incident is not repeated. Thank you for letting us know.
Read more
Shauna D wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Me, my friend and my baby went to this crap hole back in October for his 3rd bday should of looked at other hotels nearby . It was raining that day and there was a lovely waterfall in the dining coming from the ceiling . But I was thinking whatever we can go out to eat don’t have to eat we just sleeping and going . When I got into the room numerous things are wrong . The remote controller messed up , no hot water , yellow stains on sheets , the chair they had in there was shedding. Cause of how cheap it was , outdated, one light wasn’t working and stains in the carpet . But I called front desk numerous times about no hotel water we had to go bathe on another room instead of getting another room , the weed smell , requested to go to the pool please call me when we can never called . People weren’t wearing masks and they didn’t enforce it . Asked for new sheets they did nothing . Than my son spilled a bag of chips ok ? So give me and broom and dust pan and I’ll clean it did they ? Not at all they lied and said I never asked will never!!! Ever !! Come back here again cause of this place needs to be renovated and they actually need to pick up the phone or hire more people ridiculous crap hole
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Alexander, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
Responded 11 Feb 2021
Dear 993Shaunad, Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay back in October. We are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. Should you have any concerns during your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly. We would have loved the opportunity to correct any issue while you were here.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$103 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
radisson philadelphia northeast, radisson hotel trevose, radisson trevose, radisson hotel philadelphia northeast, trevose radisson
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaBucks CountyTrevose
NUMBER OF ROOMS
275
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
Which popular attractions are close to Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast?
Nearby attractions include Bury The Hatchet Bensalem - Axe Throwing (2.4 km), Glencairn Museum (7.5 km), and Cairnwood Estate (7.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fritz's Bakery, Blue Sage, and Toscana 52.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Andalusia Mansion (6.7 km), Glen Foerd on the Delaware (7.9 km), and Pennypack Baptist Church (7.8 km).
Is Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.