We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Skytop Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Skytop Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Skytop Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,098: English reviews
Somerset, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 August 2015

The hotel is grand and the grounds beautifully manicured. Sky Top in theory is a "high class" place to stay, but the staff does not treat the guests this way at all. The staff is terrible! The front desk is under staffed and they don't acknowledge your even standing there. We are here for my parents 50th anniversary: 13 of...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Dgodkin65
Millburn, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 August 2015

As we arrived so did the fire trucks. The building was being evacuated. Once we got the all clear we went inside and checked in. Our room was decent and fairly clean. We went to get coffee and we were told the lodge was being evacuated again. Within minutes it was no longer being evacuated. ???? It turns out there...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank CleanFreak099
Douglas H, General Manager at Skytop Lodge, responded to this review

Dear CleanFreak099, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I’m sorry that you arrived during our response to an alarm event – fortunately, we were able to respond to the alarm activation and remedy the situation in an appropriate manner. It’s nice that we have so many venues at Skytop for dining both inside and outdoors. I’m glad you were able...

Staten Island, New York, United States
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Our granddaugter's wedding was held at Skytop Lodge this past weekend. Despite recent negative reviews, we could not find a single negative about our experience. The renovated guest rooms were immaculate, and quite comfortable. The staff, from the moment we drove up until the moment we left were, without exception, as considerate and professional as any guest could want. Many...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan G
Freehold, New Jersey
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Skytop Lodge is nestled in the beautiful pocono mountains. With long time history, many guests of the resort have been coming here for years. There is an air of faded glory that is being rejuvenated to former splendour. The grounds are well kept. The rooms nicely updated. One drawback was that the shower in our deluxe king room was literally...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David B
Staten Island, New York
Reviewed 9 August 2015

The hotel was very nice, but the food was disappointing and Very expensive. Men need a jacket to eat in the main dining room, which we were not aware of. The Tea House and Tap Room were the only other options for meals in the main lodge and both were below par. The menu was limited, the portions very small,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Nellie1130
Mohegan Lake, New York
Reviewed 8 August 2015

We stay at Skytop a couple of times a year. It is well maintained. Food is delicious. Rooms have all been updated. Staff have been there for years. I like staying at Skytop because of the beautiful gardens, gym, pool, golf, spa. The staff is very polite and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shekse
Marshfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed for one night at the Skytop and we enjoyed every moment. We played tennis, shot clay discs at the shooting range and hiked/ walked to the Fish Ladder Falls. We ate at the Tap Room for a light dinner and drinks and had the buffet breakfast in the Winsor Dining room. We had delicious, fresh salmon tacos and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marshtravel
Wyalusing, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Our stay at the Skytop lodge was a good experience. Skytop is an old resort building with a lot of charm. It has a huge lobby area that is extremely pleasant any time of the day. We enjoyed time to just sit and relax. Our room was very small but had the charm of days gone by. We could see...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marvin M
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

I am a 17 year old male visiting Skytop for a week with my family. As someone who is very outgoing and always looking for a place to meet new people and party, I did not find that here. Contrary to my hopes of Skytop being like my past vacations to Bermuda and Turks and Caicos (Cruise/Beaches Resort), there were...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Eric G
Manahawkin, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 August 2015

We planned a trip to Skytop Lodge for a much anticipated wedding. After a three and a half hour drive, we pulled up to Skytop Lodge and were plesently surprised. The grounds were beautiful and the castle like appearance of the main lodge made us excited for what was to come. Check in is at 4pm so we arrived an...

 Report
Helpful?
16Thank BridgetJill
Douglas H, General Manager at Skytop Lodge, responded to this review

Dear BridgetJill, Thank you for staying with us this past weekend. I am pleased to report that the wedding was very well-received by the bride and groom and their guests. Unfortunately, a couple of the wedding guests did not have confirmed reservations. Thankfully, other wedding guests were able to make accommodations for them. We do offer a variety of packages:...

1,030 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (546)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (169)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
2:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (251)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (416)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Double Cottage (19)
Viewed
Grand Suite (21)
Viewed
Junior King Inn (14)
Viewed
Junior Suite (19)
Viewed
King Cottage (19)
Viewed
Packer Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Premium King Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Robert White Suite (30)
Viewed
Streamside Cottage (28)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (Garden View) (15)
Viewed
Superior King Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skytop
12.6 km away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,454 reviews
22.1 km away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,513 reviews
23.0 km away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
1,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,217 reviews
34.7 km away
Woodloch Pines Resort
20.0 km away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#1 of 1 in Scotrun
4,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Naturally InspiredExperience the ultimate retreat by visiting one of the most esteemed lodges in the country—Skytop. This grand historic estate features the very best in accommodations, fine dining and limitless recreation including the new Adventure Center at Skytop.You and your family can explore 5,500 pristine acres of inspiring natural beauty while enjoying a range of seasonal activities. Choose from the adventurous—like clay shooting and downhill skiing—to the serene—like nature hikes and full spa services. No matter your age, personality or desire, Skytop Lodge can make your next trip an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Skytop Lodge

Address: One Skytop, Skytop, PA 18357-1099
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Skytop
Price Range: €176 - €405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Skytop Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Skytop Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skytop Hotel Skytop
Skytop Resort All Inclusive
Resort Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge Skytop
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Skytop Lodge staff and other travellers.
46 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (46)

Questions? Get answers from Skytop Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cottage rooms are 1/3 larger than lodge rooms. They sleep 3 comfortably. You can join them to another for families.”
 of 5 bubbles murielm49, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Speak to reservationists to choose from many spectacular views and accommodations at this historic hotel”
  • Streamside cottage. Scenic views. Wraparound porch. Gas fireplace
 of 5 bubbles valentine022017, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The junior suite was quite roomy.”
 of 5 bubbles twryan72, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bring snacks for the kids the room has a refrigerator”
 of 5 bubbles pkeller714, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“For people with large parties, look into the cabins. All options are wonderful, however.”
 of 5 bubbles jjnscott, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5