We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 State College

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 State College
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

702 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 State College
See the most recent reviews
Showing 699: English reviews
Philadelphia, United States
Reviewed 7 May 2016

I was a little disappointed. My husband was picking up my son from school. I called and made the reservation for him and gave them my VISA info. I said the VISA was under my name but my husband was coming up alone. When he got there he was told he had to pay cash since he did not have...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen B
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackiel972
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisatW8834EN
SuperEight S, General Manager at Super 8 State College, responded to this review

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We wound up at the Super 8 because most other hotels near State College were booked. (We were there for a concert, and presumably lots of other concert-goers were also staying overnight.) We paid $119 plus tax for a double room, booked on-line. We had no problem with check-in, and the front-desk staff were very pleasant. As mentioned in other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
Pgh, Pa
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Super 8 is typically a pretty basic hotel, but I was in town for a concert and this was the only room that I could find. It was a smoking room which I didn't want, but that was all that was left. When we got to the room there was very little toilet paper left on the roll so I...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryPgh_Pa
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 20 April 2016

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Super 8 motel in State College as part of a long weekend visit to Penn State in mid-April. We are in our mid-40s and traveled without kids. We reserved our room online a few months in advance and locked in a pre-paid price of ~$525 for a 3-night stay. The "normal" nightly room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NittSkers
SuperEight S, General Manager at Super 8 State College, responded to this review

Dear NittSkers, Thank you for sharing comments on your recent stay. We appreciate the time you took to review our hotel. Thank you for staying with us!

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Everyone that was working at the hotel was very friendly. However the hotel could use a good cleaning. There was hair in our bathtub and behind the toilet on the floor. The blankets didn't smell very good. We put them on the floor and just used a sheet.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael N
SuperEight S, General Manager at Super 8 State College, responded to this review

Dear Michael N, Thank you for sharing comments on your recent stay. Feedback such as yours allows us an opportunity to improve our daily service. I met with my entire housekeeping team and more frequent room inspections will be done before renting rooms to our guests. We appreciate your comments on our friendly employees. We hope your travels bring you...

Hillside, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferrX6986HL
SuperEight S, General Manager at Super 8 State College, responded to this review

Jenkintown
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Great location for families visiting students at Penn State University. Friendly and helpful staff, excellent price, and continental breakfast "does the trick"!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell B
SuperEight S, General Manager at Super 8 State College, responded to this review

Dear Mitchell B, Thank you so much for sharing your comments! We appreciate knowing we earned your five star review! We hope you stop by on your next visit to Happy Valley! Again, thank you!

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Great location and friendly customer service, but the facilities are more outdated than I expected. These issues were mostly cosmetic aside from the rumpled carpet/falling hazard in the hallways. I expected better breakfast and breakfast facilities (including a clean coffee pot in my room) especially since the IHOP in the parking lot was filled with an overwhelming mildew smell. Overall,...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicamN8035MW

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these State College hotels
0.5 km away
Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center
4.3 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#17 of 26 in State College
164 reviews
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn State College
Hampton Inn State College
#9 of 26 in State College
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#23 of 26 in State College
75 reviews
0.2 km away
Residence Inn State College
Residence Inn State College
#16 of 26 in State College
126 reviews
0.3 km away
Courtyard State College
Courtyard State College
#20 of 26 in State College
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Super 8 State College

Address: 1663 South Atherton St., State College, PA 16801
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Price Range: €68 - €143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 State College 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 State College reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 State College Hotel State College
Super Eight State College
State College Super Eight
State College Super 8
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in State College
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 State College staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Double-bed rooms are the same price (maybe cheaper) and you have more options as to where you want to stay in the hotel with this room type!”
 of 5 bubbles C2657BWgregs, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor is smoking, 1st is non-smoking.”
 of 5 bubbles 437kimberly, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Fourth floor is quiet and clean. Hotel is pet friendly!”
 of 5 bubbles 406kaylinh, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing towards the back of the building if you prefer a more quiet location.”
 of 5 bubbles Nittfan, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Single room with Queen bed I was in had a small "kitchenett" area which I liked. Not all rooms have this feature.”
 of 5 bubbles Warren670, 6 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5